We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hotel Vernet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vernet
Ranked #218 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here last July, its a fantastic place to stay with kids, we had a family suite that was huge for a Paris hotel. Nespresso maker and two bathrooms. It wasn't as fancy as the pictures suggest, so I'm assuming they have done some renovations. Really close to loads of attraction. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review enphasizing the exceptional location of the Hotel Vernet and most importantly, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope you will soon honor us with your visit so you can discover the "NEW" Vernet,

Until then,

Kind regards,


Yannick Busaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here last week and were absolutely amazed by the re-design of the classic Champ-Elysées establishment. See large images here: http://bit.ly/1eNSQUS . The features Champsaur (the interior designer) inserted into the Hôtel Vernet are a gateway into appreciating the original standout elements of the hotel. In the restaurant, lavish and robustly colored sofas are not just appropriate for a guest whose passing whim is to gaze upon the Eiffel masterpiece–they actually invite the guest to do so, and even usher in the experience, while their arched form reflects the very arches of the city by which onlookers have for centuries been amazed. The staff was beyond amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay special. I will stay here every time I come to Paris. Thanks for the beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyGraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick B, General Manager at Hotel Vernet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dea Guest,

All of us have been touched by the kind words you have left here following your recent stay at the Hotel Vernet. For this we thank you warmly.

Perhaps the nicest compliment we can receive is when a guest expresses the longing to come back, as such, we are deeply grateful that you have done so.

We look forward to seeing you soon again in Paris, until then we leave you,

With sincerest regards,

Yannick Busaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at hotel Vernet for four days to celebrate a special wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed.We had a wonderful time in this beautiful city and the hotel is perfectly located.We went on a river cruise which was excellent. The staff at this hotel were so helpful and friendly we will definitely stay again on our next visit to Paris,we loved it. The breakfast was wonderful also the evening meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfect journey with my wife to one of the most beautifull cities in the world. The Hotel helped a lot: nice service and rooms, perfectly located (less than 2 minutes from the "arc the triomphe") and offering an excellent relation price/quality. To sum up, an option to consider if you are thinking on a trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFumanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. The situation is awesome, close to the Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is always polite and helpful, the food on the restaurant is really good. We had a great time there and we will recommand the place to our friends

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NouketteUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at Hotel Vernet.
A great location and a beautiful hotel with a awesome staff which made this stay perfect.
We will definitely come back next time we come to Paris

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Old world history with a modern twist...Magnificent..restoration of the Eiffel glass ceiling in the dining room is historic and so well done..light and color and grand food.. rooms are now modern but design elements have been kept..bathrooms fantastic.. only 50 rooms...steps away from George V and Champs Elysees...excellent location ..wonderful staff....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#354 of 1,803 in Paris
570 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#114 of 1,803 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#98 of 1,803 in Paris
679 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vernet

Address: 25 rue Vernet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#151 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#322 Business Hotel in Paris
#374 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £233 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vernet 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vernet Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing