We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #92 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Köln
Level Contributor
195 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel, cozy, great warm service, very attentive people, nice room, nice bathroom with a good shower, enough water pressure which isn't always the case and amneties from l'Occitane which I just love. Only disadvantage: no parking places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    152
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
124
393
53
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 days in June. I was taking her as a birthday present, but since Paris is such an expensive city we look trying to keep to a reasonable budget while not compromising on location. The hotel was on a quite little street, 2 blocks away from the Seine, which for me was perfect location. Within walking distance we had more cafes, boulangeries, chocolatiers and bakeries than we could try during our short stay. We had thought about staying somewhere closer to the Champs, and both agreed by the end of our trip that this was substantially better. The room was small, as expected, but really beautiful, and the staff made everything so easy and pleasant for us. I can't really recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyFJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a classic central Paris small hotel, on a very quiet street near St Germain des Pres and the Musee d'Orsay. We've found the staff to be helpful, friendly and quite polite about my fractured French. Our room is well-appointed and comfortable but, as other reviewers have noted, very very small by North American standards. Breakfast is quite good, And the air conditioning was excellent, a treat in a muggy Parisien July. There are excellent restaurants close by, an easy walk away. We enjoyed ES, Tan Dinh and les Bouquinistes. The reception kindly booked us tables and confirmed the reservations for us. The hotel is conveniently situated between three metro lines - easy to get almost anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest they have available! We had a room overlooking the street -- I was worried abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juneauite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

What they lack in room size - genuinely, this perhaps the smallest room my wife and I have ever stayed in, it's amazing what they've done with the limited space they have - the Hotel Verneuil more than makes up for in care, attention and interest in its guests' wellbeing. You'll find that out if you email the hotel at some middle-of-the-night hour in Paris and receive a response (from a sleepless Joseph who knew every detail about our trip before we ever set foot on the lobby) almost immediately.

Room Tip: Advice would be to get the biggest room possible (3rd floor or higher). But even if you're in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with a friend recently. Pictures are very exaggerated because albeit the location is absolutely great the hotel has very very tiny rooms...believe me i stayed in their 'biggest' room with a friend for a weekend. the indian looking reeption (possibly not Indian) was so rude, condescending and terrible at customer-service. Had a problem with our credit card just before checkout n whiles waiting for the bank to resolve it, she kept hounding us as is we were going to leave Paris without paying. Was very uncomfortable dealing with her as she was very rude n this was confirmed by others sittin around. In the end when we did pay she changed her mood instantly n that was so fake for a rcepionist. absolutely no class at all. location is great but hotel as u see here in the fotos is wayy too specd up..u can get better value for your money elsewhere people.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kwame B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Verneuil for 9 days. The hotel was centrally located in the Left Bank within walking distance to all major attractions including the Louvre. Our experience was made especially pleasant by Joseph at the front desk who helped us to navigate the area. His sunny personality made our Parisian vacation the best vacation we have ever taken.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but very well kept. Book early as they get booked quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in Paris a few times and this hotel compares well to other boutiques we've chosen, all in the Latin Quarter.

The rooms are small, but that's a given in Paris. They are comfortable and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

We didn't spend a lot of time in our room, we were looking for something comfortable and central. And in that regard it fit the bill very nicely.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FadiZ1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#59 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#102 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#70 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing