We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris as it is”
Review of Hotel de Sully

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Sully
Ranked #1,632 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Paris as it is”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Perfect location. Small and very very old rooms. Friendly staff. They help us with hot water for my tea when i was ill. Explain everything about sightseeings) yes, rooms are small and old, but it is perfect price for room with bath in this location

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oksana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    34
    41
    26
    48
See reviews for
34
54
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A health and fire risk! We here in 2010 beautiful boutique hotel, so looking forward to return. Now 1/5th size, no lifts, no offer help. No meals. Reception staff positively unfriendly. Room stinking hot no air con. Smell. Wallpaper lights falling off. Linen filthy, smoking. Space ridiculous for 2 pax plus 2 cases. Fire instructions "wait by window".Thanks Sully as we booked elsewhere near the Arc, paid more but we were concerned for our welfare. Travelers know your research, photos very deceiving. Bathroom certainly usable but small.

Room Tip: Just read reviews thoroughly. If able choose by word of mouth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

This is all I hate sometimes in Paris. A brilliantly located hotel, and the worst experience you can get. The room was absolutely dirty, toilets not cleaned, bed sheets full of stains, it was smelly and the staff would not care at all, no possibility to change rooms and no refund when deciding not to stay there. Avoid absolutely this hotel, it is awful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FloranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Reserve at your own risk - I wish I had known that when, fooled by a review in Rick Steve's travel guide, I made an online reservation several months in advance. A couple of e-mails followed confirming the dates and I thought all was well...until I arrived very late at night and was informed by a short tempered young man that they were full (even though my name was clearly written in their schedule book), that my reservation was "incomplete" and I (female traveling alone) was left out on the street at midnight to look for another hotel. In retrospect, I am very glad that I did not get to stay there because the receptionist and what I saw of the hotel did not inspire confidence.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kesten_pire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Dirty,disgusting,bloodstains on bedspread,smelled like smoke,and to top it off we found a dirty sock under the bed. Dirtiest rooms in Paris. We also found that the front desk was not helpful when asked any questions even when we asked in french, which is my wifes first language.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank like2travel989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This place did not seem that bad to my girlfriend and I. We have been pretty well welcomed from the staff and our room was alright. After reading all the reviews we did not have high expectations so that could have helped to appreciate it more than others trip users.
We've also spent a decent price in a very expensive city . In our room everything was working, we slept well. We might have been lucky. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arnold r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My family and I arrived to Paris. Soon we learned our reservations were cancelled, so the hotel management referred us to The Sully Hotel. I was greatful to get a room quickly after traveling for about 10 plus hours and exhausted. I soon headed to the my room located on the fifth floor, great exercise but our troubles began when we attempted to open the door. We could not beleive the condition of this small room , smelly room, ripped mattress , stained bedcovers, pillows smelled like body odor but I am saving the best for last The Bathroom nasty, nasty and disgusting , mildew everywhere, and the smell of raw sewarge was overwhelming

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Astrin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
#1,533 of 1,802 in Paris
162 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#507 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Pratic Hotel
Pratic Hotel
#1,558 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Place des Vosges
Hotel de la Place des Vosges
#1,134 of 1,802 in Paris
209 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#374 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sully? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sully

Property: Hotel de Sully
Address: 48, rue Saint Antoine, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,632 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel de Sully 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Sully reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sully Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing