We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in a fabulous hotel...!”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #30 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Isn't Paris amazing!
When visiting look no further than the Hotel D'Aubusson it's fabulous.

Why? From initial booking the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the hotel was spotlessly clean and was a genuine retreat from the hustle and bustle of street life.

All 8 of our party had fantastic rooms and commented on what an excellent hotel we had chosen, a relief when booking for others!

Location is excellent, whether it's for just wondering around the delights of St Germain or visiting all other areas of Paris, you can't go wrong with booking this hotel.

This is my fourth visit to Paris and this hotel has been by far the best, we will return....!

Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fyldecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Aubusson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of a 3-week European tour. The hotel itself is very nice and our room was lovely. I would have thought that, based on our bad experience with this concierge, maybe we just shouldn't expect service in Europe like what we're accustomed to in the States. However, the concierge staff at our hotels in Rome, Barcelona, and other cities were excellent -- courteous, knowledgeable, and invaluable in making our visits to those cities memorable. Unfortunately, the concierge at Hotel d'Aubusson created problems for us during our stay AND the hotel manager was not at all apologetic or understanding after we left. What happened was that my wife very much wanted to visit the Eiffel Tower while in Paris. All of the online tickets were sold out so she asked the concierge what our options were. He mentioned three options and said, very clearly, that our best option would be to have lunch at Le Jules Vernes (midway up the tower) and then take the elevator from that level up to the top for the view. My wife was very clear in her emails asking whether we would have time for that given the Noon reservation the concierge suggested (they open at Noon) and the fact that we needed to leave the hotel by 2:50pm for our flight to Rome. The concierge assured her that yes, we would have plenty of time. Well, it turns out that service at Le Jules Vernes is extremely slow. We explained that we hadn't much time and they hurried our meal as much as they could but we were still not finished until about 2:30pm. (Others at the restaurant who arrived at the same time were just getting their entrees when we left.) There was no way, at that point, that we could take the elevator up to the top and then wait to take the elevator back down to the street level ... and then get back to the hotel for our luggage by 2:50 -- and that's assuming we spent NO time at the top looking around and taking pictures! So the restaurant did their part but we learned (the hard way) that it's simply impossible to eat at Le Jules Vernes and visit the top of the tower in 2.5 hours. It's not even possible (under normal circumstances) to eat in 2.5 hours much less visit the top of the tower. We believe that the concierge should know something like this. What happened in Paris was a mere blemish on an otherwise amazing trip. We did expect, however, for the hotel to take some responsibility for what happened. Instead, the manager told my wife (via email) that she should have known that lunch at Le Jules Vernes would be slow since it's a "fancy restaurant". Ironically, this is precisely why my wife explicitly asked the concierge whether we'd have enough time!! We erroneously presumed that we could trust the concierge's response that, yes, we'd have enough time. Frankly, we believe that the hotel receives some sort of compensation for sending guests to this restaurant. Either that or the concierge is simply incompetent. Either way, This is why I'm writing this review so that other travelers don't make that same mistake to trust the concierge. You can stay at this hotel but do NOT trust the concierge! Do your own research!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PghTravelerJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right decision to stay here. Located just two blocks from the Seine at Pont Neuf it is an ideal Left Bank location. The hotel and room amenities, package offer, and a professional, friendly and helpful staff made our stay a true vacation. A special merci beaucoup to Royce, concierge, for restaurant recommendations and reservations. Our room in the Pavilion was newly renovated, generous in size, well-appointed with attractive decor and very quiet and comfortable. Cafe Laurent, jazz bar and lounge on the ground floor was a bonus. We walked easily from here to most every location we visited, and the very local hotel area is quiet, picturesque, and filled with wonderful restaurants, cafes, boulangeries, patisseries and little shops. When we return to Paris we will start our search with this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely hotel with it`s own Jazz bar - lovely music every evening.Friendly and helpfull staff. Perfect location just between Notre Dame and Louvre. Great starting point for just everything you want to see in Paris. Nice neighbourhood. The rooms were super and the breakfeast was exccellent. Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but walked away very impressed. The kicker for us was the attentiveness and overall professionalism of the staff. due to our flight schedules, we arrived at the hotel at 7:00AM. We were expecting to have to check our bags and roam the streets for a while until we could check in, but to our delight the staff arranged for an early check in (at 7:00AM!!). The rest of our short stay was equally pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feelenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I took my 12 year old Daughter to this Hotel and it was the highlight of our Europe trip. Fabulous room with a special loft room for her. Excellent service and the Breakfast was to die for, although I thought a little expensive and should be included in a $500 per night room. Location is fabulous, with a great range of Restaurants and easy walking distance to most attractions.

This Hotel has the Character but also Class I was looking for to experience with my Daughter. I most certainly will return and have already recommended this hotel to many.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minnsy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for our first wedding anniversary. We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The location is fantastic (super close to the Seine, Notre Dame, the Lock Bridge, and the shopping district) and a walk across the river to the Louvre etc is very scenic. The actual building itself is a real charm. It is ancient but has been beautifully restored whilst retaining its old grandeur, which is so important.
The service was fantastic, from the door man to the housekeeping. Concierge also booked us tickets to the Moulin Rouge as well as a few excellent restaurant reservations. Nothing was too much; they even pulled up menus online for restaurant recommendations and highlighted routes along the map and metro lines. On a side note, don't ask the hotel to call you a cab! The cab driver will begin running the meter from the time he is called so that by the time he arrives at the hotel the fare is already at a few Euros. Rather catch one yourself, there are many around the hotel.
The room we stayed in was on the second floor and had recently been revamped. It is very beautifully decorated and well appointed, although a little small (especially the bathroom!) and provided excellent linens and my favourite products.... H'ermes. We had a room facing out onto the street with a little balcony. Yes, it is a little noisy (even with the double-glazed windows) but i prefer to have this view than that of the courtyard... personal choice I guess.
WIFI is free (something we did not find in all our French hotels... even the 5 star ones) and has exceptionally good signal.
We did not stay for breakfast, given the prices as well as other reviews suggesting we find something along the road, and found we were spoiled for choice regarding patisseries around the area providing excellent croissants, paninis etc.
All in all, we had a magical stay and will definitely be returning on a later trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
867 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £276 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing