We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Ranked #1,045 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient and value for the area”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A pleasant hotel, and very helpful staff. Rooms are tiny - it's the Marais - and that wouldn't matter so much if they were better designed, as they are in some other Marais hotels. I'm 5ft 4ins and couldn't reach the makeup light switch in the bathroom. Not such a problem for my 6ft plus husband, but then he doesn't use makeup. Excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    72
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
59
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our group of 5 spent 3 nights at the St Paul Le Marais in April 2014. This was our 3rd visit to Paris and thus our 3rd stay at the St Paul. We love the quirky rooms - this was a former convent and was built in the 17th century. Much of the original character has been kept, such as exposed wooden beams and curving staircases. (There is a lift for anyone who does not want to take the stairs.) The staff is so friendly and helpful and for anyone who is not fluent in French, the staff does speak English. Great location - close to Metro, Notre Dame, restaurants, shops, and other places of interest. There is a darling courtyard we have enjoyed. We stop at a nearby market and pick up wine, cheese, and snacks and enjoy sitting outside. Very nice atmosphere!

Room Tip: The website pictures of the rooms are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review you have given us!
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay!

That you found Saint-Paul le Marais Hotel provide you with a “Great stay” is the best compliment possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
The reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went to Paris for 2 days and wanted to stay in the fantastic area of Le Marais in Paris. Hotel was excellent located in the area and you get everything what you need if you go for sightseeing in Paris. Service is good and for breakfast you have the things you need. A simple, very charming and well located Hotel. I will go back there the next time I will visit Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location in the heart of the Marais and the intimate atmosphere of our property.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
The Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love the Marais district and this hotel was a perfect location, close to the metro but down a quiet street. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was efficient and very helpful. I was by myself and had a single room. It was small but very well laid out and the bathroom and shower were quite roomy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Rather then spend exorbitant amount of money on a hotel in Paris, why not use your money for food and entertainment. My wife and I visit Paris about every two years. We don't stay in the Ritz or George V. Rather we enjoy small hotels that are clean and comfortable. This one is both. Plus, breakfast is included.

Room Tip: If you need a bath tub rather than a shower, you have to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a small family run hotel.

We liked the cosy atmosphere of the place. Breakfast is in the old converted cellars and was mostly continental (croissants and pain aux chocolates with a couple of hot food items (scrambled eggs and sausage) There was a wonderfully lurid green drink offered as well as orange juice. It was apple juice and quite pleasant.

The room was fine and the bed comfortable. The view was of the local fire station, where what I am told by my wife were fit young men, regularly practiced their drills with their shirts off. I am told this may be an attraction to some. If so we stayed in room 12. We spend very little time in our room when we go away and the room was fine for us.

The staff were very helpful. When you arrive they give you a detailed map of the Marais and one of Paris. A nice touch and one that other more expensive places would do well copying rather than the inevitable Local guide which is usually just a load of adverts for places often many miles away.

When we left they ordered us a taxi and we both felt confident that they and the staff knew what they were doing. There was what looked like an attractive bar but we didn't use the dining room so cannot say anything about that.
.
We went out in the evening. The Marais is lively with plenty of bars and restaraunts we found a Corsican one for one night and a bar the second. Both served good food and wine.

The hotel is within a short walk of the Seine. We spent Sunday morning walking along its banks. Great for people watching and an impressive building around every bend. For some reason the French have adopted athe custom of putting padlocks on the railings of some bridges. It is an odd sight to see a bridge completely covered in the things.

We enjoyed our stay and the Hotel turned out to be a great choice for us. We shall certainly go again when we go to Paris

Room Tip: if you like firemen take a room facing the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Many thanks for a wonderful stay in Paris.
Your hotel was excellent and in a very good location.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to friends.
Thanks again and sorry for our lack of French!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#34 of 1,802 in Paris
147 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#502 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#370 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#669 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#382 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#1,035 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Property: Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Address: 8 rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#324 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned between the famous Place des Vosges and Notre-Dame. This romantic hotel, superbly located in the Marais district, invites you to enter a world of poetry. Choosing to stay at the Saint Paul Le Marais Hôtel means to stay at the centre of one of the liveliest districts of the capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Le Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing