We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt have done anymore to make our honeymoon perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #31 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I recently visited Paris and stayed at the Shangri-La. I have to say that the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful. The hotel itself is impeccable and located perfectly for all of the sites in Paris. When the staff learnt it was our honeymoon they arranged for a bottle of complimentary champagne to be sent to our room which was fantastic. The breakfast and dinner service were outstanding and the cocktails and drinks in 'Le Bar' breath taking.

I cant thank the staff enough for making our honeymoon perfect. Sure, the hotel is quite pricey but where in paris isn't.

Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Marc T,

What a lovely comment about your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris: thank you! I am honored to read that you have chosen our hotel for such an important event as your honeymoon and I am delighted to know that our team delivered a high quality of service. By saying that "the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful" you couldn't not make us happier and I would like to thank you for mentioning it in your comment.

It seems that you also enjoyed our culinary experience through a breakfast and a dinner and I am also very pleased to know that you indulge yourselves with a cocktail at Le Bar.

Again, I would like to thank you for this very nice comment which I, for sure, will share with all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollahlder,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

In was all perfect: a comfortable room with exciting view on the Eiffel Tower, staff that was kind, well trained and ready to fullfill special wishes with a smile. The hotel is located directly at the Saine River and many of the famous monuments can be reached by foot. The only thing we missed was a restaurant offering "normal" food.

Room Tip: Room with Terrasse and view on the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Siegbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Siegbert L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am delighted to read that our teams delivered a high quality of service and you experienced the true hospitality from the heart. It is also a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy the location of the hotel which is, indeed, near the Seine river and also main tourist attractions such as museums, monuments and shopping streets.

Be assured that I will share your very positive words with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and should definitely be among the very best in the world.

I stayed at the Shangri-la twice and both times are memories that will never be forgotten. Although the cost is quite high, the value is also immeasurable. Where else can you have such wonderful views of the Eiffel tower from your hotel room? If you want to WOW someone this has to be the place.

The hotel is a 1km walk to the Eiffel tower and about a 2 km walk to the Arc d' Triomphe. There is a metro station directly outside the hotel which facilitates getting to wherever you desire in Paris. It is also on a quiet street with a beautiful setting.

The staff is extremely attentive to your every need. On my first visit I explained my plan to surprise my wife and was upgraded to a room with a beautiful and large terrace overlooking the Eiffel tower. Request room 62 or 64 which have a terrace with a view that is unparalleled (unless you get another room at the Shangri-la).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Joseph W,

What a lovely and detailed comment, thank you very much for taking the time to write it on TripAdvisor and also for your loyalty toward Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. I am very happy to learn that you did enjoy your room and its "WOW" view of the Eiffel Tower.
It is also a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy the location of the hotel which is, indeed, near the Eiffel Tower and also main tourist attractions such as museums, monuments and shopping streets. Service is one of our priority and I am delighted to read that our team delivered a high quality of service through every details.

Be assured that I will share your very kind comment with all our teams and it would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in August 3 days in Shangri La Paris and it was wonderful!! We stayed in a Eiffel premier room with terrace. The room was always clean and the terrace had a wonderful view on the Eiffel Tower. the view was unique great. The staff was always friendly and the concierge service has met us every wish if we had one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Harald G,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a real pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay through the terrace of your room and its view of the Eiffel Tower. Thank you for your compliments by qualifying the view as "unique and great" and by mentioning our level of service through our staff. I am very happy to read that our teams have delivered a high quality of service and that our Concierge team met every wish that you had.

Please, be assured that I will share your very nice comment with everybody and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our stay here was a surprise by my fiancé.
We had a room where right from the bed you had an impressive and unforgettable view over the Eiffel Tower.
The service is extremely polite and on point with all your needs and this is sometimes rare in Paris where most of the time people have an attitude.
Upon arrival in the room you are served some tea, and shown around.
The hotel is located in an area where there are a few restaurants that you can reach by a short walk, but every main attraction of Paris - shopping or restaurant wise - can be reached in a short taxi drive.
The lobby and the salons as well as bar are all decorated well with a big stress on the luxury look and feel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cara_s322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear cara_s322,

What a lovely and detailed comment, thank you very much for taking the time to write it on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that you did enjoy the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte and your room. Service is one of our priority and I am delighted to read that our team delivered a high quality of service through every details.

Be assured that I will share your very kind comment with all our teams and it would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were recommended to stay at the Shangri-La hotel in Paris to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint.

The booking was smooth and Cecil in reservations was very attentive to our every need, this really is a very luxurious, professional and happy hotel.

When we arrived for our two day break we were greeted like returning guests by a very friendly team of porters, concierge and reception staff. We were given room 54 which is a lovely Junior Eiffel Suite which as the name says has a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was great with a King Sized bed together with all the facilities you would need for two days of luxury.

Margaux who is in charge of guest relations was fantastic, she organised champagne and chocolates as well as leaving a lovely note from the team about our anniversary and my wife's birthday.

The hotel has really good pool, spa and gym although we didn't use them on this occasion.

We did have breakfast though, everything was cooked to order and nothing too much trouble.

We travel a lot, mostly in top five star hotels, without question this is one if not the best we have ever stayed in, many congratulations and thanks to the whole team at the Shangri-la Paris, in particular Margaux and Cecil.

We hope to return before our next anniversary milestone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room viewing the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear jonip1966,

What a lovely and detailed comment, thank you very much for taking the time to write it on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you came at the hotel thanks to a recommendation and I would like to thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Paris for such an important event as a wedding anniversary.

Service is one of our priority and I am delighted to read that our team delivered a high quality of service through every details and from the check-in to the check-out. Also, it is an honor for us to read that Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is, according to you, "the best five stars hotel you've ever stayed in" and I would like to thank you for mentioning this in your comment.

Finally, be assured that I will share your very kind comment with all our teams and it would be an honor to welcome you back for your next anniversary milestone.

Best Regards
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our 3rd time in Paris and on the occasion of our 45th wedding anniversary we decided to stay at the Shangri-La Paris with a guaranteed view of the Eiffel Tower.

Having stayed at the Shangri-La Singapore some 25 times since 1980, we are well aware of the iconic Shangri-La brand and it's reputation for quality at every level and this stunning French elegance 19th century mansion certainly did not disappoint us.

We thank the Shangri-La Paris Director Monsieur Terrettaz and his Staff for ensuring our 45th anniversary was a success and their gesture of an upgrade on our final night was greatly appreciated and the pinnacle of our stay. to have an uninterrupted view of the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking.

Our 45th anniversary at the Shangri-La Paris is something we shall never forget and
if you're contemplating visiting Paris, the Shangri-La is the place to stay with half their rooms facing the Eiffel Tower and many rooms have balconies. It's the place to experience Parisian elegance at it's best.

We can highly recommended and hopefully you'll appreciate and like the Shangri-La brand for it's quality service and the way it cares for it's guests, we do and thats why we keep returning to our Shangri-La.

Thank you Shangri-La Paris.

Room Tip: Request a room with an Eiffel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Max R,

What a very nice comment, thank you very much. I would like to also thank you for choosing our hotel for such an important event as a wedding anniversary. It is a real pleasure to read that you like the Shangri-La brand and that you also liked your first experience at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It seems that you liked the quality of service and also the view of the Eiffel Tower from your room: you could not make us more happy, thank you!

I am also very happy to learn that our team delivered a high quality of service and that you did like the upgrade for your last night. It was a pleasure for us to propose you this gesture and we thank you for mentioning this in your comment.

Be assured that we will share your very nice review with all our teams and it would be an honor to welcome you back for your next Parisian trip.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,573 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £597 - £1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former residence of Prince Roland Bonaparte located in the upscale 16th arrondissement of Paris, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is the epitome of Asian hospitality and French art de vivre. This 19th century architectural gem has been listed in the French “Monuments Historiques” registry since 2009 and officially awarded the “Palace” status in 2014. Its 100 rooms and suites offer stunning and unique views of the Eiffel Tower and numerous Parisian landmarks. Three restaurants, including 2 Michelin starred, overseen by Executive Chef Christophe Moret, offer both a French and Chinese cuisine. Le Bar Botaniste, friendly and intimate, is the perfect Parisian meeting place. Four historical reception rooms welcome the most prestigious events and wedding. Finally, CHI, The Spa, with its 15-meter pool bathed in natural daylight and The Organic Pharmacy treatments, is an invitation to relaxation and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing