We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel in the heart of paris,will definitely reccomend this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #180 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel in the heart of paris,will definitely reccomend this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

had a wonderful experience ,excellent service by the staff ,especially Walter who helped us and made us feel at ease ,as we were visiting Paris for the first time. Employees like Walter are an asset to your hotel ,his work should be recognized and rewarded .I enjoyed Paris ,at the same time will give 5 stars to your hotel for making my first time visit to Europe very memorable .

Thanking you
Aji Abraham and Minos Abraham

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minos1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    233
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
136
301
47
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff were very helpful with directions and general requests. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is perfect as its right in the centre of the city.

Will definitely come back next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hangyasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeton, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Located in the heart of Paris, this beautiful hotel was a haven of peace and tranquility in an exciting and bustling city. As a previous reviewer has already said, the service is impeccable. I was visiting with my adult daughter for two nights in July and had occasion to ask for some assistance from the staff. They were most helpful and were kindness itself, providing discrete support when I was quite traumatised. As far as the actual room was concerned, it was immaculate and well-appointed and quite large for Paris. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean and very well apponted. Although the outside temperatures were soaring it was cool and delicious in the room, so the ac worked perfectly but was not noisy. We loved the elegant dining room and the delicious breakfast with plenty of choice for me and for my vegetarian daughter. In the end, thanks in large part to the kindness of the staff, my daughter and I had a lovely stay in Paris. I have not one negative thing to say about this hotel and would heartily recommend it to any discerning traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leetonozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Located on Saint Honore' (the" Rodeo Drive" of Paris) is this beautiful, elegant hotel with a full staff with impeccable service. The concierge, Walter, was delightfully accommodating and the Hotel Manager, Alain, was incredibly kind and thoughtful and made me feel so welcomed. I was celebrating my birthday and they sent flowers to my room. Since this is an original old Parisian building, the rooms are slightly smaller than what we may be used to in the U.S., so I chose the
Superior room (double). The charm and architecture with the two window/doors that opened up to the balconies were lovely. The marble bathrooms with large soaking bathtubs were used every evening. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance, glorious shops, Louvre, Musee' D'Orsay, Tuilleries gardens, The president's home, Seine. All right there to enjoy!

Room Tip: If available, choose the top (6th) floor. They have the window/doors that open onto the balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in the hotel together with my mother for three days in August 2013, and both of us were quite satisfied with the location as well as the overall quality of the services offered. When being perfectly located in the very city of Paris close to Louvre,Tuileries and Place Vendome, the hotel is very quiet and serves for a good rest. The whole personnel at the reception and in the restaurant with whom we communicated was extremely attentive, responsive, helpful and pleasant. The rooms we lived in were clean and well renovated, room service did their work properly. Breakfast was good and perfectly sufficient. So our overall impression from the hotel and stuff was quite positive. We intend to choose this lovely hotel once we are in Paris again, and would definitely recommend it to other visitors.

Bank employee from Moscow

Room Tip: Room 201 can definitely be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SovA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This being our first trip to paris with kids, we decided location was more important than price. The hotel royal st honore was one block from the Tuilerie gardens and a few minutes from the louvre. And great shops were right on the block.

This hotel is a boutique hotel. It is small. We were greeted and treated in a friendly fashion. The rooms had all the amenities an American could want, even the less costly ones (air conditioning, refrigerator, etc.). Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. And it was quiet and large enough. We were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice peaceful, and quiet hotel.
Close to many attractions and one block away from metro station.
The breakfast they offer is good.
The size of the rooms are ok. The shower with the tub could be small to some people.
Beds very comfortable. TV size and selection of entertainment is very good.
Definitely is worth it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#176 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#127 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing