We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chopin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pulitzer(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
286
292
60
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
292
60
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassage jouffroyfresh orange juice machineboulevard montmartrecharming hotelgrands boulevardscroissantstypical french hotelinteresting shopsopera garnierfourth floorquiet at nightmetro stoprooms are smallbreakfast roomnice breakfastexcellent locationheart of paris
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Found this hotel on a list of Paris' best boutique hotels and I am so glad I did. Location in 9th arrondissement is fantastic...just enough between the Louvre and Seine to the south, and Montmarte in the north. East access to the Paris metro and bus stops. Its location in Passage Jouffroy is worth the stay as well. It is so easy to get lost in the shops lining its hallway. I would have visited this passage even without staying here so the fact I was staying at the end was a bonus. It is a registered historical place in Paris. The hotel is old, tiny and full of steps (not handicap friendly) but is quintessential Paris (squeezing 2 people and 2 large bags in the elevator was a challenge). Place is very clean despite its age. Wireless internet is great. Bathrooms updated and clean. Room accoutrement old but fitting considering the overall decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY IN THIS EXPENSIVE HOTEL MARKET!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank goingawhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At a time when all rooms seemed to be booked all over Paris, the manager here offered me a simple, clean room at a very reasonable price. The location can't be beat, and the charm of the hotel really provides a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I travel to Paris a lot (check out my profile) and part of what I do is to evaluate Paris hotels. The Hotel Chopin is the best 2-star hotel in Paris in my opinion. It is well located (2 metro lines are just outside the door buses are nearby) in the center of Paris. The hotel is nicely decorated, the staff is friendly. It is off the street, in the Passage Jouffrey, making for a quiet sleep every night.

For a hotel of its class, the room and bathroom is of excellent size. I have stayed at 4-star hotels where the room is smaller. Alas, there is no A/C but they have free wi-fi, a good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nearby is a fun restaurant, Restaurant Chartier.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pixfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was staying in this hotel with my mum and little sister for about 4 nights. What we really appreciated was the location. It is really perfect, everything is walking distance or just a few stops by subway. I'd recommend getting here by bys from CDG airport as the subway doesn't have escalators thus it's a bit more difficult with suitcases. The bus stops by Opéra and it is walking distance (about 10 mins. with a suitcase) from the hotel so when you're arriving during the day and you have a suitcase with wheels, this is the best option. There is a little Carrefour just around the corner, plenty of restaurants and a subway station about 1 min. walk from the hotel. Even though we didn't really spend time in the room I must say it was nice and clean, no cockroaches. I guess you won't find a better place in the city centre for this amount of money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msmarketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

located in the end of 46 Passage Jouffray, a nice arcade from 10 Blvd Montmartre (almost where Blvd Hausmann changes name) only a short walk from the Opera, Gallery Lafayette, Printemps and a number of other department shops

Helpfull staff, nicely decorated 36 rooms (choose any of the classic rooms) and quietly located

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor (4th),- room 407 if available. If not ask for 406. 403, 404 and 405 are also nice but is facing the afternoon high sun which makes the rooms extremely heated in the evening during summer-time (if summer weather). The rooms have fans, but no AC Be aware about 3 levels of steps untill you reach their tiny lift (speace for 3 persons, or 2 person and one piece of luggage) The flat screen TV offers only a huge number of French channels. The hotel's continental + breakfast is very good, - and even more highlighted their freshly pressed orange juice (unlimited), - but be an early or late riser!!! Queing in is guaranteed between 0835 og 0930 (7 tables in a small room) And the staff have a good knowledge about the area and the city, - and where nearby to have your lunch and/or dinner.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews