We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Ranked #1,207 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfort and Style”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Whilst the rooms might be small, we were lucky and got a room with ample space for us and our young kids.

The staff were helpful and warmed to the fact that our kids attempted to speak French. In particular the lady who served the breakfast. She made us feel welcome and greeted us with a warm welcome every morning and appreciated it when we helped her.

The kids area in the reception was really relaxing and a great place to chill out for adults too. One night our kids played for two hours there whilst we read our books. The location was easily connected to the city centre by bus, whilst being fantastically quiet at night so the kids slept well.

This is definitely a place I would return to.

Room Tip: We had a great family room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Peter1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    275
    222
    97
    56
See reviews for
156
200
105
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manila, the philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms were beyond my expectations. Was told to expect tiny rooms and even tinier bathrooms in Paris but here it was decent around to move around in with luggage and all. Modern furnishings, bed was not too hard nor soft, thus superbly restful. Equipped with a big lcd television. Breakfast of sandwiches, juices, coffee, and fruit can be substantial and filling, if you want it that way.Close to two metro stations. Did not notice any attractions nearby though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Algeria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel last December, the hotel is well communicated by two metro lines, located in a very cozy quartier, many restaurants and wine bars near the hotel, hotel is fine, staff is very accommodated to any request, French style breakfast is perfect to start the day, noted the hotel does not have AC so during summer time could be hot!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioGRivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for your comment. AC is going to be installed in all the rooms soon.
Wishing to welcome you again in our hotel, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have just finished a 2 night stay here with a friend. Great value room and it includes free breakfast and free wi Fi. Yes the room is small and yes the bathroom is miniscule but the beds are comfy and clean, there is no outside noise, the staff at the front desk very helpful , 5 mins from Pernety metro, safe quiet area. If you are going to be sightseeing most of the day and don't need a hotel with room service, a bar and lots of room this is perfect. So glad we chose this and spent the extra money on great meals out instead

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaithin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Address: 22 rue Hippolyte Maindron, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,207 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 52 renovated rooms, whose layout differs according to the rooms. Wifi is available throughout the hotel free of charge and breakfast is included. Montparnasse train station is 1.2 kilometers away, or 2 subway stations via line 13 down to Pernety or 2 underground stations via line 04 down to Alésia. After a short walk to the tramway, the hotel is 3 stops from the Porte de Versailles exhibition center. Many restaurants surround the hotel. The location within the district of Montparnasse offers a diversity in terms of catering, theaters, cinemas, and other places of entertainment. Our team is available 24 hours a day to guide our clients during their stay in Paris, or for any additional questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing