We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #216 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We've just spent 5 nights at this hotel and apart from one little gripe, the stay was excellent. We had a superior room which overlooked the side street. The rooms are very well sound proofed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom worked. All staff we encountered were friendly and polite. Especially the young men in the breakfast restaurant. The location is superb. The hotel is spotlessly clean. It was our wedding anniversary and we were treated to a complimentary half bottle of champagne. The breakfast was exactly the same as at any other hotel.
Our gripe - housekeeping were a bit slow in replenishing tea etc. Otherwise our stay was faultless.

Room Tip: If you can afford a superior room, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yangste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lets start with the good - The service is very friendly and welcoming, the location is fantastic, and the room was neat and clean.
Unfortunately it stops there

The room I had was very small and the window faced a wall 3 foot away, there were 3 levels of Wifi with the "Slow speed" being complimentary - it feels like a bit of a cheek to squeeze a few more pennies out of you.
The shower was terrible, pressure was fairly weak and it ran hot and cold all the time.
The TV in the room didn't turn on.
Finally the breakfast was some very ordinary cooked fare and the croissants/pain au chocolate/baguette were nothing to write home about, in fact they could have been served at any hotel anywhere. I was really hoping these would be a cut above the rest of the world... not so.

There are plenty of other hotels nearby, if the budget allows, definitely try them instead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Hotel is located very centrally and can be reached on foot from the bus stop (from CDG airport) at the Opera. We stayed at a typical standard double room overlooking the block interior. The only minor inconvenience might me the noise from cooling and heating outside units, but we were hi up so no problem (we usually sleep with windows open but, if closed, double glazed window panes are noise insulating).

The breakfast was outstanding, I can say the best I ever had at whatever price, let alone at the very reasonable price of 19 euros.

The hotel personnel are extremely friendly and, also, English speaking, a must for my wife and daughter (she occupied an extra single room) since I am fluent in French.

I believe there is not much to add. All details were met and taken care of with a smile (eg the printing of the airline boarding passes by the front desk and the gratis extension of stay in the room for 2 hours past noon since our plane was due to leave late afternoon).

Overall, it made our Paris stay and visit a memorable experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Hagouel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We loved being in walking distance of the Louvre and the beautiful gardens. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We were there during Fashion Week and the area was filled with models, photographers and fashion designers. This area is filled with elegant, designer stores. Our room was small, but extremely comfortable, clean, and well appointed.

The buffet breakfast was included with our room. The room was cheerful and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is 5 minutes from place Vendome, 10 minutes from le Louvre. It s clean, quiet, and the staff is helpfull. Practical rooms, even if a bit small. It s a good place to chose for a romantic weekend inthe French Capital.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey_BonvinDechoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As noted by many others: great location, very clean, good breakfast buffet.
Downsides: standard room quite small, noisy if on street side.
Sadly the waiters (except friendly barman) and concierges live up to reputation of Parisians for being rude and condescending. Didn't feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soobie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great boutique hotel
Go back to this hotel in a heart beat.
Walking distance to shopping and restaurants, very close to Louve and transit.
Rooms were very clean and front desk were very helpful.
Had the breakfast one day, you can walk a block away and get a similar breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRUGNONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#100 of 1,803 in Paris
689 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#362 of 1,803 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#285 of 1,803 in Paris
406 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £146 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing