We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
171
278
106
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
278
106
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvoltaire metroprivilege roomnice hoteltop floornice restaurants and barsnespresso machinestayed in this hotel for nightsrue de lafront office staffreasonable ratesstreet noisedoor stepbath towelssmall fridgetea and coffeesubway stationeiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights the weekend of Oct 19th, and wished we had booked a third night. We loved that the staff was so very friendly, and always willing to help. The hotel is clean, quiet (if you need that), and very comfortable. The shower was heavenly in my opinion-- I'm changing my own shower head when I get back to LA. The Metro is super close, and so are several great places to eat. This is a perfect spot for first time visitors to Paris as we were, but certainly not our last. Can't wait to go back next year, and we'll definitely stay right here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, on the front side of the hotel and we loved opening the the balcony doors looking out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for giving us the best score rating !
We also thank you for mentionning our great location in Paris and your comment about our good customer service.
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Enjoyed our too brief stay here. Room and bathroom were large by Paris standards. Very comfortable and clean. The staff was quite helpful. Nice to be in a different, lest touristy part of Paris but still have easy Metro access. Breakfast was a little expensive, but there are plenty of cafés and bakeries nearby. Enjoyed exploring restaurants in the area. Can't comment on value or cost, because I used credit card points to book the room. Would be happy to go back!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main street on the second floor, but was still quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLGersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor after your recent stay in our hotel the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.
We are very pleased to read that you found our hotel very comfortable, clean and our staff helpful, we will transmit your nice message, they will be very happy to learn about it.
Regarding our location; we are located in a quarter with plenty of restaurants and shops around, very close to the Bastille Place and the Père Lachaise but also only 15 minutes walking distance from the Marais quarter which is very touristic. Moreover, we have a very easy acces by metro to Galeries Lafayettes, Champs Elysées Avenue and the Tower Eiffel.
We would be grateful to welcome you back again, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly so we can help with your next booking.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a weekend city break. Great hotel, clean and friendly. The rooms were small but it's fine if your not planning on staying for too long. Staff were all extremely friendly! Had absolutely no problems communicating in english. Area was very nice, some good restaurants nearby and right next to the metro. Didn't have the breakfast as we found we could eat cheaper elsewere but it did look nice if you wanted to have breakfast before setting off for the day. Overall a great hotel for a city break. Nice comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities and great shower! Would definately reccommend for a short city break!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We kindly thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor, after your stay in our hotel, the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.
It is a real pleasure to read you found that our location was “great”, close to the metro station Voltaire ; indeed we are located in a very nice neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and we have a very easy access to the main sightseeing of Paris like the Champs Elysées Avenue or the Tower Eiffel.
We are also very glad to read that you found our rooms very clean and comfortable; and that you found our staff very helpful, they we will be happy to learn about your nice comments.
We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel, the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly; it will be a pleasure for us to help you with your booking.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The reception was very helpful and directed us to nearby (5 min walk) secure parking. The rooms were large and comfortable with a feel of luxury beyond the price paid. We had a quite night’s sleep and our bathroom had both a shower and a bath. The nearest metro is less than a one minute stroll from the hotel. We managed to walk as far as the Eiffel Tower and back, but that was quite some (but enjoyable!) walk!

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have good views of the city over the roof tops.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your precious feedback, posted recently about your stay in our hotel, the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.
We are very happy to read that you had a very good stay as you had a “quite night’s sleep” and also you found our location “great”, indeed we have a very easy access by public transport to the main highlights of Paris as you said that the nearest metro is less than 1 minute walking distance.
Moreover, we are glad to learn you liked our Privilege Room, located on the 8th floor as there is in the bathroom a shower and a bath.
We will be very happy to welcome you back. Don’t hesitate to make your booking directly at the hotel; it will be a pleasure for us to take care of it.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights midweek on a getaway trip to Paris. First impressions of the immediate area weren't great but it's actually fine, with plenty of places to eat and drink, and its very close to Bastille, which means its possible to walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre if you'd rather not use the Metro. Having said that I probably would stay somewhere like Montparnasse in future as I find it more lively.

Some other reviews complain about the size of the room but realistically, there are few hotels that can offer large rooms in Paris. The rooms were modern and clean and the bathroom was more than adequate...my wife thought the hair dryer was excellent as they usually aren't powerful enough. I found the bed too hard but that really comes down to personal preference.

Breakfast was the usual fayre, breads, cheese, cereal etc. and was fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful so all in all this was a nice little hotel and we could have no complaints.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Banjoburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes très attentifs aux avis de tous nos clients internautes. Nous sommes ravis que l’emplacement de l’hôtel vous ait plu. En effet, l’hôtel est situé à seulement 10 minutes de la Place de la Bastille, du quartier du Marais et du Père Lachaise. D’autre part, la ligne 9 du métro permet de rejoindre sans correspondance les Grands Magasins, les Champs-Elysées et la Tour Eiffel.
Le bien être de nos clients est notre priorité, et nous sommes satisfaits d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié le confort et la qualité de nos équipements et de nos chambres.
Nous nous tenons à votre entière disposition afin de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour dans notre établissement.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews