We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch, first class hotel with first class service.”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #31 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2010

In addition, it is ideally located in the 6th district, two blocks from the Pont Neuf, making it a wonderful place to stay in Paris! You can easily walk to places like the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, St. Michel, Notre-Dame, etc. The area has some wonderful cafes and restaurants nearby, including Jacques Cagna. Above all, from the time one enters the hotel to the time one checks out, one can expect to be treated with such elegant and warm service from the entire staff, especially Audrey and Jean. This is truly an exceptional hotel that delivers an exceptional experience! Our room was especially spacious and elegantly appointed, overlooking a small, private courtyard. Looking forward to returning to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w_waeterloos, Directeur général at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Dear jtrn,

We thank you for your nice comments further to your stay at l'Hôtel d'Aubusson and for highlighting its good sides.

We will do our best to make your next stay as memorable as the first one.

Sincerely,

Walter Waeterloos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

This was our first visit to Paris, and with our teenage daughter. We stayed at a well known hotel on the other side of the river for the first two days of our visit and were relieved to complete our visit at this hotel for not too much more a night and well worth it. Its so quaint, clean, friendly helpful staff and perfectly located. We were so close to the river, Notre Dame, so many great cafes, an excellent restaurant Fish a couple short steps away, probably the best chocolate shop down the street as well. The Summer promo package, which included full breakfast with amazing tea from a local tea shop around the block, was great! Our daughter appreciated the free DVD rentals from a list they had after returning to our room late at night. The three of us had plenty of room even with the extra bed. The bathrooms were beautiful with Hermes products. One day we returned to our room for an afternoon break and there was hammering from a lobby bathroom renovation going on. A mention of how loud it was prompted the staff to ask them to stop for a few hours. Also the little special touch of leaving a half bottle of Champagne and flowers the first night there, along with many more throughout our stay of 6 nights. Truly wonderful hotel we would only stay at Hotel dAubusson when we return to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotelean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Location two blocks across Pont Neuf, around the corner from St Michel metro, and so close to so much recommend the hotel alone. Add to that the following: a really great atmosphere, a lovely courtyard for coffee in the morning and drinks in the afternoon/evening; very nicely appointed sleeping rooms, breakfast spaces, and sitting areas. Here's the wonderful thing: I was looking for an electrical outlet late one evening and the man who had helped with luggage three days earlier and was zipping across the lobby area, actually detoured and spent the time to assist me. The helpfulness of most all the staff are the reason I already look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Wonderful Boutique Hotel. Very clean. Friendly, competent service. Rooms considerably larger than most small Paris hotels. Nice lobby and hotel bar. Great location one block from Seine, at the Pont Neuf. Good cafes and restaurants nearby on Rue de Buci. Beware the hotel breakfast at 25 Euro each, which is not included in the hotel rate--we thought it was, and it usually is in small French hotels. If we had bothered to check this, we would have had our croissant and coffee at a nearby cafe for much less than this. The breakfast assortment is very nice however, and even includes powdered eggs, French bacon, and sausage links if these things ring your chimes! I would stay here again, but it is VERY expensive compared to other properties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThommmFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

My husband loved our week stay at the Hotel d'Aubusson. The hotel is quite lovely, with a beautiful outside courtyard and sitting room. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, with everything from restaurant reservations to bringing up to our room free crackers and olives when we requested wine glasses one evening. Our 'summer package' was a terrific value -- included was the breakfast (regularly something like 20 Euros), tickets to the Louvre, a tea/pastry service for two, and a Seine boat ride. They also brought up a lovely half bottle of Champagne to our room the first night, and pastries for most nights after. Location was great, too. Walked just about everywhere. Would highly recommend this hotel, and we'll definitely be staying at the Hotel d'Aubusson when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnandphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This is our second trip back to the Hotel d’Aubusson and will return again. The rooms are large and bathrooms are undergoing remodeling (our room had the change and it was very nice). The location is perfect being a couple of blocks from the Seine and the heart of the left bank.

Breakfast is one of the best that we have had in our travels in Europe. Full European Breakfast along with eggs cooked to order if you request. The pastries and meat were wonderful along with scrambled eggs with bacon, ham, etc.

The staff are always available to assist you in your daily travels and making reservations at local restaurants or three star properties. Always a smile and “bonjour” when you come and go.

The bar on the first floor has jazz several nights a week and it is a special time in Paris to sit there and enjoy the music.

We had the romance package and it is well worth looking into if you stay at the hotel for more than three nights.

A wonderful experience and more than reason enough to return to Paris. That we will do!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnASeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The location is perfect. The concierges are excellent (our three favorites were Audrey, Enzo and Jean). We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we return to Paris. They have free internet on 2 separate laptops in the lobby. The rooms were cleaned every day, but not as nicely as we would expect for the price. The turndown service was okay. Breakfast was good, but didn't vary (BTW the cook at D'Aubusson has no idea how to cook bacon. It was just this side of raw every day). I mention some negatives because no place is perfect, but overall we loved it here.

2 tips: excellent walking shoes are an absolute essential, and the least effort at attempting the language will be rewarded.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Central_Jersey_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#59 of 1,803 in Paris
877 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,803 in Paris
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,803 in Paris
643 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £255 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing