We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Ranked #89 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with my teenage daughter and could not have asked for a better experience! The location is perfect, decor is tasteful and charming, linens and bed soft and comfortable. Rooms may be small but they have everything you need! The Verneuil staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating at all times. Thank you for making our first Paris experience that much better!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHH1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Verneuil is a beautiful niche hotel in St Germain. Room are modern, well furnished and very comfortable. Location is excellent, particularly if you intend visiting the D'Orsay and Louvre Museums. St Germain has an eclectic mix of fashion, homewares, bars and restaurants, all of which give you a great taste of Paris. Best of all at Hotel Verneuil are the wonderful staff. They are all extremely helpful and happy to oblige.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I and our 5 year old son recently spent one night at the Verneuil. This is my 4th stay at this hotel and each time has been amazing. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance or short metro ride of everything but the real charm here is the feeling guests get of staying in a private home. The service is exceptional with people who really care. This last visit they went out of their way to make our son feel welcome and even with a rollaway bed our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. I look forward to staying at the Hotel Verneuil on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank columbarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely small hotel in Saint Germain des Pres, near the d'Orsay and close to metro stations. Only drawback is the size of the rooms -- pretty tiny (although surprisingly the bathroom was a decent size). Breakfast is pricey, but there is a wonderful bakery/café (Eric Kayser) only 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a high end boutique left bank property. Great location in an old world building that has been renovated and is kept immaculately clean. Staff is outstanding and extremely patient even though they are extremly busy. Breakfast is very good and in a peaceful setting. Rooms are small but this is the trade off of being in a perfect location in the center of Paris. Definitely recommend the car service from the airport offered by the hotel. We would certainly stay there in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent service and helpful advice from every staff member. Small hotel but very quiet, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Location in St Germain du Pres excellent. Easy walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and sights, particularly Musee D'Osay. Would highly recommend... a little reluctantly... as I'm hoping a room is available the next time I choose to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although our room was small, it was quiet, comfortable, and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, happy to talk to us in French or in English, depending on which language we used. Breakfast was very good. The hotel location is excellent and walking distance from the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. Rue de Verneuil is a very quiet street near Blvd St. Gremain des Pres. Across and down the street a little from the hotel is Serge Gainbourg's former house and it was fun to see people (mostly French) stop and take pictures in front of the wall or add artsy graffiti.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskatravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#80 of 1,805 in Paris
732 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#64 of 1,805 in Paris
600 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#174 of 1,805 in Paris
278 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#121 of 1,805 in Paris
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain

Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#70 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £137 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris. The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing