We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #31 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked a Grand Luxe room, which had a "view" of the side street. It was quiet, but still only half a block off the River Seine on Rue Dauphine. For a Left Bank location, this cannot be beaten. You do have to pay for the privilege though. The fantastic staff were always attentive and friendly. Breakfast is beautifully cooked, and served under 16th century timber beams adjacent to the Grand Salon. In our room, the beds were very comfortable and spacious, the bathroom was positively huge compared with other Parisian hotels, and offered complimentary Hermes toiletries and a spa bath. The only two negatives were a repeated smell of cigarette smoke through the air-conditioning system (which is apparently being upgraded) in our non-smoking room; and a broken power socket with bare wires hanging out of the wall - a real safety hazard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Aubusson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is our fifth Christmas and New Year at this gem of a boutique hotel deep in St German des Pres. It's like visiting family! A former monastery before the French revolution, it's communal rooms have been beautiful restored. And the jazz club, Café Laurent, is absolutely wonderful. Music 3 or 4 nights a week in a very intimate bar/club environment, where you can have anything from tea in the daytime to wonderful cocktails in the evening shaken and stirred by the delightful Flavian, who runs the show there. The hotel is surrounded by cafes, bars, restaurants and good shopping. This place is a refuge and one really appreciates if you spend any time on the "other side" (Rive Droite). I'm a very discerning traveller: take it from me, this place is special.

Room Tip: Front, overlooking rue Dauphine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bostondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We've booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and found it exactly as promised and even more.
The room was very nice, the bed was super comfortable.
The staff was very profesional and friendly and did everything they could to make us enjoy our stay (and we did).
We definitely recommend this hotell!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IIrriitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I truly appreciated all the time and care taken by the team to make our stay comfortable!

After several selections, I'm so pleased to have had the opportunity to share this beautiful place on my friend’s birthday:
I was captivated by the professionalism and warmness of the entire staff!

Audrey! Keep up the good work! I said it already, is unusual to have the kind of service that you give and make each guest feel special in your hotel: many hotels should learn from you

I look forward to my next visit and thank you again for making our stay distinctive! see you soon Akinyi

Room Tip: unfortunately i did not get to see all rooms to be able to give advise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akinyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

What a wonderfully enchanted place - this really is a great refuge from the busy surrounding streets teeming with left-bank nightlife. Marvellously decorated public rooms with live music and reasonably-priced drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tencars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having recently stayed at Hotel Montalmebert also on the left bank this hotel was streets ahead. Much larger rooms, good soundproofing, super comfortable beds very clean, great staff, Hermes products in bathroom, great bar with heaps of atmosphere and Jazz band saturday nights. Excellent location really loved it and will definitely come back. Rooms larger than Paris average. Great concierge arranged fantastic hairdresser for me just around the corned and when plane was late rearranged appointment for 1.5 hours later all no problem. Only error was we that we assumed breakfast was included - it wasn't and cost 50euros, it was fine but certainly not worth what we paid. Nevertheless fab loved it and will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel was rated by Michael Palin as his favourite out of all those he has stayed in. On this basis we booked- and I can absolutely see why he picked it. Wonderful location, surrounded by restaurants and close to The Louvre, Notre Dame and The Seine, beautiful decor and comfort but my overall winner is the staff. Without exception they were superb. Friendly, helpful and so efficient. They couldn`t have been better. Don`t miss the Jazz nights in cafe Laurent- excellent atmosphere and very good musicians. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineCOOk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#63 of 1,803 in Paris
867 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,803 in Paris
637 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £277 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing