We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #31 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have been to Paris 5 times. We stayed at this fabulous hotel 3 times. It is our favorite. We agree with the other 5 star reviews. Classic, elegant, very French, lovely rooms, wonderful breakfast, and beautiful common areas. It is right in the heart of Saint Germain with great restaurants, shops, bakeries, cafes, and sites within easy walking distance. The staff is just the best! There was a taxi/train strike on the day of our departure- the taxis start to block the airports at 7AM making it impossible to get to a flight after that time (our flight was at 10AM). The wonderful hotel staff informed us the day before and spent quite some time trying to arrange transportation. They finally got us a private car to leave at 5AM so we would get to the airport before the blockade. We came down stairs at 4:45AM. There was only one gentleman at the front desk at this time. He was so friendly and went to the closed kitchen to get us some coffee, bread, and fruit to snack on until the car arrived. We got to the airport before the strike and made our flight- thanks to the d'Aubusson staff! We believe this is the best, or at least one of the best small hotels in Paris. Ask for a recently redecorated room on a high floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently redecorated room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jonst1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We returned to this hotel with fond memories of a five-star experience there seven years ago. During the intervening years, the room decor changed from Old World French to "moderne". Gone were the comfy side chairs-- replaced with child-sized chairs not conducive to relaxing in after a day of sightseeing.Fortunately, they still offer the Hermes toiletries. The level of housekeeping left something to be desired. Melted ice in the ice bucket and banana peels from the fruits provided by the hotel should be removed during the turn down service. Also, after several requests for a nonslip bathtub mat were not satisfied, we were told that the hotel only has three and that they were spoken for! Fortunately, before our stay was over we were brought one surrendered by a guest that checked out. The prime location near the Pont Neuf will always make this property desirable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tasteful_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel on the Left Bank. The location couldn't be more convenient to Paris's major attractions. The area is delightful, full of restaurants, small boutiques, art galleries and cafes. Just perfect for wandering. The service at the hotel is friendly and in fact charming, all in perfect English if you wish. The bedrooms are small, but perfectly organized. Bathrooms are also small but nicely done with Hermes products. Some rooms may be larger, of course it depends on what you want ot pay. Full or continental breakfasts are available in the dining room, this tends to be pricy, however many small cafes are within a few minutes walk. We enjoyed the Bar area before dinner and on some evenings entertainment is provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirandaAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our third time to stay at the Hotel D'Aubusson, and each time we have found it to be a great accommodation in Paris. The location in St Germain, just off the Pont Neuf, is excellent. They have a variety of accommodations, most of which we have tried and liked, and their lobby bar (Cafe Laurent) offers jazz on certain evenings.

While the price of everything in Paris seems to have skyrocketed, this hotel is still a fair value in terms of what it offers versus the nearby competition.

The staff is always friendly, and the beds are comfortable. If you can upgrade to a junior suite or another type of room on the back (on the Rue Christine), your stay will be super-quiet.

Room Tip: rooms on the back (Rue Christine) will be quieter. If you can afford to upgrade to a junior suite, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wanted to pick a hotel that was typically French, rather than a major-chain hotel that once inside could be anywhere! I therefore picked this hotel and very glad I did... location is fantastic, right by Pont Neuf, across the Seine from the Louvre, and surrounded by artist galleries, bars, restaurants and all things French! Also very close to Notre Dame which Hotel itself very comfortable, luxurious room extras, helpful and friendly staff, nice little bar that has live jazz most evenings, quaint well-kept courtyard garden for drinks and lovely furnishings throughout. Couldn't quite give five 'stars' as the breakfast was rather disappointing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4_Lovely_Ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our time at the d'Aubusson. The location is very good and the hotel itself is clean and updated with modern amenities.
Most of the staff were friendly although we did have a couple of times where employees were short/impatient/not helpful.
Would be nice if the hotel offered satellite television. Our kids like to watch the tv prior to going to bed and the only English speaking channels were for news (ie bbc, cnn, etc).
We would stay here again and would probably recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: the loft suites are a great option for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been here and it continues to be wonderful. The staff is terrific, especially Clemente who even walked us to a restaurant he recommended when we seemed not to understand where it was. There is a lovely court yard. And chocolates on your pillow at night.
A perfect start to our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#59 of 1,803 in Paris
877 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#79 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £255 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing