We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel in St Germain”
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #68 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel in St Germain”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here as a couple on Easter Sunday. We received an upgrade upon arrival which was a great surprise. We were on the 5th floor in the beautiful room with views on the rooftops. Loved the bathroom which was impeccable and the Occitane amenities. Did not have breakfast at the hotel as we went to Les Antiquaires nearby (recommend it!) but will next time. Perfect hotel for a weekend stay and welcoming staff. Already wanted to book again for June but unfortunately already fully booked that weekend.

Room Tip: Room on 5th Floor (521 I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violette7390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    155
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
134
418
56
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Quaint little character hotel in Paris central, but for what we paid I had expected more. The room, while adequate for amenities, was pretty small and the floor was sloped. The lift was tiny and the stairs also seemed sloped. Hotel staff were very friendly though for check-in and check-out, good service. Good enough distance to walk to the metro (relatively for Paris). Online booking process was simple/straightforward.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icedragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I took my 15 yrs. old daughter to Paris for the first time and wanted to stay in a hotel I knew was in a great location, with great service and more important a place we could feel safe. I'm please to say we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Paris and first people we met! We received a kind welcome, met very helpful staff, stayed in a lovely clean compact room, very nice breakfast in basement , great location !! Would highly recommend !

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We travelled from London on the Eurostar for one night in Paris so needed a perfectly situated hotel and Verneil fitted the bill perfectly. it is a sweet, boutique hotel, very tastefully decorated. The room was small but perfectly appointed and full of character. The staff could not have been more helpful; tolerating my poor French but also speaking excellent English!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay in Paris often, and although we usually stay near the Bastille and the Marais, this time we thought we’d give the Hotel Verneuil a try in the St. Germain-Des-Près area. We’re glad we did, too!

Everything about the hotel is lovely…the staff, the rooms, the bathroom amenities, the breakfast room, and the hotel’s location. The hotel is only a few minutes’ walk from the St. Germain-Des-Près metro station, and is equally as close to the Rue du Bac station.

One word of warning: The elevator in the hotel begins on the first floor of the hotel, not on the ground level. When one enters the hotel one has to take the stairs up one floor to then take the elevator.

The staff is particularly warm, friendly, and welcoming. Isabelle, Nazira, and Julia always greeted us with a smile, and I noticed how helpful they were with hotel guests who did not know the city. Kasi, too, is ever ready to help guests with their bags, and always offers a warm greeting.

If you’re looking for a lovely hotel in a wonderful part of Paris, the Hotel Verneuil just may be the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This boutique hotel was excellently appointed. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. I was greeted very graciously by the manager Sandrine upon arrival and the rest of the staff were equally as accommodating and pleasant. The location couldn't have been any better with the Musee D'Orsay, the Seine River and the Louvre all within a 15 minute walking distance. I recommend this hotel very highly and will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mninden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#78 of 1,801 in Paris
656 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#84 of 1,801 in Paris
755 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
931 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
744 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris. The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing