We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and food at the Hotel RSG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Ranked #282 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the RSG with several family members recently. It was a group of parents and adult children with three rooms. The hotel was very considerate in that they reserved rooms on the same floor, and when the first of the party came to check in, were shown all of the rooms so as to decide who would best be accommodated in which room. The rooms were quirky (on the garret level of a typical Paris building) and two of them had balconies. We were all very comfortable, rooms were clean and service was exceptional. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful with reservations for restaurants, hotels and other information. They made it all very easy for a sort of large group. Also had an excellent dinner at Le Comptoir, as well as a lunch there and great breakfast every day. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be noisier, elevator is very small (two-person).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jco35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

From check-in to check-out, the staff took care of all of our needs expertly. Marie and her team are warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom each have their individual charm and are all beautiful and clean and very nicely sized for any city, Paris included. The location is perfect, as well. Less than 10 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens and a step away from the Metro and shopping/dining. Not that you'll want to eat anywhere else once you try Le Comptoir - it lives up to the hype! Delicious and memorable meals. I will certainly stay here again when I return to Paris...definitely a home away from home!

Room Tip: With the sound proof windows, it doesn't matter where you stay - ours faced directly on Rue de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This may become one of our favorite hotels in Paris. First, we love the Saint Germain area for all the local color and restaurants, shops, ease to the batabous on the Seine, etc. This hotel is just off San Germain Blvd and the Odeon metro station is just around the corner so ideally located. The restaurant connected to the hotel is fabulous, I had the best fish plate of our trip there.
The rooms are nicely decorated in the French country style and are nice size for the area. The only problem we had was with the water temp in the shower, it could go scalding hot and then cool within seconds. Breakfast was very good, the usual croissant, juice, coffee, meats, cheese, type choice. Will also give the hotel good marks for soundproofing of rooms. Even though our room overlooked the street, as long as our window was closed, the noise was minimal.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blacktieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just came back from a delicious week in Paris and the Relais Saint-Germain had a lot to do with our enjoyment . The hotel is small as are most of them in this area , however our room was of a very decent size , nicely decorated , very european , with a good and clean bathroom . The lift can´t be smaller but does it´s job
The building is new , has a small meeting area at the entrance , with comfortable furniture and a very nice environment , free wi-fi in all areas and a computer available for the guests
The only weak point for us was breakfast . It is tastefull , products of excelent quality :orange juice , coffe , yogourt , bread , croissant , boiled eggs , ham , cheese , jams , good for say three mornings , but been the same each day for 7 days it gets monotonous . Sure thay may use some variations
Now the people , excellent , very professional and extremely usefull . They work around language barriers to make sure you have what you want or need , whenever you want or need it.
Anne , Mary Chrsitine (a class A lady) , the night shift guys , they are all top , many thanks
The area of Saint Germain des Prês remains the best for tourists , averything is a few steps away

Room Tip: Room 41 was very nice , a little noise from the street , but that is lively Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Everything about this hotel is exquisite - the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the location is terrific and our room was perfect. The concierge booked two great restaurants for us and could not have been more gracious. The breakfast at Le Comptoir is delicious and the service by the restaurant staff was similarly gracious. Our room was decorated beautifully - luxurious linens, nicely appointed bathroom and quiet. Dinner at Le Comptoir is an extraordinary experience and booking a reservation at Le Comptoir for dinner (no small feat) was cheerfully handled by email by the hotel after we booked the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 784JohnR784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Drainage of the bathroom was very very bad.Water does not flow......
Since the next room was noisy, I was not able to sleep.
Others are very pleasing.
Breakfast was very delicious.
The room was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korise2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed for over a week, and the staff went out of their way for us, dinner reservations were confirmed by a hand written note, the hotel, after all is owned by the chef, so you get exclusive treatment and reservations at Le Comptoir, since the restaurant is booked months in advance. I can't say enough about this lovely hotel, spoil yourself and try it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#51 of 1,809 in Paris
928 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#279 of 1,809 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#118 of 1,809 in Paris
1,147 reviews
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#32 of 1,809 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#281 of 1,809 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Address: 9 Carrefour de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Family Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#299 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £288 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, between the Sorbonne and Saint Germain des Pres, Relais Saint Germain perpetuates the literary and gourmet tradition of the latin quarter while offering its own complete art de vivre. The Hotel, the bar with its hors d'oeuvre, the brasserie during the day and the gourmet restaurant at dinner dinner time, contribute to a unique and outstanding range of services. Our ambition is to offer our clients personalized rooms in a family(style environment while giving them a taste of our vision of luxury a la francaise. Relais saint Germain is your choice location with is sophisticated and convivial ambiance. Because Paris is a "moveable feast" our rooms are dedicated to the writers who contributed to the legend of the capital : Honore de Balzac, Antoine Blondin, Hemingway, Joyce, Proust, casanova, Francois Sagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing