We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in good Paris location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #222 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very near the Louvre on Rue Saint-Honore. Excellent place to explore the city from. Service was excellent. Room and bath was good size for Paris. Free wifi that worked well was a plus. We had free buffet breakfast because of a special offer on our stay. The buffet was adequate, but additional special items were rather expensive. My only complaint was the tv remote did not work from a distance of more than a meter, so you could control the tv from bed. The hotel was aware and it was due to their tv service company's receiver box behind the tv. Sounds like they may change that as soon as they can, but who goes to Paris to watch tv anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edg020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a business trip. Stayed here two nights and though we asked for a double room we got two single beds pushed together - but they were very comfortable. Not a huge room by any means. The corridors were narrow and my companion felt this was because it was a classic building in which a hotel had been created. Great free wi-fi though the speed was slowish and you had to pay more for a higher speed. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was tasty and a good selection. The hotel is only ten minutes walk from The Louvre and we spent our spare day there - very crowded, of course, but we saw what we wanted to see without too many problems. Staff at the front desk and the concierge were helpful. The daily room rate matches London prices for staying in the centre. I have stayed in the Marais district before and I think I prefer that.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side which meant little or no night noise at all. Sleep quality was good especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned from five days in the beautiful city of Paris. The hotel was perfectly located within easy walking distance of the Louvre and other tourist sites. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room clean and well serviced and as a bonus the bed provided the perfect night's sleep. If you tire of the tourist things, there is great shopping right on the doorstep along with an excellent choice of restaurants and cafes. If you want to dine at the Hotel, Café 221 went the 'extra mile' providing a gluten free meal on request. After dining at night make sure you stroll over to the Louvre, view the glass pyramid and the lights and wander down through the Tuileries Garden and back to the hotel after a glass of wine at one of the cafes. It is a magical experience at dusk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highflyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A boutique hotel unobtrusively located very centrally in the 1st Arrondissement, just a block or two away from Place Vendome. The hotel layout is delightfully European/French, and has a separate breakfast room - a wonderful space and meal to begin the day. Cafe 221 in the front of the hotel provides food and drink for other times of the day. Staff of both, and in every other part of the hotel as well, are very professional and courteous and ever-present to provide high quality assistance with a ready smile. Rooms are delightful and very well serviced.

Surrounding area is notable for upmarket shopping - jewellery, clothes, shoes - and restaurants. Even so, there is no problem finding local establishments to dine at for very reasonable prices. Set on a corner of Rue Saint-Honore, just a couple of hundred metres down the side street finds you at the Jardin des Tuilleries and a few minutes further stroll will take you to the Louvre. Easy strolling to other sights - l'Opera, l'Academie Nationale de Musique, the Lafayette shopping complex, and the left bank of the Seine heading along to Notre Dame Cathedral. Keep an eye open for the Church of St Roch just down the street....a large, but quiet space, with very powerful stories tracing back through the centuries.

We'd certainly stay at the Hotel Royal next time. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here with our family (in two rooms) and had a wonderful time.

This hotel is located on Rue St. Honore, a fashionable shopping street, and is right across the street from Balenciaga. It is centrally located. It is about 5 minutes on foot to the Louvre, about 7 minutes to the Opera, and about 15 minutes to Notre Dame cathedral.

The lobby is beautiful, the room was middle-size and very attractive, and the bathroom was small but very attractive. The staff is wonderful, and everyone tried to be as helpful as they could be. I ate lunch in the hotel restaurant twice, and it was excellent.

This hotel is not one of the most lavish hotels in Paris (where I've stayed) but it is certainly one of the most satisfying. It was a wonderful experience. We look forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A three night stay in a dual aspect room overlooking designer boutiques and the Rue Saint Honore made this a great spot for a city weekend. All of the major central Paris sites are within easy walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to the bar manager who kept bar food service and drinks flowing during the World Cup matches were on, and made sure everyone could see the screen. Breakfast is served in a very elegant room every morning.
Our room had was very spacious for Paris and this level of accommodation.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the corner so has tall windows on two sides of the room. The bathroom is petite but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Le Relais Saint Honoré for three days this past weekend. All of the team were great; extremely helpful and kind. The location of the hotel is beyond perfect. Everything one might want is at hand, not to mention the metro is a block away. I had one of the most comfortable, enjoyable stays ever at LRSHP. My room was a haven: cool and comfortable in the heat of Paris in July. I really can't say enough good things about my stay. Go there. Stay there, Enjoy!!! My thanks to the entire team. My kindest regards, Martin D. Hunt, Geneva, Swizterland

Room Tip: I had room 303 which faced the Rue St. Honoré. While that is the side of the street upon which all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martindhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#101 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#367 of 1,803 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#290 of 1,803 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#157 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £143 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing