We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and came through in a pinch!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Saint-Germain
Ranked #78 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and came through in a pinch!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel !! Was forced to find another hotel after the original one we booked has a slight scheduling problem. Came through for my wife and I. Great view of rue Jacob from our room and watched the sunset. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clong345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    176
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
129
335
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we couldn't have been happier with our hotel. It made a perfect 'home base' for our stay. It's located in a great, safe and active neighborhood. There were so many cafes and restaurants within minutes of the front door. The Metro station is very close for branching out to see more of the city, too. The hotel itself was very nice. It was clean and updated while maintaining the charm of Paris. The room was on the small side, but had everything we needed as we were mostly out and about anyway. The hotel staff was fabulous as well. They were friendly and so helpful. We would stay here again on our next visit and would definitely recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor (fourth floor US) and the street noise was minimal. We were also right a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of my team. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Picked the hotel from trip advisor, we were not disappointed. Had a package with airport pickup made arrival very easy. Wonderful location close to Metro, quiet street, light and airy room. The staff were very helpful , and had patience to assist with travellers problems. Breakfast a treat , we will come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that my team members were on hand to assist you during your stay at La Villa Saint Germain. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!

On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

There are many great hotels to choose from in St. Germain. We keep coming back to La Villa simply because it is one of the best in the area. Clean rooms, welcoming staff, and the perfect location to explore the area. A few things to check on before you arrive: If you don't like hard beds and mediocre pillows, you will be disappointed. Also, some of the rooms do not have a proper shower, so best to ask in advance if this is a requirement for you. If you can splurge and stay in the Privilege Room or Suite, dont' hesitate. It is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMERinLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were here on our honeymoon and everything was great. The hotel is very clean and is located in a very good neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent and with a good variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at La Villa Saint Germain.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one especially since it was your honeymoon. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of my team.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet ; The products are carefully chosen for their quality and origin.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back at La Villa Saint Germain!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

In a superb location La Villa offers the best of french taste. Helpful staff, great breakfast at the Hotel and the possibility to walk around in the search of lovely bistros to have a drink seated outside as well as elegant places like "La Societé". We had a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at La Villa Saint Germain.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. The breakfast buffet is definitely one not to be missed! We aim to have Fresh fruit juices, fresh croissant, pain au chocolat, egss... .


I look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great Hotel. intimate, boutique hotel. friendly, helpful staff, great location, very clean, quiet street, yet close to many shops and restaurants, easy walk to many tourist attractions and very close to the metro. easy to get around anywhere you want to go from here. room was somewhat small but still plenty of room for the two of us, 2 large bags and one carry on. closet had hanging space and shelves for clothes. Would recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Your comments will encourage my team to bring forth the highest level of service, to every guest, every time.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Warm regards,

Marie BREHERET
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#84 of 1,801 in Paris
755 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
764 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint-Germain

Property: La Villa Saint-Germain
Address: 29 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#433 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint-Germain Hotel Paris
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing