We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Ranked #266 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed there in March of 2013 (I'm writing this over a year since I was there) for a week. It's a small hotel with a delicious cafe connected (at breakfast there EVERY DAY!). Staff was nothing short of superb... especially Marie, who was able to locate great tickets and make reservations at the last minute, and make fantastic recommendations for "things to do" (and she's an absolute sweetheart to boot!).

Room Tip: It appeared to me that they were ALL good. Very small elevator and stairwell, so if that's an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeffB226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second visit to Le Relais St. Germain, and our experience was every bit as good as it had been during our first visit four years ago. The staff members try to connect with all their visitors, so after a couple of days (we stayed for four), they will remember preferences and ask about your travels. They can handle English and French that has suffered from many years of disuse. It's nice to be in a place where, if your French is rusty, there is not an immediate switch to English.

Of course a major benefit to staying at Le Relais Saint Germain is the preferred guest access to Le Comptoir, the wonderful paired bistro, whose popularity is underlined by the ever present lines of folks who are not hotel guests waiting for access. Breakfast at Le Comptoir was simple (croissant, cheese, ham, coffee, juice, fruit, and egg) but excellent. We never took advantage of the in-room service because we enjoyed the morning atmosphere at the restaurant.

Our room faced the street (Carrefour de l'Odeon), and although there was a lot of activity until 11:30 or so, it was quiet thereafter until a couple of hours after dawn. The neighborhood is a wonderful slice of Paris.

Room Tip: Overlook Carrefour de l'Odeon. The street noise diminishes in the late evening, and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fichivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just returned from 4 nights in this fabulous hotel right in the heart of the St. Germain area and close to the Metro. Our room while not huge was large enough, well appointed and had a magnificent view of the street action. We arrived on "music day" and were treated to a concert just outside our window. The hotel staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our morning breakfast in the restaurant downstairs (Le Comptoir which is part of the hotel) watching the locals head off to work. The location is close to some of the major attractions and there is an abundance of beautiful restaurants and bars to choose from each night. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the street - on the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieP200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Second time at Le Relais St. Germain, and it is as good as ever. The owners and staff could not be nicer, or more professional. Although I speak French, my wife and friends who stayed there did not, and that was no issue at all. Spectacular breakfasts brought up to the room every morning, and dinner at Le Comptoir is a must if you stay at the hotel. (Otherwise reserve a table 3-4 months in advance.) One small tick at Le Comptoir at one of our dinners was a poultry course with the birds arriving still on the raw side. The problem was immediately resolved and at the end we were presented with a second, and most magnificent dessert, melon balls in a citrus ginger broth. I cannot recommend this hotel any higher, as everything was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just returned from Paris and a 6 night stay at the hotel RSG. What a treat. We booked this hotel after doing research with the primary goal as location: proximity to St Germaine neighborhood and the metro as a direct line to Roland Garros since we were headed to the French Open. What a surprise that it lived up to all the positive reviews in terms of service, charm and dining! I didn't really focus on the restaurant but when I saw all the people queued up to dine at Le Comptoir du Relais, it dawned on me what an opportunity we had to obtain a coveted dinner reservation by being a guest of the hotel. It did not disappoint.
Also, the staff here is minimal. The front desk person is your go to for everything. Sometimes they are quite busy so it requires a little patience. Everyone there is willing to go the extra mile to help you, in particular Marie. We enjoyed seeing her in the morning with a big smile and bon jour and ready to assist us with our plans for the day. If you manage your expectation to a boutique hotel you will not be disappointed here. It's a charming experience that will make you want to go back again and again.

Room Tip: We loved being in the tower - felt like our own flat. Jorge Amado #50. Get your legs in shape by w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scatlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this wonderful small hotel. It was a perfect fit for us. If you need large fast elevators, 35+ TV stations, and expansive bathrooms this is probably not a good fit. If you need a perfect location, a warm and personal staff, charming very comfortable room, a great breakfast included in the price, access to a much sought after evening dining experience this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We choose this hotel for location mainly. St. Germain is a good for walking all of Paris. As well as being a very interesting place in itself on a previous trip to Paris we had stayed a couple of blocks away in St. michel.

Although we did first see the hotel in a Courmet traveller mag, we we not really aware that the restaurant attached to he hotel was on of the most sort after place to book. Up to a 4 month wait, of hotel guests had preference. Also attached is a standup creperie and "tapas" place, a lot fun to be in with great food.

But the hotel itself was also great. We had a large well appointed room. The service was good and the breakfast each morning was a highlight. A small hotel with a very family like feel.

You must try this hotel at least once in your life.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ZN9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#325 of 1,805 in Paris
287 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#43 of 1,805 in Paris
920 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#121 of 1,805 in Paris
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#29 of 1,805 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#162 of 1,805 in Paris
491 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Regent
Hotel Le Regent
#748 of 1,805 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Address: 9 Carrefour de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Family Hotel in Paris
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#299 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £283 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, between the Sorbonne and Saint Germain des Pres, Relais Saint Germain perpetuates the literary and gourmet tradition of the latin quarter while offering its own complete art de vivre. The Hotel, the bar with its hors d'oeuvre, the brasserie during the day and the gourmet restaurant at dinner dinner time, contribute to a unique and outstanding range of services. Our ambition is to offer our clients personalized rooms in a family(style environment while giving them a taste of our vision of luxury a la francaise. Relais saint Germain is your choice location with is sophisticated and convivial ambiance. Because Paris is a "moveable feast" our rooms are dedicated to the writers who contributed to the legend of the capital : Honore de Balzac, Antoine Blondin, Hemingway, Joyce, Proust, casanova, Francois Sagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing