We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, affordable hotel in St Germain-des-Pres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Ranked #72 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I had room 103 upstairs from the lobby. Yes, the bedroom is small (and cozy), but we managed with no issues, and the price was very affordable for this area of Paris ($360 per night). The hotel is located on a quiet, side street. The bathroom was of decent size. You were given a complimentary bottle of mineral water. The toiletries were high quality (L'Occitane). We liked the ledge in the bathroom above the sink for storing our toilet articles. There were lots of hangers in the closet. However, there are no shelves or drawers for clothes. The heat from the in-room refrigerator heats up the interior of the safe which is directly above it. There is a small elevator, but it only serves floors 1-5 (not the reception area). We thought the continental breakfast in the basement was too expensive (16E per person), so we found some local, artisan boulangeries instead (delicious food). My only complaint was that we arrived late at night, and had to endure a "geography" lecture from the gentleman in reception about the center of Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandc8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautifully renovated boutique hotel accommodation! It was such an amazing experience staying in a 17century building. We have booked a deluxe room on the top floor, extremely small but the location is unbeatable. Walking distance to all the 6 and 7 arr and we feel like we are local Parisians! The amazing breakfast spread creates a fantastic start to our day - nothing too fancy, although not a lot of variety but amazing local produces.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, top floor (level 5)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passionfruitpavlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

With an intimate feel, this small hotel is in a superb location, an easy walk to the Seine and the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre as well as chic St Germain des Pres for a coffee at Cafe de Flore or Les Deux Magots. Staff are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast, in a charming barrel-vaulted room, is a great start to the day. Though the rooms are quite compact - as is normally the case in Paris - they are well equipped and nicely decorated. We opted for a deluxe room which had a slightly larger floorplan - we felt it was worth it. The concierge is very helpful with restaurant ideas and can make reservations. A lovely option in the heart of Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for a deluxe room on a high floor for a bit more space.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very well located little hotel in the heart of Saint Germain des Près, 15 minutes away from the Musée Rodin, a short walk to Ile de la Cité and Musée d'Orsay le Louvre or the Tuileries gardens; very friendly staff, rooms are small but very romantic, no noise coming from busy Paris ( but some from our immediate Neighbors) lots of good restaurants around.

Room Tip: on top floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, really a 4.7 star experience: staff is lovely, the location really cannot be beat, it's immaculately clean (extremely important. And Iran, immaculate), I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Paris. Feel so lucky to have had the pleasure of being at Verneuil for a week and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIISSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

An exquisite little hotel where great attention to detail has been paid. I stayed in one of the smallest rooms for two nights a couple of weeks ago. My expectations were met in every way, from the pleasant greeting by the driver who picked me up at the airport (arranged by the hotel), to the warm greeting by the man on duty at midnight who took my carry on suitcase up the first flight of stairs to the elevator and wished me good night. The room faced onto Rue Verneuil and the window opened to see interesting chimney pots across the street. When I am in small spaces I like to pretend I am on a lovely small yacht - this room was outfitted like one. Comfy bed, square pillows (as is common in France) good lighting by the bed, crisp cotton high quality white sheets and duvet, a luggage rack, tiny table and chair and a 42 inch screen on the wall in front of the bed. The bathroom was beauitfully outfitted with high quality rain shower and towels and L'Occitane toiletries, two white bathrobes and slippers were found in the closet as well as a small bar fridge with real wine and drink glasses - no plastic in this hotel!
I slept well as the street is very quiet with little car traffic. People who have commented on it being noisy, I believe are referring to voices they hear in the street, not traffic noise. This is part of life and in my experience of staying on this street three other times, it seems Friday and Saturday nights the young people walking home late at night can sometimes be a little noisy - singing usually - which I found charming! With the windows closed and quiet air conditioning you have complete silence.
A delicious breakfast was delivered to the room both days for me as I was jet lagged and enjoy room service so I can't comment on the breakfast room. The lounge in the lobby was most appreciated at the end of the day and having that lovely space with honour bar for drinks, certainly makes up for small rooms. I was served tea one afternoon.
All in all, I would return to Hotel Verneuil in a heartbeat. The location is fabulous and the people who own this hotel have taken great care to give their guests a wonderful experience for what I believe is a very fair price. I had to stay in another hotel not far from this one for a couple of nights on my return through Paris (because Hotel Verneuil was booked) and I kept comparing all the wonderful touches of Hotel Verneuil that this other hotel simply didn't have and Hotel Verneuil was the same price - with breakfast included! Thank you to all the staff I encountered. You made my stay a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Verneuil in Paris for 3 nights. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were wonderful. Rooms are extremely nice, breakfast was delicious! Great location to walk to many of the sights. This was our first stay in Paris and we will most definitely be back and will stay at the Hotel Verneuil. Thank you to the staff for their kind attention to every detail. They gave wonderful dinner recommendations and were always there with a smile to answer any questions we had.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 3rd floor facing the street and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#75 of 1,804 in Paris
670 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#85 of 1,804 in Paris
762 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain

Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £178 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris. The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing