We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #589 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location in Paris!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family of four (incl. two teenagers) spent 5 days at the St. James Albany and enjoyed the great location and friendly service. One special bonus was the Tour de France passing right by the hotel on the day of our arrival. Although the a/c did not work in one of our adjoining rooms, they provided a portable unit and discounted our rate (without out me even asking!). The central location does mean more traffic and noise, but overall a great place to stay, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear GNussen,

What a pleasure to read your recent posting on TripAdvisor following your family holiday.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and the service. We are sorry for the problem of

air conditioning which since was repaired. Our team fortunately found a solution to satisfy you.

For more comfort, we have very quiet rooms on our inner courtyards. Think for your next booking

there.

We hope to have you return soon !


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    643
    328
    209
    149
See reviews for
445
702
74
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Typically staying in the center of Paris is pricey if you stay in a 4 star or better. But I must say, for the price of what you pay here, you get your monies worth. Breakfast is very good and you can order from the kitchen eggs any style as well. The indoor pool is really the perk here because it's usually empty all day long except around 17:00 and afterwards it get's kind of crowded so take an hour after breakfast to enjoy a nice swim and sauna to get your motor going for the day. It is centrally located and they have secure parking with no in-and-out charges. The hotel rooms are nice sizes and quiet. You can pretty much walk anywhere from the hotel, which really makes it ideal if you come by car and don't want to drive anymore!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from Classic Chambre - they tend to be on the cozy side and they only have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Aricot,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your entire experience at Saint James Albany and especially the value for money and our location !

Thank you for sharing the tip for the pool I am sure that our future customers will appreciate.

Concerning the parking, allow us to rectify.
The parking of the hotel is not free, you must had reserved a special offer including the parking.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in our establishment in one of our nice and quiet rooms.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved the St. James. It is just across the street from the Metro Station and walking distance to so many tourist attractions including the Louvre which is 10 minutes alway, and the big department stores and boutiques. It's right across the street from the Tuillerie gardens. Being the 3 of us, we got this beautiful room with a view to the inside patio (which in itself is beautiful) with big windows which were so delightful to open and enjoy the fresh air. Being with our son in previous hotels in the trip, we had gotten used to the extra cot being in the room but here they gave us a sofa bed which was on another level, so the space was great. The reception staff is sooo nice and always there to help.
The service at the breakfast area, and the Patio Restaurant and bar, was very good.
Overall the place is lovely as it is an old traditional building with all the modern perks needed.
There was some renovation work going on in the restaurant areas, but you couldn't hear that in the rooms so no harm done. Only downside, we came in late one evening hungry, room service was OK, it seems they have very limited staff after 10pm. There were very little choices and something after another was always forgotten, they had to come 3 times to get things right. But then again who's remembering that little detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryGJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor !

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the Hotel Saint James Albany.

We are just in the perfect location to satisfy all our guest’s needs and our triple rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

We are delighted that you appreciated our bar and our restaurant.

It is true that during the renovation of the restaurant, the menu of the room service is limited. In spite of the menu, we hope that you were able to appreciate to have dinner in your room in the evening.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you in our new restaurant during your next stay to Paris,

With our warmest Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Saint James Albany is wonderfully located. You can walk to many of the great attractions. It is a very nice hotel with very comfortable rooms and beautiful bathrooms. Remember, this is Paris, so things are a little smaller. Their breakfast is generous, but a bit expensive. The service is terrific. On the staff is Guillaume Dentel he is terrific. After helping us with our baggage he asked if he could be of any other help. We asked about restaurants and shopping. He smiled and said he would be right back. In about 5 minutes he came back with a list and map of several wonderful restaurants and shopping spots. He also recommended the hotel restaurant & bar. I have travelled a lot and this kind of personal service is rare. We tried a small French restaurant called Page 25. It's a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel, but you must go. It was a wonderful small restaurant where they will take terrific care of you and the food is excellent. Imagine great French food but not at crazy prices!

Stay at this hotel and enjoy the best that Paris has to offer. You will have a wonderful hotel and a staff that is eager to take care of you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kts007,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Saint James Albany, Paris for your trip and for taking out the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am thrilled to read your recommendation about our staff, convenient location and comfortable room.

Be assured that I will pass on your compliments to Guillaume.

Rest assured that your delightful comments have been shared with our entire staff and they extend their gratitude for your acknowledgement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Paris.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a totally enjoyable stay here. The Hotel Staff was gracious and accommodating
from the time we arrived to the time we left. The lobby is beautiful with a charming outside patio restaurant and bar were you could sit in or outside and enjoy drinks In a beautiful setting. It is located near The Louvre, Tuillerie Gardens, and convenient to the Metro. There are many great restaurants in the immediate area. We had a Junior Suite that was roomy and filled with amenities. There is a spa and pool for extra pampering. We were there at the final stage of the Tour de France and delighted to watch the riders go by right in front of the Hotel. The Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful and had a great sense of humor. They stored our bags after check-out so we could go out for a leisurely lunch, and had them ready upon our return as well as a taxi to get us to the airport.
All in all, a fabulous stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmeelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear mmeelise,

So appreciate reading your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit in our hotel.
We are delighted that you found the hotel staff accommodating and sincerely wanting to please.
Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Paris, just few steps to the Louvre, Orsay Museum, restaurants… pleased to know you appreciated it.
Our spa and pool then is ideal for relaxing after a busy day of visiting Paris.
We look forward to your visit in Paris during the Tour de France or not.

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed three nights over Tour weekend.had a Junior Duplex suite with a Courtyard outlook. Room was spacious and comfortable, and quiet. Nice to have the dinning courtyard to unwind from hustle. Some renovation in bar , but does not have any noise effect. Staff are friendly and polite but service could do with some improvement.However only down side was not having tea / coffee facilities in the room, and having to pay for it in room service.Would I recommend to stay here? Yes, the biggest draw card is its location and price for Paris standards.

Room Tip: Courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Owenpump,
Delighted to see your appreciation of Le Saint James Albany on Trip Advisor following your visit.

Glad you found our junior suite spacious and comfortable. Many guests are also big fans of our dining courtyard. That you found the location and good value for money is a great compliment. Thank you for your posting !

Look forward to your return visit in our junior suite and renovated bar.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#408 of 1,800 in Paris
481 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#383 of 1,800 in Paris
377 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#220 of 1,800 in Paris
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Paris
#338 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing