We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Historic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #602 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historic Hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were only in Paris for two nights and the location was ideal for us. Right across the road from the Tuileries Gardens. Our room was well appointed, comfortable, quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff were very good, nothing was any trouble. This is an excellent spot for a base to see Paris. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Malferg,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room comfort, our buffet breakfast and our staff helpfulness.

We will forward your comment to all the staff that will be very happy of such a kind appreciation.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.

Best Regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    640
    327
    208
    149
See reviews for
438
700
72
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice! Located right in front of the Tuileries Garden, we could not have found a more ideal area to spend our 10 day educational excursion. I cannot say enough good things about Yvonna and the staff of the Saint James Albany. Most hotels would run screaming from a group of 26 (most of which were newly art school grads), however, the people at the Saint James provided exemplary attention to the needs of the group. The concierge was fantastic, taking the time to assist us in navigating the city and finding local spots. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I was personally lucky enough to have a window view of the courtyard, which brought to life the romanticized visions I had of Paris! Tres chic! I was also no stranger to their incredible spa, which brought me back to life on many occasions after miles and miles of serious sightseeing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend some time in Paris.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Melissa W,

”Merci” so much for leaving your kind comment on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, our Spa and especially our staff's helpfulness.

We have shared your review will all the staff who was delighted of such compliments.

Thank you very much for recommending our property. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Words cannot truly express the marvelous time we had at your hotel. We were impressed from the moment we walked through the door. The courtyard felt like quintessential Paris, and we enjoyed delicious champagne and a beautiful charcuterie plate on our first night. Our concierges, Gael and Clement, were instrumental in guiding us through our plans for the week, and they were both extremely responsive to our requests. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent! We didn't spend much time in the room, but we found it to be extremely comfortable. The floor to ceiling window that opened to the courtyard was especially beautiful. The location of the hotel was accessible to the metro, shops, restaurants, and museums. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Merci beaucoup mes amis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear lisabthompson,

Thank you so much for leaving your experience on trip advisor and choosing Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa for your stay in Paris.

We are delighted to read that having a champagne and charcuterie plate in our lovely courtyard was a delicious moment to start you stay in Paris and that you also enjoyed your room opening to the courtyard.

We will share your comment with all the staff and we are sure that Gael and Clement will be very touched by your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and providing you other marvelous moments.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel location is fabulous. Rooms are spacious, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Staff is extremely gracious and helpful. A wonderful place to stay while visiting Paris. Enjoyed our stay at the Saint James Albany. Will highly recommend it to friends and family and hope to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear eva k,

We thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay at Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa was a success and to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room.

All the staff was delighted to read your kind review about their helpfulness. Guest satisfaction is always their biggest source of motivation.

Thank you so much for recommending our property and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a hopefully near future.

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked the trip as a gift for my husband's 40th so wanted something special and was not disappointed. We arrived an hour before check in on the 20 June 2014 for a 2 night stay but the desk manager made sure we could get into our room early. The room itself was fine....although slightly outdated and could do with a bit of a refresh but it was absolutely fine for us. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard restaurant hitch was slightly noisy but not unpleasant.

The location of the hotel is amazing with the louvre literally about 30 seconds away, the Eiffel tour about a 20 min walk through the gardens and a metro right opposite making it so easy to get to places like Montmartre etc.

I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly go back.


Thank you for making our stay so wonderful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeeniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear zeeniva,

Thank you so much for choosing the Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa for your recent visit in Paris and for writing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that the 40th birthday of your husband was a so wonderful moment.

It is true that we are located in the very heart of Paris, two steps far from the Louvres, Orsay Museum, St Germain des Près, and so many other lovely places which is very pleasant.

It has been with great pleasure that we shared your kind words with all the team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray-Dunes, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were staying in the the St. James, Saturday to Monday, June 14-16 2014. There were four of us, We need to get back to Dunkerque in North East France on the Monday afternoon. Normally, no problem. Take the TGV. But French rail was in lockdown with a strike, with no sign of it ending. I spoke with Guillaume on the concerige desk about hiring a car. No problem, he said, but suggessted using the hotel's contract limousine service instead. We quickly did the numbers and the limousine service came in at €150 more than a car rental. Guillaume spoke with the limousine service and was able to get us a deal at the same price as the car rental. Bottom line: we had a stress free trip back to Dunkerque on the Monay afternoon. Top quality service from Guillaume. Oh, and by the way, we loved the hotel an where it is situated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tom H,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa and our great location.

Guillaume was delighted of your nice comment and we are also very happy to read that his quality of service exceeded your expectations and that you could go back to Dunkerque without worrying.

We hope to welcome you again if you go back to Paris without strikes this time.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked the night before our two night stay and received a great rate. We arrived long before the official check in time, but Ivona helped us and we were in our room in less than 1/2 hour. She also made sure that all the feather bedding was removed from the room as my wife is allergic to feathers. Overall we enjoyed our stay and were treated well. We noticed a lot of well dressed business travelers, but we were also treated very well in our very casual vacation clothes. The hotel is very close to the Louvre, and is centrally located to the attractions along this Seine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeathValleySurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DeathValleySurfer,

It has been a pleasure to read about your impressions following to your recent stay at the Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa and we thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and that you fully felt at ease in the hotel as the wellness of all our guests is our top priority.

All the staff was very happy of your nice review.

We really hope to welcome again when you come back to Paris.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#397 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#365 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#214 of 1,801 in Paris
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Paris
#339 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing