We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My dream come true!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #45 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My dream come true!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed a week in this magnificent hotel. What made it special is the terrace of my room (#62)looking at the Eiffel Tower. My husband made my dream come true, we had breakfast every morning in our private terrace with a breathtaking view! It doesn't come cheap but it's worth every penny specially if you are an admire of the Eiffel Tower like me. Paris is the most romantic city and we had a wonderful stay because the whole staff are very attentive and courteous. For sure we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pashagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Pashagold,

What a wonderful review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, thank you very much! I am very happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room and its private terrace facing the incredible view of the Eiffel Tower.

The service is one of our priorities and we are delighted to read that our teams have offered you a quality of service that meets your expectations.

Be assured that we will share your nice comment with our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards.

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    126
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
567
62
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

shame the room service was not up to the price tag , they forgot to take the finished tray out, change the fruit and leave fresh water. its a1200€ per night so this should be done. Had the view on the eiffel "amazing"
would i go back hmmmm

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julesvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Julesvar,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am very sorry to learn that the service provided was not above your expectation and be assured that we have made the necessary improvements.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you the improvements made and to provide you with the Shangri-La Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you our true hospitality from the heart.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

impeccable property, great location in 16th. warm and attentive staff. One of the top luxury hotels in Paris. Their flagship restaurant, Shang Palace, is the first chinese restaurant in Paris to bring the elegance, service and food quality expected of a top restaurant in this "food capital of the world"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Doug B,

What a nice review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, thank you very much! I am very happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay at "one of the top luxury hotels in Paris" and I would like to thank you for mentioning it in your review. It is also a real pleasure to know that you experienced the Shang Palace and that you did appreciate the food and the service.

I will share your very nice comment with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Shangri-La Paris is a really impressive hotel in a beautifully converted listed building. As you should expect from the chain it has excellent standards of service and a good restaurant.

The bar made some first class American cocktails which went down very well and the standout for our weekend was the concierge desk -really well informed, really on the ball, always busy but always accessible - some hotels have a concierge that is so rushed you can never speak to them, but the concierge here is well resourced and can really help with suggestions and bookings.

Room service speed could do with a bit more zip which is what cost them a star - tended to take 45 minutes for a drinks order which seemed far too long and this happened frequently no matter what time of day it was.

Close to the Eiffel Tower though, it's a great location and you're unlikely to be sorry that you stayed there.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites in the new annex have a huge balcony. It's a converted, listed building so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn-LondonW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Gleen-LondonW2,

What an mazing comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy you stay thanks to the location of the hotel which is indeed "close to the Eiffel Tower".
I have well-noted your remark concerning the room service and be sure that we have already taken into account the issue in order to not reproduce the same mistake in the future.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuldus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What makes a venue a five-star one?
Sure the building, the room, the view – these are all very important parts of the whole picture.
But all those would be just some nice background additions, no more, if the center piece – the service – is faulted.
Shangri-La has it all – it presents a perfect picture, making your stay in the heart of Paris an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuldus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Yuldus,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy your stay and I would like to thank you for saying that our team makes your stay an "unforgettable one".

We would be more than happy to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is magnificent. The room and the view were fantastic. The staff throughout our two night stay were totally charming and helpful. The breakfast was superb. Such attention to detail with everything. The position so close to a metro station was most convenient. We loved it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Eiffel Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 254rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 254rae,

Many thanks for your kind comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am very pleased to know that you did enjoy the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte through its amazing view of the Eiffel Tower.
I am very happy to know that our team has delivered a high quality of service and that you did enjoy your breakfast.

It would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

outstanding hotel and service - I travel extensively and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere. Faultless and with the most attentive service - nothing is too much trouble. A haven of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Robert F,

What a lovely comment about your stay at the hotel, thank you! I am very happy to learn that you did enjoy our hotel through our service which is one of our priority.
It is also a real pleasure to read that Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is "one of the best hotels" and "a heaven of luxury" according to you and I would like to thank you for such a huge compliments.

Be sure that I will share your very nice comment with all our team and we definitely look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing