We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect apartment in the centre of Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

154943Kar...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“perfect apartment in the centre of Paris”
Reviewed 16 January 2011 for a stay in August 2010

This is a real find. Right in the heart of Paris. You can literally walk everywhere and it is a stone's throw from one of the most delightful shopping streets in all of Paris. The apartment is charming. Set back from the street in a courtyard it is also private and quiet. Well decorated and equipped with everything you need.

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2011
hello Karen,

you mastered the review process ! Thank you VERY much.
Hope all is fine for you in US or Canada. I am enjoying Paris a lot, you will soon receive my blog about my discoveries. I am also packing for India. Will stay a few days in a B&B in Delhi , well reviewed on Trip advisor... checking competitors ...:-)
Take care Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2011
Jason and Susie,

thank you for such an emotional and Gourmet review, for taking time to write it.

Hope your family is safe in Brisbane, hope the planet will stay safe for happy and curious travelers and that we'll be able to cook together one day and share our passion for good tables.

Take care and stay tuned ...

Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheHappyT...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“The comforts of home...in the middle of Paris!”
Reviewed 6 January 2011 for a stay in July 2010

My Mom and I stayed here while we were touring Paris. Arriving by train, our schedule was unfortunate, but was more than accommodated! We had no troubles booking the apartment, although it was a bit tricky to find!
We had everything we needed and much more and were comforted by the security around the apartment. Outside the courtyard was everything we were looking for, what wasn't accessible by foot was easily reached by bus or metro.
A wonderful experience, I would recommend it to anyone staying in Paris!!

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4thelveof...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Making myself home in Paris”
Reviewed 6 January 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed here for a week in October and it was perfect!

The flat is well appointed and is excellently maintained. My friend and I shared a bed but there is a pull out couch in the living room. All appliances worked great, we even used the washer and dryer and had no problems. We were greeted open arrival and exit by the manager for the keys, she was very kind and even helped us call for a cab back to the airport.

It is located in the middle of Paris and is right next to the metro station but the weather was beautiful so we walked everywhere. There are a few different grocery stores to stock up the fridge but the neighborhood has many great restaurants to try. We always felt very safe and secure at the apartment and neighborhood.

This is a great place for people who like to live as the Parisians do, actually most Parisians were jealous of the location!

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Pitlochry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation and seclusion in the centre of Paris.”
Reviewed 6 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

If relaxation and seclusion is what you require whilst being in the centre of Paris, close to the museums and The Louvre, then this ground floor flat at 69 rue d'Argout is just the place. The seclusion is due to the fact that it lies snugly within an attractive court yard with access to the street by a large gateway which, in the past, you would have been able to bring your coach in!

The flat is very close to 'Les Halles' where there is a large underground shopping centre with an extensive Metro and RER connection. Close by are several excellent cafes and shops which are highly recommended.

The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped; Martine, the owner, who is charming and helpful, can be contacted by phone from the flat.

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds West Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 January 2011 for a stay in October 2009

Date of stay: October 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raul d
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Muchissimas gracias Raul. Ya sabes que entiendo espanol pero no le hablo mucho. Soy feliz que el departamento te gusta.
Tiene placer en Amsterdam y Barcelona. Si envías a tus amigos, mejoraré mi espanol para tu próxima visita :-)
Hasta luego martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.