We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
448
249
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
249
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardensvavin metro stationnotre dame des champsport royalminute walkcroissantsrooms are smallside streetthe hotel stafflovely hotelfront desk stafflatin quarterspiral staircaseeasy accesscdg airportaround the cornerrer b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in the end of April in a room facing the front. It was great - staff were really helpful and spoke really good English to help us out with our appalling command of the French language! They would book taxis and help us make dinner reservations. They even set me up an ironing board - nothing was too much trouble ever and always someone on the desk 24/7.

The double room we had was small but very clean and comfortable with a great shower. You can hear some noise from other rooms but you just have to accept that given it is a small hotel. I have to say I am a light sleeper and it did not affect me.

The breakfast is really good. There was always fresh scrabbled egg on the go - and it was always really good. The breakfast lady makes sure there is fresh made up for you and hot water and coffee at all times. Good choice of cereals and breads. Lots of jams, cheeses, meats and yogurts and tasty sweet cakes. All good value.

It's in a great part of Paris too - Montparnasse - and has loads of great places to eat (see my other reviews) nearby.

I would say if you are looking for somewhere that is reasonably priced for bed and breakfast in Paris then stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do everything possible for our guests, and we really enjoy welcome people as they were friends.
As you might know, rooms are small in Paris that's why we decorate them as nicely we could
Thank you to notice the quality of the breakfast, it is so important to start well the day :)
Indeed, our neighboorood is quiote good with a lot of attractions, restaurants and bars.
Thank you again for recommending our hotel

Kind regards

Faiza, Stéphanie & Gaëlle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location in Paris. It's very close to Luxembourg Gardens, there are several metro stops nearby, and you can walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, etc in about 20 minutes. The rooms are small, but very clean and nicely decorated. We were most impressed by the wonderful staff. Everyone was so warm and helpful, and really made us feel at home. Some of the staff even coached us (nicely!) in some French phrases in the evenings. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: This hotel offers rooms that face either the street or the courtyard. Our room faced the street, but with the window closed there was very little street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Responsable réception at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Trish,

Thank you so much for your kind review !

Indeed, Luxembourg Gardens are 5 min walking far from our hotel, we have several metro station nearby, and you can walk to the most famous places of Paris in about 20-30 min !

We are so pleased you felt at home with us, and we hope to welcome you again next time you visit Paris, we will give you the 2nd lesson of French !

Best regards,
Faiza, Gaëlle and Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a very small but lovely hotel. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the room (even though small) are all you need as you don’t spend too much time in your room. The customer service was excellent, any questions you have are answered no problem at all. Breakfast was lovely!! Not too much choice but just enough to set you up for the day. The coffee, juice and pastries were amazing and hubby went for scrambled egg on toast each morning. If you don’t mind walking, this hotel is situated within walking distance of most things. We walked to Notre Dame in 20 mins from the hotel (through Luxembourg Gardens) and walked back from Musee to Orsay in roughly 25 mins. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again when I next visit Paris.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and we had no trouble sleeping. I think most rooms would be good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonmm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Responsable réception at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello!

This a brilliant review!

Our hotel is small, but isn't it charming? We try to offer the best services we can, the clealiness is a must in a hotel.

The breakfast is quite complete, we offer: pastries, bread, eggs, scrumbled eggs, different sort of cheese, ham (turkey and bacon), hot and cold drinks, fruit salad, compote.... We hope it is a good value for money.

It is true that we can walk to any part of Paris, we are very well located!

We would love to count you on our facebook page.

Kind regards

Faiza, Gaëlle and Stéphanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My family of three had a lovely stay here in the cosy but very comfortable rooms. Stephanie on reception was delightful and extremely helpful and the free coffee is a bonus! Location is fantastic with just a short walk to the Luxemburg Gardens and Vavin Metro. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Missymaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Responsable réception at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Family,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We attached a lot of importance to the welcoming, and we are very happy you felt good in our hotel.

Our location is very nice, close to many parisian attractions and subway stations. It is ideal for leisure or business stay.

Thank you again!

Faiza, Gaëlle and Stéphanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I just left Paris a several days ago. It is a wonderful hotel. It is small, but that just makes it even better! It is clean and breakfast is wonderful. As for the receptionists, they are great! They helped us with restaurant locations around the hotel, thanks Stephanie and Sami (I think that is his name)! They helped book our tours, and gave us tips on local customs. Also, it is in a great neighborhood. Many brasseries around along Monparnasse and Raspail with metro stops very close by (less than 5 minute walks). If I end up in Paris in the near future again, I will for sure still here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 808alant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Responsable réception at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you to recommend our hotel.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that rooms are small in Paris but it gives a certain charm. Our team was delighted to help you, it is our purpose to satisfy customers.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Faiza, Gaëlle and Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews