We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de la Place des Vosges
Ranked #1,039 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've stayed in three different hotels in Paris and this is by far the best. WONDERFUL staff. Rooms have lots of character, very clean and cozy bed. The perfect location for your quaint Parisian experience!

Must check this place out!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    83
    31
    19
    24
See reviews for
25
80
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a long wend in Paris and we booked this Hotel 4 months in advance. Considering the place, in the Marais, we had good rate/night and we received the room we booked. The Hotel has been recently renewed and the room are very romantic and well cleaned, especially the bathroom with a nice bathtub is essential to relax after walking all the day. The receptionist in the evening is very gentle and able to give directions regarding place to see and nice restaurants.. including make your reservation for restaurants if you do not speak French. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wonderful open space in the Marais. Geometrically perfect square, and the homes around the outside are just picture perfect.

The lower part of the homes are a covered walkway with high-end shops. Good for window shopping or a splurge.

The Victor Hugo museum is close by and is also worth a visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatobrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having booked 2 doubles and a single about 4 months in advance of our stay in September, we were told at check-in that the single wasn't available and we would have to pay the full price for another double room. We had no choice so paid the extra 40 euros and declined the offer of a free 8-euro breakfast in the dreary breakfast area. On our return to England, my friend who made the booking sent the email confirming the prices. No reply was forthcoming for several weeks until we threatened to write Trip Advisor, which produced an instant response of an offer to reimburse by cheque. My friend wrote back to decline since most of the cost would be absorbed by bank charges. Four weeks later she has still not had a reply. In cases where booked rooms are no longer available, upgrades are given at the original booking price. Additionally, any reimbursement can be credited to the payment card. The woman at the check-in desk was not only unwelcoming but also, given this sorry saga, completely unhelpful. We would not stay here again nor recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the back since the street side is noisy. Bring a flashlight for the poorly lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights.
I loved the location in Place des Vosges and the general vibe of the hotel. It's small but the interior design is stylish. The room is a bit small but perfectly formed. Breakfast was altogether very good and the honesty Bar in the lounge a tempting touch. It is a great find, will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Although a room overlooking the gardens to the front is best, the others are just as good but withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2511David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton
Level Contributor
329 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here from 20/9/2013. We had the loft family room, 1 double and 2 singles.
The lobby is shabby and dark even by French standards. The breakfast room is in the lobby and is also dark and shabby. We had breakfast one morning and it was good, plentiful and fresh.
The staircase is a nightmare, it is dark, unstable and rickety. The lift goes someway up but not to the top floor where we were. The room was okay, small but clean, no privacy really even in bathroom.The position of the hotel is unbeatable, close to everything and very convenient.
I don't know if I would recommend this place and I don't think we would stay there again. Accommodation is expensive for what you get in Paris but I think we will keep looking!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givrezac
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent four great days here. Yes the room was small but clean and tidy, lovely bathroom. Friendly staff who very helpful. The location is great right by the beautiful Place des Voges, close to metro staions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 434Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#341 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#386 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Bastille Speria
Hotel Bastille Speria
#708 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#470 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#577 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place des Vosges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place des Vosges

Property: Hotel de la Place des Vosges
Address: 12 Rue de Birague, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,039 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Place des Vosges 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Place des Vosges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Place Des Vosges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing