We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the Heart of St.Germain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #82 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In the Heart of St.Germain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I consider a great hotel experience when i feel at home! The staff is professional and friendly, the ambiance elegant but cozy, the location amazing. A peaceful street right next to the river and close to everything. Hotel Verneuil is officially my parisian home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenetzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    148
    43
    4
    3
See reviews for
121
392
52
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you're in Paris to see all the sights in a short amount of time and want a cute, clean and chic hotel at a somewhat reasonable price, this hotel is a great option! Mainly because the location can't be beat. You're walking distance from Musee d'Orsay, Le Louvre, Champs-Élysées, La Seine, etc. Aside from the great location, the service was great and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are tiny, but that was expected. So if you're out all day exploring you don't really mind coming back to the room just to crash. However, that being said, if you're one that likes to hang out in your hotel room all day, probably not the best pick for you. Overall, if I return to Paris I will definitely stay with Hotel Verneuil again. Clean and chic boutique hotel, good service, good breakfast (which you can take in your room or downstairs) ,great location, and made for a perfect little vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Quality hotel right in the heart of the St. Germain area! Breakfast was superb and reasonable as we got a 10 euro offer! Staff are very friendly and happy to recommend local restaurants, cafe etc. Bathroom facilities are top notch with a vintage look but no comprimise on the water pressure or cleanliness! Would definitely return one day as it gave us the full Paris experience we wanted!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Superb upmarket location steps away from river, metro, Louvre etc. Easy walk to Notre Dame and Latin Quarter. Excellent bakeries and restaurants nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. Quality bed, pillows and linen for very comfortable sleep. DO accept hotel offer to arrange taxi from train station for extra smooth arrival! Yes rooms are very small, but all needs are met! Perfect base to explore Paris although we loved walking in this area (St Germain) the best!
Jacqui T

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Fantastic central location, very friendly staff who didn't mind that we didn't know a single word of French, (sorry!) Very clean and well presented room, nice decor and free slippers! Breakfast was very nice also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would echo all the positives on previous reviews - great location, quiet street, charming decor, helpful staff - but you do have to be prepared for cramped rooms. Based on comments I'd read about the size of standard rooms, I booked a deluxe room. The bathroom was beautifully appointed but the lack of space stopped it from being luxurious. Similarly, it was uncomfortable in the bedroom as my husband and I had to keep moving out of each other's way. Thinking there must be some mistake, I asked if we could change to a larger room but was informed that none were bigger. For this reason I probably wouldn't stay here again which is a shame, as everything else about the hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic location on a quiet street on the Left Bank, chic French decor, helpful and well organized staff, well appointed room with extremely comfortable bed and linens all made for a wonderful stay at the Verneuil. We will definitely put the Verneuil at the top of our list for our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing