We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to begin and end each day in Paris”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #29 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to begin and end each day in Paris”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel over many years and in all seasons. It has the perfect combination of a nice sized room (those ending in "8' are larger), a wonderful breakfast with anything you'd like to have, a bar (pretty unusual in a hotel this size in Paris) with jazz piano and great cocktails (if you prefer you can take your drink into the salon in front of the fireplace), and a concierge service that will take care of all your requests. It is close to metro stops, the Seine, many great restaurants, and shopping in the 6th. We love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    171
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
189
585
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

4 night stay with friends - struggling to find a fault with this hotel and we are very hard to please ! 5 stars would be more appropriate - exceptional attention to detail - very well appointed and all the facilities that could be wanted from a unique boutique style hotel - friendly and well informed staff, fantastic location, obviously recently refurbished and well appointed rooms ( superiors) lovely breakfast though not cheap @ 25 euros per person but still worth the money for the content and convenience. Eating out recommendations were excellent and all within 100 metres. Lots of other choices for varying budgets on the doorstep. Would be our first choice when we return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piemucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Like many of the other reviews one word comes to mind when we
recall our stay at Hotel d'Aubusson,PERFECTION ! The hotel,the
staff and the location have to be one of the top ten in all of Paris.
Don't miss a chance to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First, I have to tell you that every time I have tried to get into this hotel it was fully booked. I go to Paris often and have stayed in the palace hotels, apartments and private clubs. I really loved this hotel so please don't stay here so I can get a room. First the location is in the 6th , close to the 7th and 5th, close to tourist attractions and some of my favorite Parisian streets. Walking distance to the Bon Marche, down the street from Le Comptoir around the corner from St. Germaine, a block or two from the Seine. I like this area but when I want to shop I stay closer to the 8th and the grands magasins. So why do I like this hotel? The front desk staff is excellent without being haughty and impressed with themselves. They do their jobs well and make you feel at ease. The hotel defines charming with a small center courtyard , a chic bar and a beautiful room on the ground floor. You instantly feel you have arrived at a comforting Parisian local. We stayed in their best room because I needed a large room thinking my daughter was joining us. She didn't come so the room was a little extravagant for two old college roommates galavanting around Europe sans husbands. I have to say that when I saw the room I felt as though I should just stay there for two days and forget Paris. I am sure some people do this. The junior suite was large by left bank, small hotel standards. There was a couch which could be an extra bed. The room had just been redone and faced the inner courtyard on one side and the side street on the other. Very quiet. How was this possible? The toiletries were Hermes so we were happy. Management sent us chocolate and a bottle of champagne which after a day of literally running around we greatly appreciated. It was just done so well without having to call and ask for things or really make much effort. The only problem for me was the very deep tub/shower combination which was a little scary with a bad leg. Be sure to ask about the bathroom if you have any problems. There is jazz at night which just adds to the atmosphere. I went over to the palace hotel I have stayed at and, of course, ran into people from New York almost immediately. Here it is quieter, more low key and more typical of a part of Paris that is chic and lovely. This is the Paris that I love and enjoy. Please don't stay here, I need to be able to get a room! Many thanks to the staff who helped us relax and enjoy our time away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We loved Hotel d'Aubusson. The staff were so helpful with reservations and recommendations. We particularly enjoyed our car ride from the airport to the hotel with Olin (who happens to be a leadership consultant moonlighting as a driver). The breakfast each morning had everything one could want in a pleasant setting. The bar was lovely with live jazz each night of our stay (Wed-Sat). We'll be returning to Paris in a few weeks for a work trip and staying on the right bank in a stuffier hotel--I think we'll greatly miss d'Aubusson and its wonderful neighborhood. Btw-don't miss Opium at 44 rue Dauphine (just down the street) if you love fresh oysters (but don't bother going if you're not an oyster fan)!

Room Tip: Our inside facing room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

As long as the Ritz is closed you might consider the D'Aubusson. Much smaller, of course, and simpler. Excellent location three blocks from the Seine. Nightly jazz in the bar. Unburdened by a restaurant, which make sense because there must be twenty superb restaurants within a hundred yards. The rooms are refurbished and the rates, for Paris, are acceptable.
I have been visiting Paris on business and pleasure for forty years (groan) and the D'Aubusson has the charm of this City without the greed.

Room Tip: I used to ask for an interior room but the exterior ones are soundproofed and the Rue Dauphine becom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heraclius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a gem of a hotel! Good location, comfortable rooms, beyond prompt service. I thought I didn't like jazz until I stayed at the d'Aubusson! I found it very soothing to sit in their grand salon and read or catch up on correspondence. Regrettably, I was ill during my stay, so really appreciated the staff, who were attentive and invariably pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#73 of 1,800 in Paris
840 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,800 in Paris
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,800 in Paris
751 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,800 in Paris
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing