We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserving of 6 stars!”
Review of Poupart Piquot

Poupart Piquot
Ranked #94 of 269 Bakeries in Paris
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Deserving of 6 stars!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In a city replete with patisseries of all kinds, this one stood out for the quality of its pastries, the fantastic value and friendly service. Sadly, we found it our last morning after spending twice as much money at the shop around the corner, and only had time to eat there once! We tried a variety of the BEAUTIFUL items that tempt the hungry patron, and all were OUTSTANDING. What a pleasure it was to find this rare gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenheavenfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Yummy macaroons, perfect breakfast spot! Great value for money!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We enjoy going there every time we visit paris. The staff is very nice and helpful. Everything from the croissant , the breads, cakes and lunch meal are fantastic. Can't do fresher! Go for the, pain au chocolat aux amandes for morning g snack, fraisier if you want a cake break, or a box of macaroon to take away....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zikky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is not a restaurant per se, but I was staying in an apartment nearby and was blown away by the excellent breads and pastries. There were two tables in the bakery where one could enjoy the extravagant goods on the spot. I was tempted. I got whole wheat baguettes, and a dark rye bread with walnuts that was superb, as well as a half-dozen croissants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Paris”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We chanced upon this patisserie as it was near our hotel and decided to have some pastries and coffee. The croissants, pomme tart, coffee were just perfect. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookiencoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

What a lovely little bakery! We had breakfast there every morning during our stay. Croissants, coffee, and desserts were amazing. The lady running the place spoke French only but was very pleasant and really helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pirt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poupart Piquot also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Poupart Piquot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing