We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, almost perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #68 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, almost perfect hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We love pretty much everything about the hotel, except for its limited soundproofness. Out of four nights we had to listen to our neighbors (funny enough, for the floor below!) watch TV at all sort of of ungodly hour. This DID stop every time we troubled the front desk (and, one night, the neighbor itself), but it were up to me I'd improve the sound insulation at least between 3rd and 4th floor (we'd stayed on the fourth).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    155
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
134
418
56
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in early March in room 401. The hotel is a short walk from the nearest metro station so easy to get to, especially as it's on the number 4 line which runs direct from Gare du Nord so great if you're arriving by Eurostar. We received a warm welcome, particularly as the manager had arranged for a complimentary half bottle of champagne on ice to be waiting for us in our room on arrival, as we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary.
The hotel is beautifully presented, and the rooms are well maintained. They are a bit on the small side but I believe that's the norm for Paris. It didn't bother us as it was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you really need. The staff were all very polite and though we had no problems during our stay, we were confident that they would have done their best to resolve them had there been any. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on it.
One of the best things about the hotel is it's location. A few minutes walk away you have a small but very well stocked corner shop. There are plenty of bars, cafés, restaurants, patisseries etc in the area so eating out was very easy. Musee d Orsay is just round the corner and the Lourve across the river makes for a lovely evening stroll.
Hopefully we will return to Paris again. Enforce too long and if we do, we will certainly stay at the hotel Verneuil again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a great location. There is a charming sitting room across from front desk where you can read or have a glass of wine. Breakfast is served in the lower level. Do not miss it. The stone walls of this old monastery add to the charm of this room. They will also serve coffee in your room. The rooms are small and if there are two people in a room I advise you to upgrade to a deluxe room. The bathroom are very nice but again small. BUT the old charm of this amazing building is beautiful and well worth the stay. We have stayed at the Park Hyatt in Paris on a prior visit and I prefer the Hotel Verneuil.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights March 11-12
Room: teeny tiny, but so cute. Really nice linens, comfy bed, a window that opened for fresh spring air. Bathroom was super teeny tiny, but with nicely modern shower
Location: fantastic. Close to everything, but not on a busy street
Staff: very professional and friendly
Breakfast buffet: was nice. Scrambled or soft boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, croissants, bread to toast, ham, cheese, yogurt, jam & Nutella. Decent coffee.
We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Vernuil for the first time this March. I had read about it in several articles and walked by it on trips to Paris before, and finally it worked out for us to stay there. It is on a quiet street just blocks from the Orsay and Louvre, a short distance from our favorite area in Paris, St. Germain. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated in a calming color scheme and decor. The bathroom showers have a rainshower and European hand shower, thick towels, and L'Occitane products. The room is compact but very well designed and charming. Downstairs is a cozy and inviting common area with fireplace . There is an ample and fresh breakfast buffet served in the stonewalled basement.
We could not have been more pleased with the hotel, its service and the easy walking location to restaurants, museums and shopping. e will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The room (503) was compact but you expect that in Paris. The hotel is on a quiet back street and is ideally located to walk to all the major attractions. Staff are incredibly efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Graham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to be near friends in an apartment nearby. Quirky and quiet. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Tasteful bathroom with L'Occitane products and lovely thick, white towels. Main complaint would be the size of the bedroom, which was really, really small, but the convenience of the location, walking distance to The Louvre and attractions of St. Germaine made up for it. Would stay there again but would ask for a larger bedroom.

Room Tip: Only graded the room as Average because of the size. The furnishings, decoration and comfort were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#78 of 1,801 in Paris
656 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#84 of 1,801 in Paris
755 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
932 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
746 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris. The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing