We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent area, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Ranked #1,225 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent area, average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was one of the tiniest hotel rooms I have ever seen and I am not usually fussy about this kind of things. The one thing even worse was the bathroom, you practically had to go sideways to pass the toilet into the shower. Oh, and add to this the fact that the bathroom ventilator wasn't working at all... I understand this is Paris and I liked the Montparnasse area where the hotel is situated, but at times I felt like I couldn't breathe. The breakfast was not great either, not many options, they were always running out of things and were not very fast to replace them. But the room and bathroom were clean (the constant disinfectant smell proves that...), the wifi was working and it was affordable for Paris, in July. Anyways, if you do have more money to spend, you should look for something bigger. ;)

Room Tip: We were in room 302, a room with twin beds. I do not recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    265
    217
    94
    54
See reviews for
153
192
100
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel had one of the best price we found in Paris in July, but the rooms were unbelievably small and the bathroom was even smaller, there should be a warning for claustrophobia. However, I didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't bother me. I didn't like the breakfast too much as it had the same things every day and not much to choose from. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and there was free wifi that worked well in the rooms. The area was quiet and the Pernety metro station was situated 10 minutes from the hotel. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was very small and the bathroom extremely small. I had to jump out of the shower as it was next to the toilet and several inches off the floor. It was adequate, reasonably clean. The staff were fair, some friendlier than others. Some really couldn't be bothered. The room was quiet. The stay was adequate. I would consider staying there again but wouldn't recommend it or not recommend it. Word of caution, when giving merchants money in the area, know what you gave them. Repeatedly, had them say they forgot when they gave less change.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Whilst the rooms might be small, we were lucky and got a room with ample space for us and our young kids.

The staff were helpful and warmed to the fact that our kids attempted to speak French. In particular the lady who served the breakfast. She made us feel welcome and greeted us with a warm welcome every morning and appreciated it when we helped her.

The kids area in the reception was really relaxing and a great place to chill out for adults too. One night our kids played for two hours there whilst we read our books. The location was easily connected to the city centre by bus, whilst being fantastically quiet at night so the kids slept well.

This is definitely a place I would return to.

Room Tip: We had a great family room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Peter1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, the philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms were beyond my expectations. Was told to expect tiny rooms and even tinier bathrooms in Paris but here it was decent around to move around in with luggage and all. Modern furnishings, bed was not too hard nor soft, thus superbly restful. Equipped with a big lcd television. Breakfast of sandwiches, juices, coffee, and fruit can be substantial and filling, if you want it that way.Close to two metro stations. Did not notice any attractions nearby though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Algeria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel last December, the hotel is well communicated by two metro lines, located in a very cozy quartier, many restaurants and wine bars near the hotel, hotel is fine, staff is very accommodated to any request, French style breakfast is perfect to start the day, noted the hotel does not have AC so during summer time could be hot!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioGRivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for your comment. AC is going to be installed in all the rooms soon.
Wishing to welcome you again in our hotel, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Address: 22 rue Hippolyte Maindron, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,225 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 52 renovated rooms, whose layout differs according to the rooms. Wifi is available throughout the hotel free of charge and breakfast is included. Montparnasse train station is 1.2 kilometers away, or 2 subway stations via line 13 down to Pernety or 2 underground stations via line 04 down to Alésia. After a short walk to the tramway, the hotel is 3 stops from the Porte de Versailles exhibition center. Many restaurants surround the hotel. The location within the district of Montparnasse offers a diversity in terms of catering, theaters, cinemas, and other places of entertainment. Our team is available 24 hours a day to guide our clients during their stay in Paris, or for any additional questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing