We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel In Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #605 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel In Paris”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Saint James Albany is wonderfully located. You can walk to many of the great attractions. It is a very nice hotel with very comfortable rooms and beautiful bathrooms. Remember, this is Paris, so things are a little smaller. Their breakfast is generous, but a bit expensive. The service is terrific. On the staff is Guillaume Dentel he is terrific. After helping us with our baggage he asked if he could be of any other help. We asked about restaurants and shopping. He smiled and said he would be right back. In about 5 minutes he came back with a list and map of several wonderful restaurants and shopping spots. He also recommended the hotel restaurant & bar. I have travelled a lot and this kind of personal service is rare. We tried a small French restaurant called Page 25. It's a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel, but you must go. It was a wonderful small restaurant where they will take terrific care of you and the food is excellent. Imagine great French food but not at crazy prices!

Stay at this hotel and enjoy the best that Paris has to offer. You will have a wonderful hotel and a staff that is eager to take care of you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kts007,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Saint James Albany, Paris for your trip and for taking out the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am thrilled to read your recommendation about our staff, convenient location and comfortable room.

Be assured that I will pass on your compliments to Guillaume.

Rest assured that your delightful comments have been shared with our entire staff and they extend their gratitude for your acknowledgement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Paris.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    640
    327
    208
    149
See reviews for
438
700
71
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a totally enjoyable stay here. The Hotel Staff was gracious and accommodating
from the time we arrived to the time we left. The lobby is beautiful with a charming outside patio restaurant and bar were you could sit in or outside and enjoy drinks In a beautiful setting. It is located near The Louvre, Tuillerie Gardens, and convenient to the Metro. There are many great restaurants in the immediate area. We had a Junior Suite that was roomy and filled with amenities. There is a spa and pool for extra pampering. We were there at the final stage of the Tour de France and delighted to watch the riders go by right in front of the Hotel. The Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful and had a great sense of humor. They stored our bags after check-out so we could go out for a leisurely lunch, and had them ready upon our return as well as a taxi to get us to the airport.
All in all, a fabulous stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmeelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear mmeelise,

So appreciate reading your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit in our hotel.
We are delighted that you found the hotel staff accommodating and sincerely wanting to please.
Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Paris, just few steps to the Louvre, Orsay Museum, restaurants… pleased to know you appreciated it.
Our spa and pool then is ideal for relaxing after a busy day of visiting Paris.
We look forward to your visit in Paris during the Tour de France or not.

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed three nights over Tour weekend.had a Junior Duplex suite with a Courtyard outlook. Room was spacious and comfortable, and quiet. Nice to have the dinning courtyard to unwind from hustle. Some renovation in bar , but does not have any noise effect. Staff are friendly and polite but service could do with some improvement.However only down side was not having tea / coffee facilities in the room, and having to pay for it in room service.Would I recommend to stay here? Yes, the biggest draw card is its location and price for Paris standards.

Room Tip: Courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Owenpump,
Delighted to see your appreciation of Le Saint James Albany on Trip Advisor following your visit.

Glad you found our junior suite spacious and comfortable. Many guests are also big fans of our dining courtyard. That you found the location and good value for money is a great compliment. Thank you for your posting !

Look forward to your return visit in our junior suite and renovated bar.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What was good about this hotel:
- Location: we arrived by train at Gare de Lyon and the hotel is perfectly located on the metro line (Tuileries)
- Staff is friendly

What was not so good about this hotel:
- The lack of baileys at any hotel bar...how can you run out of Baileys? :-)
- Not so clean...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear cybers,

Thank you for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you have appreciated our staff friendliness that was very happy as guest satisfaction is their best reward.

Regarding the lack of Baileys, we definitely agree with you that it is unacceptable to run out of it and already have solved this issue and organized so that it does not happen again.

We also duly took note you were not totally satisfied about the cleanliness. Customer feedback being our favorite way to improvement please feel free to contact us would you like to give us some more details about it. (secretaire.direction@saintjamesalbany.com)

We hope we will have a new opportunity to accommodate you next time you come to Paris.

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at st.james. The concierge contacted us early on to see if they could be of service. They booked us into Jules Vern and when we arrived we had front window seats! Amazing. They hired cars for us and couldn't be more helpful. Now onto the hotel...... It's is everything you want and need in Paris. It is at the doorstep of most things you need and the heart of the Lourve. Tuileries garden and a short walk to Madeleine. The ambience, the service and the cleaning staff were second to none. We will be back!!! They also cater for gluten free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks on our property.
I am pleased to read that you appreciated our location. There are so places to be visited on foot near the hotel.
Thank you for commenting about our concierge service. I will also share your comment with the hotel staff.
We are happy that you were sensitive to our possibility of serving gluten free during your stay.
We care to respect your diet.

Kindest regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have found a great last-minute deal and stayed at the hotel for one night. Should tell you it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Paris so far considering the price. It is in the very center on the rue Rivoli, so it basically costs you around 10 ear to get to any point need.
Rooms are basic, clean and well aired. The high Haussman ceiling is great and the Spa is relaxing. Shall try!

Room Tip: On the 6th and 7th floors there are small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_14_july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Maria_14_july,

Thank you for leaving your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is so pleasant to read that the Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa is one of the best hotels you have stayed in in Paris and that you enjoyed our Haussman style and our relaxing Deep Nature Spa and its pool.

As you mention it our location perfect for visiting best Paris sites like the Concorde Place, Louvre and Orsay Museums, Tuileries Gardens, Saint Germain des Prés, Opera Garnier but also going shopping with Vendôme place, Rue Saint Honoré, Colette and Department Stores.

We really hope to welcome you again when you come back to Paris.

Do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at reservations@saintjamesalbany.com or visit our website in order to get the best deals.

Best regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#396 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Paris
#338 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing