We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Saint-Germain
Ranked #72 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and we were not disappointed in anyway at all.
The location is just perfect to see all of Paris and to use public transport. 10 minutes from the River Seine and 15 minutes from the Louvre.
A friendly welcome and the staff couldn't help enough. Comfortable room and quiet outside and enough space for what we needed.
Walk out of the door and turn left or right and you have a selection of fabulous traditional French cafes. Eat, drink and watch the world go by before your eyes.
Don't eat anywhere posh, just experience the brilliant food and vinos in these cafes and small restaurants.
The hop on hop bus is the perfect way to get around Paris and also drops off near to the hotel.
Fully recommend at stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Context: we stayed 2 nights with our 18 months young child

Pro's:
- junior suite comes with a separate sitting room so you can put your child to sleep and still have some kind of an evening in the room area
- clean and no weird odours
- super friendly and helpful staff
- great location
- stylish decoration in public area's
- decent bedding with extra pillows
- all special requests had been taken care of on arrival (baby cot, extra pair of bath linen)
- nice breakfast buffet that was always filled, even when eating late (lovey lady there too!)
- did I mention great location?
- good light isolation from curtains

Con's
- I expected more style and atmosphere in a junior suite judging from pictures on the site. This def wasn't the same suite that is shown online - which was a bit disappointing.
- wi-fi system was a bit nerve-wrecking
- bathroom and bath were (too) small for a suite and shower head turned the wrong way
- the baby cot didn't have a real mattress. I would have brought one myself if I knew. If you travel with a small baby (under 1 y), make sure to bring a safe mattress of cot yourself.
- the room was situated in the corner of the building right above a busy crossroads which caused some noise at night

Overall: a recommendable address with reasonable rates for that area, especially if you book early. If you expect the same commodities as in a big luxury hotel chain, you should go to a big luxury hotel chain. The staff is lovely, personally involved and very helpful. The vibe is classy and contemporary without being hip. Location is very, very good. Some fresh-ups and finishing touches would make this an absolute star. I bet it will turn out exactly that after they finished their make-over.

Room Tip: If you want vavavoom dare to ask for a newly decorated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My girlfriend and I chose La Villa because of the LOCATION, which is perfect if you want to be able to walk safely to anywhere in the 6th or even farther, as the metro stop is one long block away. The cafes and shops in the 6th are excellent and there is a cool night scene around the St. Germain des Pres church. The room is small, the bathroom is small and quirky (a previous review went into detail about this - I won't), but the window opening onto Rue Jacob was great for watching Paris wake up in the morning.

The hotel is clean, the pickup from the airport a nice treat, the welcome caramel and bottle of champagne - very nice touches, but it's the staff that make it special. Every request was handled efficiently and quickly. Breakfast (included in our rate) was hot eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, prosciutto, salmon, cheeses, croissants, toast, and very good coffee made as you want it.

We will come back.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was quiet at night and faced Rue Jacob. I think all of the rooms face thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint-Germain-des-Prés!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel !! Was forced to find another hotel after the original one we booked has a slight scheduling problem. Came through for my wife and I. Great view of rue Jacob from our room and watched the sunset. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clong345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we couldn't have been happier with our hotel. It made a perfect 'home base' for our stay. It's located in a great, safe and active neighborhood. There were so many cafes and restaurants within minutes of the front door. The Metro station is very close for branching out to see more of the city, too. The hotel itself was very nice. It was clean and updated while maintaining the charm of Paris. The room was on the small side, but had everything we needed as we were mostly out and about anyway. The hotel staff was fabulous as well. They were friendly and so helpful. We would stay here again on our next visit and would definitely recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor (fourth floor US) and the street noise was minimal. We were also right a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of my team. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Picked the hotel from trip advisor, we were not disappointed. Had a package with airport pickup made arrival very easy. Wonderful location close to Metro, quiet street, light and airy room. The staff were very helpful , and had patience to assist with travellers problems. Breakfast a treat , we will come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that my team members were on hand to assist you during your stay at La Villa Saint Germain. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!

On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

There are many great hotels to choose from in St. Germain. We keep coming back to La Villa simply because it is one of the best in the area. Clean rooms, welcoming staff, and the perfect location to explore the area. A few things to check on before you arrive: If you don't like hard beds and mediocre pillows, you will be disappointed. Also, some of the rooms do not have a proper shower, so best to ask in advance if this is a requirement for you. If you can splurge and stay in the Privilege Room or Suite, dont' hesitate. It is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMERinLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#108 of 1,803 in Paris
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
780 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#120 of 1,803 in Paris
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint-Germain

Address: 29 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#433 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £180 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint-Germain Hotel Paris
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing