We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly satisfied- a paridise retreat after touring in the summer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Ranked #72 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

THE BEST AC!!! We intend to stay here again! Immaculate, well designed, cozy, relaxing and well situated. The staff at this hotel was professional, pleasantly helpful, reliable, and knowledgable. Fabrics were newly renovated in the rooms and in the lobby area. Towels were plush and plentiful. Sheets were top quality and we had very comfortable nights. Choose this hotel in the hot summer and you will be pleasantly surprised. Isolated little street but within walking to all the major sites and easy access to metro stops. Shower was modern and easy to understand with contained walls so that the whole room doesn't get soaked. Hair dryer was really powerful an brand new. Quality shampoo/lotion samples too. Never a problem with WIFI. Did I mention that the AC REALLY worked :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four (mom, dad, 13 yr old boy and 7 yr old girl) spent 2 nights here in August 2014, and enjoyed it. We prefer "boutique" hotels to chains and really love this part of Paris between the Boulevard St Germain and the Seine. We got two adjoining rooms (204 and 205) with double beds and it worked quite well. The rooms are tiny, but well appointed, and the location is great. They have updated and modernized an ancient Paris building in a most tasteful way. The staff was also very helpful--we had a car rental fiasco, and they helped us clear it up and get a car. The shower in room 204 was a force of nature: it was one of those overhead rain showers with amazing water pressure, so the shower, although tiny, was a delight. The walls are quite thin-we could clearly hear a conversation in an adjoining room, so this might not be the best bet for light sleepers. Overall, we were pleased by the experience, and would recommend it for those looking for a boutique hotel in this area.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 27Quincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pros:
- Extremely good location; close the Seine and Louvre: feel like a Parisien
- Immaculate room
- Bedding
- Friendly owners
- Recently refurbishment place; in a classic building (wooden floors and all)
- Brand new A/C

Cons:
- I think it is a tad overpriced
- Room is a bit small (I know this is simply a given in Paris, I've been in 'submarine' rooms elsewhere in Paris. Guess that's also its charm! )
- You *will* hear other guests (also a given from my experience with other hotels in Paris. Remember it's a 17th century building with wooden floors!). It was not too bad when we visited.
- Reception desk seems to be a bit undermanned at night (you might have to ring a couple of times and somebody will open the door if it's past midnight)
- Restaurants seemed to be hiding from us in St. Germain, so we made a little subway trip to look elsewhere

Hints:
- The museum is very close to the Louvre. Absolutely make sure to already buy a ticket at the hotel so you can completely avoid the (EXTREMELY long!) queue and only have your bags checked.
- Book *at least* the club room if you are generally feeling claustrophobic
- In case you feel brave and visit by car: this hotel does not have any private parking places.
Even though our Tripadvisor selection included this as requirement this hotel still showed up; however this could've been our fault messing with the selection filters without noticing it.
But you will find a modern parking lot at Rue de Bac, which is just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Book *at least* the club room if you are generally feeling claustrophobic. Paris hotels are known fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwinvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Definitely the place to stay for our next visit in Paris. Small, but very cosy rooms, recently refurbished. The Hotel is in a relatively quiet area next to the Louvre. Buy tickets in the eventing and visit next morning. Many good stores for antiques around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubertus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a lovely gem across the Seine from the Louvre. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Be sure to buy Museum tickets from them - it saves you a long wait in line.You can easily walk to the Metro, Luxembourg Gardens, The Louvre, Musee D'orsay, Tuillerie Gardens, San Suplice, Blvd St. Germain.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room here. The neighborhood is quiet. There is no on site parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This quaint hotel is located on a quiet street in St. Germain, a stone’s throw from the Louvre and the Musee D’Orsay. Yes, the walls are thin and the rooms are small, but the beds are very comfortable, the towels are big and the bathroom is spotless. Breakfast is plentiful and enjoyable. The breakfast lady makes an excellent coffee.

What further sets this hotel apart is the customer service. I found the hotel on Tripadvisor and sent an email inquiring about 2 rooms for our party of 5. Within 10 minutes I received a response from Joseph. The other hotels I emailed never got back to me, ever. Through Joseph I arranged our rooms as well as transportation to and from the airport. Joseph is in charge at night. He takes his job very seriously and he is very good at it. If you email him late at night, you just might get a phone call from him 5 minutes later to answer your question.

We also received excellent lunch and dinner recommendations from the lady who was in charge during the day.

Our party of 5 stayed for 7 nights and we were very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLTinTandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 2-night stay at Hotel Verneuil to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Overall, we were a little disappointed - we expected a luxury, boutique hotel and left feeling underwhelmed.

Pros:
• Great location, just a 2 minute walk from the Seine and 5 minutes from the Louvre.
• Clean rooms with comfy beds and luxury toiletries.
• Friendly staff.
• Quiet location.
• Early check-in.

Cons:
• Small, small, small!!! We asked to be moved from our first room (number 305) which was at the back of the building and like a broom cupboard. It felt extremely claustrophobic. This was actually a Club Room so who knows how small the Classic Rooms are?! Our second room (number 304) was much, much better (although still small).
• Dark and miserable decor.
• Paper-thin walls and ceilings - we could hear our neighbours word-for-word.
• No street-appeal.
• Overpriced - we paid nearly £200 a night.

Although our holiday certainly wasn't ruined, I would stay elsewhere if I was to return to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel - avoid 305!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kellster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
774 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
954 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#75 of 1,803 in Paris
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain

Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#59 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £164 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris. The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing