We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #575 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“marvelous hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

everything in this hotel is great starting from the doorman to the reception witch take you till your room kindly and wish to you pleasant stay
the lobby is very big and stylish and the bar and the restaurant very great
the spa is very nice and free
the room is very large and nice deign
the location is wonderful near everything louver garden Metro ...

i loved this hotel it is the best

Room Tip: the room with the garden view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear magdymohey,

Thank you for your kind comment on trip Advisor.

All those compliments thrilled us. We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed our staff professionalism, the quality of your room, and our Spa, Bar, restaurant and Lobby.

It is now very well known that our location is definitely ideal for visiting Paris and also going shopping.

We have shared your review with all the staff that was delighted of your enthusiasm that was an additional source of motivation.

We really hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    635
    322
    204
    148
See reviews for
431
694
70
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The title of the review says it all. The hotel was just what we wanted, No More No Less.
Anything more would have been too luxurious and opulent and any less would not have been a great 4 star hotel.
The architecture of the building and specifically the interior of the hotel was something very special. Two lovely courtyards and high ceilings of a beautiful building gives the visitors a great sense of history and charm.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, specially the concierge section who spared no effort in their assistance.
The rooms are comfortable and well set out with all amenities. The only issue is the fact that the WC was separate to the bathroom and was in fact very small, but this is what you get in old buildings.
The internet and wifi were excellent. the spa, pool, fitness centre are small but quaint and modern.
The buffet breakfast is extensive and whilst the food at the bar/restaurant is limited, there are a few very good brasseries within a 5 minute walking radius of the hotel.
The most important thing is the location of the hotel. It is a three minute walk to get to the Louvre, 10 minutes to Musee D'Orsay and Musee L'orangerie. 15 minutes to get to the bottom of the Champs Elysee and directly facing the Jardins Tuiliers, which in the summer season has a decent funfair there.
We would recommend the hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view onto the courtyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Afshin K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is valuable to us as we aim for guest satisfaction.

We are happy that you enjoyed our location, our courtyards and our rooms.

We will share your nice comment with our staff and especially our concierge team.

We do hope to welcome you again in our establishment,

Kind regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel as we were travelling with my daughter and twins who are one. We need a hotel that could accommodate two cots in the room and still have room for the adults. We booked via the hotel well in advance and got an excellent rate for a hotel so centrally located in Paris. As we both had junior suites overlooking the court yard it was very quiet. The staff were very pleasant and we had room service. The menu is a bit limited but what we had was good quality and service excellent. If you want a hotel close to the Louvre and can get a good rate I would recommend this one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemm_MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Gemm,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Junior Suites and their view on the courtyard.

Regarding your remark about the room service menu, we have taken good note about it and we are working on a new Menu in order to have a better choice in September.

All the staff read your nice comment and was very happy of it as guest compliments are their best source of motivation.

We really hope to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here in the July 2013. The hotel is situated right across the street from the Louvre and is very beautiful. We had a two floor suite and it was perfect for our family. The staff at the hotel were very nice as well, and were very accommodating to any requests we had. You won't be disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonFoodie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear CharlestonFoodie37,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on trip Advisor.

What a pleasure to read such a nice comment!

We are really pleased that your stay fully matched to your expectations and that you enjoyed your Suite and the kindness of our staff.

It is undeniable that our location is ideal and central to visit all the best sightseeing places such as Louvre and Orsay Museum, Concorde Square, Opéra Garnier, Notre Dame, Saint Germain des Prés and also go shopping to the department stores.

We have forwarded your comment to all the staff who was delighted of your kind words about their helpfulness.

We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I were only staying here for 1 night after spending the weekend in beautiful Champangne, we were first checked in to the wrong room. After we were finely moved to the correct room, we found that the safe didn't work. After telling staff we waited over an hour only to have to ring reception again to be told that the safe couldn't be fixed (room 430 safe is broken guys)
Staff seem to no give a stuff and are annoyed at us for asking for what we paid for.
We love Paris and come here every year, I think we'll stay in another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Be wary. Not as advertised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Lauren G,

Thank you for sharing a comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

We confirm you that you well had the right category of room reserved, our junior suites have different view and we fully understand your preference for one of our junior suite overlooking our courtyard.

We are deeply sorry for the safety box not working in your room and that is why we have proposed you to use the safe at Front Desk in order to secure your personal effects.
The safe in room 430 has now been replaced.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at secretaire.direction@saintjamesalbany.com

Sincerely,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were only in Paris for two nights and the location was ideal for us. Right across the road from the Tuileries Gardens. Our room was well appointed, comfortable, quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff were very good, nothing was any trouble. This is an excellent spot for a base to see Paris. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Malferg,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room comfort, our buffet breakfast and our staff helpfulness.

We will forward your comment to all the staff that will be very happy of such a kind appreciation.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.

Best Regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice! Located right in front of the Tuileries Garden, we could not have found a more ideal area to spend our 10 day educational excursion. I cannot say enough good things about Yvonna and the staff of the Saint James Albany. Most hotels would run screaming from a group of 26 (most of which were newly art school grads), however, the people at the Saint James provided exemplary attention to the needs of the group. The concierge was fantastic, taking the time to assist us in navigating the city and finding local spots. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I was personally lucky enough to have a window view of the courtyard, which brought to life the romanticized visions I had of Paris! Tres chic! I was also no stranger to their incredible spa, which brought me back to life on many occasions after miles and miles of serious sightseeing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend some time in Paris.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Melissa W,

”Merci” so much for leaving your kind comment on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, our Spa and especially our staff's helpfulness.

We have shared your review will all the staff who was delighted of such compliments.

Thank you very much for recommending our property. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#221 of 1,802 in Paris
744 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#387 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#104 of 1,802 in Paris
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Paris
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing