We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars, Eiffel Tower included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #30 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just back from one night in Shangri-la for my wife birthday with our 2 kids. And no words but 5-stars. We have really adored this hotel, combing fine Asian luxury to the magie of Paris and Eiffel Tower.
High level of service started from our reservation, and 3 days of communicating to find the most appropriate offer, which we finally did with a Eiffel suite for our 4 persons family.
The luxury and services of the hotel are very delicate, and the combination of Asia and Paris, Tea and Champagne, Chinese china and a la francaise gilding, result in a very dainty ambiance.
We enjoyed a very complete and succulent brunch at La Bauhinia, our children including.
The swimming pool is incredibly large and comfortable, being at heart of Paris.
The welcoming Tea box was very appreciated, even if we would have been so pleased to have possibility to bring one back with us. To be mentioned, we have not found any special kids activities.
But the very amazing interest of the hotel is the fantastic view on Eiffel Tower which makes the room fabulous.
In this category and price of Hotels in Paris, this palace is very unique.

Room Tip: To select a room with Eiffel Tower view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNameIsChoucroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear MyNameIsChoucroute,

Thank you very much for staying with us on this occasion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your family weekend in Paris. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed the Parisian and Asian blend of our hotel interior and our services.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel was gorgeous, the room had every amenity one would need, and the staff was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect being right near the Eiffel Tower and boat cruises down the Seine River.

Room Tip: Room size was a little small for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mary Anne B,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last visit to Paris, we very much appreciate this. We like to thank you for your review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality. We are pleased that you enjoyed the courtesy of our colleagues and the fact that our location is close to the Eiffel Tower.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a nice hotel, in a business and residential neighborhood. There are two metro stops nearby (Trocadero & Iena). Lobby areas, and restaurants, and bar are very nice. Our room was large and the bathroom very nice, but was dark (one window), and did not live up to the pictures of the premium room on the website. Our big problem was that the heat in the room did not work when we arrived, and after a few requested to have it fixed (in which they told us it was and was confirmed), we found the room cold at midnight when we arrived back from dinner. Another trip to the front desk, a tech in the room for 30 minutes, heat finally working after 12:30AM. It was our arrival day, we were tired, and it just didn't seem like the caliber hotel we expected. A brighter room, and working heat, would have made this stay great. But I would just say uneven overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
7  Thank 49roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear 49roadrunner,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We appreciate that you did enjoy our lobby and location, and we truly appologies for the inconvinience caused with the heating and the lack of attention your received on this issue.
We truly hope that on your next return to Paris you will give us the opportunity to show you our true service quality.

Appreciate your understanding and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a wonderful hidden gem of a hotel, discrete, opulent and beautiful. The room we were given was large and beautifully furnished (despite being the base category) with lovely views.

Having stayed at a number of 5 star hotels in Paris, I would recommend this hotel beyond a doubt. Tony the concierge is an absolute superstar and made our stay memorable with his personal recommendations on shopping, museums and bistros'!

Well done Shangri La!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Alisha937,

What an amazing review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, thank you! We are very happy to know that you recommend our hotel to the TripAdvisor Community by saying that it is "definitely top choice in Paris". It is a pleasure to read that you did enjoy the room and also the hotel itself, former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte.

We are also delighted to learn that our teams has delivered a high quality of service up to your expectations : be assured that we are going to share your review with all of them!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back very soon for your next Parisian holidays!

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Le Bristol last year and thought we'd give the Shangri-La a try. For us Le Bristol was the winner, by a nose. Things we liked about the Shangri-La: It's location - just steps away from the Eiffel Tower and a departure point for the BatiBus - the only sensible way to get around Paris. its a walking distance to ever

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Kenzo M,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last visit to Paris, we very much appreciate this. We would also like to thank you for your review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location been close to the Eiffel Tower and the Batobus.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My father and I went to Paris for my 50th birthday and stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel in Paris for 5 days (September 19-23). The hotel and its rooms are extremely beautiful. The Hotel put a surprise in my room to welcome me to the hotel and made my birthday very special. The service from the bellman, front desk, concierge and the restaurants was superb. Everyone was so friendly and remembered everything we discussed so that when we came back to the hotel, they asked about it. One of the best trips I have had and I will certainly be returning to this hotel or to the other hotels in the chain during my travels. Thank you Shangri-La Paris for making my 50th birthday one to remember!!!! I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ22Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear JJ22Canada,

We are of course very please to know that you did enjoy your birthday visit. It is a very special occasion and we are pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed our facilities and services. We thank you for spending this very special day with us and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Overall the stay was pretty average for a luxurious 5 star hotel. On that note we've traveled all over the world and stayed in more than our fair share of hotels. For 1,700 euros a night it wasn't the best place we've stay nor the most expensive.

With the only, superb service and only close monument (Eiffel Tower) the only attractive thing about the hotel. The food was mediocre and overpriced. The view from the room - side streets and construction.

The room itself was pretty bland and small. Our shower kept clogging so we had to keep calling them to come service it. The hair dryer was broken but replaced after the first call.

My husband had his shoes shined to go to a show at 7:00 PM we told them we needed to leave by 6:30. They brought his shoes 10 minutes later than was asked and we kept calling to see where it was. We were late to our dinner and show because of it. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 987girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear 987girl,

We would like to thank you for your review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room and please accept our apologize for the lack of service concerning the shower and also the hair dryers. It is not acceptable for a five stars hotel and be sure that we have taken into account all your remarks in order to further more improve our service.

We have tried to contact you, in vain. I would be happy to receive any more details you wish to share with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel : slpr@shangri-la.com - (33) 1 53 67 19 98.

Be assured that we will share your comments with all our team and we hopefully look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £608 - £1,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former residence of Prince Roland Bonaparte located in the upscale 16th arrondissement of Paris, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is the epitome of Asian hospitality and French art de vivre. This 19th century architectural gem has been listed in the French “Monuments Historiques” registry since 2009 and officially awarded the “Palace” status in 2014. Its 100 rooms and suites offer stunning and unique views of the Eiffel Tower and numerous Parisian landmarks. Three restaurants, including 2 Michelin starred, overseen by Executive Chef Christophe Moret, offer both a French and Chinese cuisine. Le Bar Botaniste, friendly and intimate, is the perfect Parisian meeting place. Four historical reception rooms welcome the most prestigious events and wedding. Finally, CHI, The Spa, with its 15-meter pool bathed in natural daylight and The Organic Pharmacy treatments, is an invitation to relaxation and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing