We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better value for money in this part of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Ranked #647 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Being a little off the tourist track - but well connected by Metro - this hotel was an excellent base for visiting family. We booked a privilige room which had room enough to swing several cats and the complimentary mini bar and Nespresso machine were both welcome bonuses.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the quieter the room is likely to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeripateticVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and like our location close to metro Voltaire, line number 9.
Indeed the “Privilege room” include free soft drinks, a Nespresso machine in the room and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it is for business or leisure.
I hope welcoming you back quickly for a future trip to Paris.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

My girlfriend and I had three days in Paris for our 4th year anniversary. We stayed in this hotel and were extremely satisfied. The rooms were avergae size, perfect if your sole use of the room is for sleeping. The design of the room we stayed in was very french and romantic. It is about a 20 second walk to the metro station which takes you anywhere in Paris and is extremely well priced. Overall this hotel was lovely and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Customer,
I would first like to thank you for choosing our hotel Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write this review on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that the design of the hotel decoration you have enjoyed your stay and that went well. We hope to welcome you again in Paris.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel was in a great position for us, first timers in Paris wanting to explore different areas of the city. A short Metro journey from Eurostar arrival at Gare Du Nord, and right next to Voltaire Metro Station itself, so it was easy to get to all areas, and indeed all the sights. The Bastille is 15 mins away by foot, and there are many bars and bistros in close walking distance.

We went for the slightly more expensive privilege room, which bought a position on the top (8th) floor with a lovely view over Paris and a relatively large room (much bigger than the regular rooms, from what we saw). It was clean and comfortable, and I would suggest worth the extra money if you'd be bothered by a very small room.

Staff in the hotel were very polite, friendly and helpful, the antithesis of what you expect in Paris!

Overall we were very happy with the room, location, staff, and price... full house! Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir,
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. We are pleased to read that you fully enjoy your stay with us at the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.
Besides that, we work hard to have structure and services as good as possible to welcome lovely guests like you. Your comments encourage us to maintain our efforts so the services we provide meet your expectations
We hope to have you at the Hotel Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille shortly.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

A  real find,  suits our need very well as we're often in Paris so we don't go for 5 star vendome neighborhood hotels,  but rather non -wow establishments but still with a good standard of cleanliness,  refurbishment, furniture,  and location around la  Bastille / le marais.  

  This mercure hits all my buttons spot on. And their privilege room was excellent.   Room is as clean as can get in Paris. The room was very spacious. Bathroom very spacious,  freshly renovated.  Quiet nights maybe due to being on the top floor.  This also comes with amazing view on both tour Eiffel and sacre coeur.  

Hotel crew very friendly.  Location is perfect for us as it's right on Voltaire metro exit and a nice walk away from la Bastille.  Thus a very local hangout area - Parisian boheme is right there!  

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank freakytsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taking the time to leave us a nice comment about your stay in our hotel the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.
We are delighted to read that you found our hotel with a good standard of cleanliness, refurbishment, furniture and that you found our staff very friendly, we will transmit you nice message to them.
We are also very glad to see that you found our hotel well located, it is true that we are located in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the main sightseeing's in Paris with metro line number 9.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will be happy to take care of your booking.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a clean and nice hotel near metro (yellow line ) and Bastille
Neighborhood have a lot of bistros and few super markets witch you will need as hotel have no public places as a bar etc !!!
For our 5 nights trip was very nice hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMDIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. Your message was transmitted to the staff, what is a real encouragement. Thank you very much to have shared your experience and we hope to see again you soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Uomosardo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel was very good! Room was quite small compared to a lot of other hotels but didn't cause us a problem. There was still plenty of room to store suitcases, clothes and walk around the bed.
Great location, short walk to river edge, about 25mins slow walk to notre dame. Close enough to enjoy sights but far enough to see the non-tourist parts if paris.
Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that, but looked good from what I saw..we did have a lovely cheap breakfast at the cafe just to the left of the hotel.
Maids came each day and the room was always lovely and clean.
Hotel staff very helpful, and all spoke good english to us.
Will use again :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louisebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesthibaut, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taking the time to leave us a nice comment about your stay in our hotel the Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel "Great" and that you found our staff very helpful and friendly, we will transmit you nice message to them.

We are also very glad to see that you found our hotel well located, it is true that we are located in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the main sightseeing's in Paris.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will be happy to take care of your booking.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#645 of 1,802 in Paris
630 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#124 of 1,802 in Paris
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#653 of 1,802 in Paris
189 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Gardette Park Hotel
Gardette Park Hotel
#827 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bastille Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Marais

Address: 53 rue Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#340 Family Hotel in Paris
#357 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#466 Business Hotel in Paris
#583 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Paris Bastille Marais is a 4-star hotel at the foot of the metro station Voltaire, midway between Place de la Bastille, République & Nation, a few steps from Le Marais. The 52 rooms are fully equipped and offer a modern design and decor. Enjoy a very quiet terrace. Facilities: free wifi, air conditioning, room service, personal safe, mini bar, hair dryer, laundry service, satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Voltaire Quartier Bastille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing