We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff and Great Location”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #27 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel D'Aubusson for 4 nights in a superior room. After all of our months of planning my husband became ill with a flu-like virus on our first night and remained ill for our entire stay in Paris. The staff could not have been more helpful, cancelling reservations and calling a doctor when necessary- even housekeeping worked around us.

Despite the sickness, we could appreciate that our room was a nice size, with a lovely renovated bathroom and a suite of closets. The only negative was that being on the first floor was a little noisy when the music played at night in the bar. But once the music stopped the room was nice and quiet, with no noise from the street at all.

The location of the hotel could not have been better. Plenty of small restaurants for take away meals for me. I also felt very safe walking alone. I took advantage of room service which was helpful and had a good full breakfast in the dining room one morning. I also was able to take a walk to both the Louvre and Notre Dame.

Staying at this hotel helped us make the best of a bad situation. We hope to visit Paris again and would stay at this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank provotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

It is a given that excellent hotels in Paris are expensive but paying a lot does not guarantee that you will find a welcoming atmosphere for American visitors. We travel with a group of eight with demanding tastes and the Hotel d'Aubusson met everyone of expectations from gracious and helpful staff to a wonderful bar where drinks are not measured by thimbles and the maître'd, Favien, is worth the price of admission alone. He is hard working, charming and just fun. Another wonderful feature is jazz every night by some talented performers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We selected this hotel because a previois stay was memorable. This one exceeded our expectations. The staff is so friendly,professional and informative. Our Grand Luxe room was lovely, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was served in a charming room from 7am to 11:30, which worked well for our flexible schedule. Most key sites were walkable from the hotel, a Seine River cruise left from the Pont Neuf bridge, around the
corner. The staff made reservations for an evening concert at Sante Chapelle and it was one of the highlights of our vacation. There was a wine tasting before dinner each evening in Laurent, followed by jazz.
Overall, we were made to feel very comfortable and pampered. We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I started our visit to France with a few days in Paris and stayed at the Hotel d'Aubusson. It was a very good choice as many of the museums and sights were within walking distance. The service at the hotel was super. Everyday we had a query or two and these were addressed satisfactorily with professional charm and humour by the personnel at the reception. Our room was a grand luxe. We were initially shown a smaller grand luxe room but when we expressed dismay at how small it was, a quick check was made and we were given a larger one which was quite comfortable and very clean. After completing our trip in France, we decided that this hotel was still our best stay, partly due to the warm staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to line 10 on the Metro which made it easy to get to the races at Longchamps. It is a charming hotel.The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room ,a grand luxe, was quiet and very comfortable with a very well-appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and served in a room decorated with a stunning Aubusson tapestry.
We were lucky that there was a jazz band in the bar on one of the evenings that we were there. The whole atmosphere was warm and comfortable. There was nothing that we could criticise and would stay there again

Room Tip: Very quiet if overlooking the inner court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemima59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

As a travel professional I have personally stayed several times at the Hotel d'Aubusson with my family. My clients have loved the fun and informative front desk staff...Jean, the Head Concierge, Royce (his mother lives in New Mexico), Audry, Alexandra and Luxman the doorman are always there to lend a helping hand...directions, restaurant reviews, 'what's going ons in the area", etc.
Actually with a former General Manager Pascal Gimel, I helped create the Winter Package and the Romance Package providing nice discounts. the "King of the Bar" is Flauvin- the head barman, who also keeps pace to the jazz band in the cozy lounge adjacent. Spacious marble bathrooms, with Hermes amenities in each room...whether Superior, Class, Grand Deluxe, Jr. Sutie or the Duplex (great for family)...everything fits - including the former monastery's dense wood beams in each room and fire place living room. A British breakfast a must to get you started...and a nightcap in the hotel's umbrella covering courtyard tops the list.

Room Tip: All rooms have double paned windows so noise is not an issue on the Rue Dauphine, whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The staff here is exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location couldn't be better with a myriad of dining choices and shopping within a minute's walk of the front door. There is a fully stocked bar and a lounge with live jazz on Wednesday nights that's great for relaxing in as well as a central courtyard that's surprisingly quiet for being in the center of Paris. Take a longer walk across the Seine by way of the Pont des Arts (inundated with "love locks") and see the Ile de la Cite, Louvre and Tuileries. The rooms are surprisingly large and luxuriously comfortable. Room service is quick and efficient with a very limited menu, but who would want to eat in when literally hundreds of choices are available within a 15 minute walking radius. I'd recommend this hotel to any style of traveller.

Room Tip: I really don't believe it matters where your room is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bird_and_Food_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#48 of 1,809 in Paris
927 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#88 of 1,809 in Paris
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#151 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £255 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing