We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concerige Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #548 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Bray-Dunes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Concerige Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were staying in the the St. James, Saturday to Monday, June 14-16 2014. There were four of us, We need to get back to Dunkerque in North East France on the Monday afternoon. Normally, no problem. Take the TGV. But French rail was in lockdown with a strike, with no sign of it ending. I spoke with Guillaume on the concerige desk about hiring a car. No problem, he said, but suggessted using the hotel's contract limousine service instead. We quickly did the numbers and the limousine service came in at €150 more than a car rental. Guillaume spoke with the limousine service and was able to get us a deal at the same price as the car rental. Bottom line: we had a stress free trip back to Dunkerque on the Monay afternoon. Top quality service from Guillaume. Oh, and by the way, we loved the hotel an where it is situated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tom H,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa and our great location.

Guillaume was delighted of your nice comment and we are also very happy to read that his quality of service exceeded your expectations and that you could go back to Dunkerque without worrying.

We hope to welcome you again if you go back to Paris without strikes this time.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    625
    314
    201
    144
See reviews for
427
680
68
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked the night before our two night stay and received a great rate. We arrived long before the official check in time, but Ivona helped us and we were in our room in less than 1/2 hour. She also made sure that all the feather bedding was removed from the room as my wife is allergic to feathers. Overall we enjoyed our stay and were treated well. We noticed a lot of well dressed business travelers, but we were also treated very well in our very casual vacation clothes. The hotel is very close to the Louvre, and is centrally located to the attractions along this Seine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeathValleySurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DeathValleySurfer,

It has been a pleasure to read about your impressions following to your recent stay at the Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa and we thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and that you fully felt at ease in the hotel as the wellness of all our guests is our top priority.

All the staff was very happy of your nice review.

We really hope to welcome again when you come back to Paris.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked due to the hotels location and from leafing through the website it looked superb. Unfortunately on check in it was already proving to be a disappointment as we were led to rooms at the back of the hotel that are reminiscent of a 1980's motel. Tiny, smelling of old cigarettes with plastic cups peeling and mouldy grout in the bathroom and a small bed sold as a Queen for the princely cost of €410 a night, this is daylight robbery!! To top it all off, after a leisurely stroll around the city we returned to order room service, all we wanted was the chicken and bacon club sandwich with fries to share and I was told that I could have if but without the bacon and the fries as they had run out! I would recommend any other chain 2-3star over this run down rip off! Hope this helps save you your money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Greg Q,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor your comments are important to us in order to improve our quality of service.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not match to your expectations.

It is true that we use plastic cups in the bathroom because our customers find them more hygienic than glasses.

Your remark about the cigarettes smelling is surprising as the full hotel is non- smoking including rooms.

Regarding your comment about the room service, we guarantee you that we always have fries available as long as the kitchen is open until 11.00 pm. If you order room service after 11pm, the club sandwich is served with salad as it is mentioned on the room service menu.

We regret that you did not like your standard room.
We also have superior rooms or Junior Suites which are bigger and quieter and we are sure you would enjoy them if you could give us a second chance.

We would be very grateful if you could contact us in order to gives us more details about your stay so that we can investigate (secretaire.direction@saintjamesalbany.com).


Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved our stay here, but we did get a fantastic last moment deal! A 4th floor suite overlooking the courtyard restaurant, it was a bit noisy on Saturday night but otherwise peaceful and gorgeous. Maybe a bit dated, especially the bathroom,but clean, spacious and the staff were fabulously professional.
It's opposite the Jardins Des Tuileries and a short walk to Marche St Honore so it's beautifully located tho a bit touristy out the front. Don't be put off! Walk away from the Louvre and you're in high end Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Grette E,

Thank you so much for choosing the Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa for your recent visit in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in the very heart of the city and that your stay fully matched to your expectation and particularly the professionalism of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a hopefully near future. Do not hesitate to have a look on our website where you can get our best offers.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly except for the occasional snobby attitude. Mostly very friendly. I doubt I will stay here due to the noise. The rooms seem to not have plaster between them just paper walls. I could hear the lobby piano at 8am and 11pm. Kids running, people just letting the doors bang shut. The wait staff in the restaurant and generally great except for a few.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfortcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear momfortcollins,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our staff friendliness. We will not miss to inform them of your nice comment.

We deeply apologize for the piano music a guest played in the morning and evening.
We will remind our staff that they can let our guests play the piano only during acceptable moments of the day.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in PARIS.

For your reservations do not hesitate to contact reservation office directly to inform them of your priorities (reservations@saintjamesalbany.com).

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

superb location for Louvre etc., bit touristy outside. elegant fittings/dining etc., didnt use spa and great staff. we went for apartment -enormous space but no air conditioning and fittings in bathroom a bit dated and in some cases faulty

Room Tip: think about whether you really want to be on front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ds213,

It has been a pleasure to read about your impressions following to your recent stay at the Saint James Albany and we thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our elegant fittings and the quality of service of our staff.

We are also very glad that you enjoyed staying in the very heart of Paris, two steps far from the Louvres, Orsay Museum, St Germain des Prés, and so many other lovely places.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay. If we can be of any assistance for your booking, please do not hesitate to contact directly the reservations office (reservations@saintjamesalbany.com).

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here many times, first substandard experience:
1) avoid 1ere etage rooms South end along rue 29 Juillet - #123 for example very low ceilings, dark & depressing
2) next morning requested different room, Reception staff pleasant and accommodating. Packed up and they moved bags to #223 around 3:30 but, poof, A/C broken. And it was hot outside. No one had checked the system. Called Housekeeping twice, waited an hour for a technician who never arrived, then gave up and--
3) another trip to Reception, staff pleasant and accommodating, suggested another move, on to #224. Tiny even by Paris standards.
4) another trip to Reception. Moved a third time in 6 hours, for EU50 more per night, to a nice room, #723, 2.5 baths no less.
After all this, hotel management could offer, for instance, complementary breakfast. We'll see.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear EBPNYC,

We first of all thank you for your repeat visits in our hotel.
We are happy to learn our staff at the reception desk has reached your expectations.
We are relieved to learn that the superior room 723 suited you.
Indeed, superior rooms are more spacious and comfortable than our standard rooms.
We are sorry that in one of the rooms, the air conditioning did not work.
This has been fixed, all our rooms are now equipped with air conditioning.
For your next reservation, please kindly contact us by e-mail reservation@saintjamesalbany.com .

Kind regards

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#291 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#178 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#391 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Paris
#312 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing