We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Cambon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cambon
Ranked #317 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is on a very nice street and had a very comfortable feel about it. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The room was one of their standard ones and was small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, a buffet with plenty of choice and all fresh and tasty

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cambon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice hotel in the center of Paris. Lovely people. Really good breakfast. Nice and big rooms. Bath included. Very good connection to CDG. Next Metro-Station is 2 minutes away. We would choose it again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xt0ph_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our third time to stay at Hotel CAMBON, our first in 10 years. The property has been updated and is in great shape. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. We found Stephanie and the front desk staff to be especially helpful in offering concierge services to help us with show and transportation bookings.

The location is central to many of Paris' best attractions.

We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed for one night only. The room was nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful; they even took care of our luggage when we returned to Paris a few days later and didn't know where to put our stuff during the day. Maybe a little too expensive. Would appreciate a few more power supply sockets in the room but thats no big deal. We would gladly return to this hotel when visiting Paris again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A very good hotel where I have been staying many times now. Nice, friendly and serviceminded personell that recognize you as guest. Breakfast of high qualty. Clean rooms but maybe not so big. A good situated hotel for my needs. However - tends to be a little expensive.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always to prefer.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We plan to come back, thanks to attentive stuff, the hotel is beautiful and cosy. Excellent location.
The art collection of the hotel is very interesting, and its a real pleasure to have tea in the lobby area...

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

enjoy staying there.nearby all the wonderful shops for my wife to do her shopping..staff is very friendly.bathroom is spacious,bed are comfy,cable tv are all in either french, other language..the hotel did give a 24 hour free wifi and thats not enough for us..did ask an late checkout ,they give us until 1pm for our late check out.we didn't mind at all.for sure we will comeback for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aszuad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#475 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#362 of 1,804 in Paris
908 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#225 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#388 of 1,804 in Paris
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambon

Address: 3 rue Cambon | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £152 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel to discover or to be discovered in next to no time whose regular guests hand the address by word of mouth.An exceptional site: near the Concorde Place and the Tuileries gardens, in one of the most prestigious street of Paris: Cambon Street, the historical headquarter of Coco Chanel, but also in the heart of the city’s most elegant shopping and art district, and just next door, place Vendôme for its well-known jewelleries,Few steps from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, Opera Garnier and 10 minutes walking distance from the Galeries Lafayette flagship store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing