We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel staff team in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #178 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel staff team in a great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay pretty much. In walking distance to many touristic highlights, tiby but nice room, and primarilly empathetic and supporting hotel staff team, ready to help all the time. At the depature early morning, wake up with coffee prepared at 5 am. I forgot my running equipment in the hotel room, they found it and sent to me abroad immediatelly. Many thanks, we are looking forward to stay in RSH again at the next stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    237
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
137
305
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is a gem. It is in an excellent location and the rooms were a good size. The staff was exceedingly helpful. When we found our toilet had broken, they moved our room and gave us a glass of champagne in their restaurant and extra scoops of sorbet were added to our order. After we were on our way to our next destination, my husband realized he had left our passports in the hotel safe. By the time we reached our next location, the hotel had contacted our traveling companions and the passports were on their way to us immediately. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Perfectly placed on the Rue Saint-Honore and a minute from the Tivoli Gardens and fabulous shopping, this small hotel is incredibly friendly with great staff, large rooms (for Paris) and great facilities. Our room had a double aspect with Juliet balconies over the street below but was quiet even at peak times. We had breakfast which was varied and excellent quality, and we ate in the bar once, with great service and good food. This is an excellent base for exploring Paris and I couldn't recommend it more highly at this price

Room Tip: Any of the twin aspected rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. The hotel is located within walking distance from major tourist attractions, such as the Louvre and the L'Opera Garnier. It was the staff at this hotel that made a difference for us.They were kind enough to upgrade our room to deluxe room as it was our honeymoon. They also gave us useful information for sightseeing and helped us to get online tickets for the Palace of Versailles so that we did not have to wait in a long line to buy tickets at the palace.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, will gladly return there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550T_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic stay at the Royal St Honore, the staff were very friendly and helpful from the reception staff to the bar staff to the restaurant staff. No matter how good the Hotel is, it's the staff that can make or break the stay. Once they new we liked our crisps(potato chips) with our wine there was always a supply. The hotel location is perfect, we could walk to all the major attractions, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The next time we visit Paris this is the only Hotel we would go to.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was very nice.My room was tiny but that's okay - it's quiet. The location is good. It was also very clean. The front desk man was very abrupt/rude to me but the woman was very nice.
Why I'm only giving two (okay, I upped it to 3) stars is because they charge for regular speed internet. IT'S ABSURD. You have good speed internet - provide it to your guests. It's like charging for hot water or electricity.There seems to be a fancy entertainment system on the TV, probably pay per view. My feeling is the owners of this hotel are older and don't realize that people don't really watch TV all that much in hotels. Hotels need to stop trying to get extra money from people for something as basic as wireless. By the way, the internet instructions in the room say ask the concierge for a cable if you want faster speed connection but this no longer exists apparently - only wifi.
Also, why was there only one TINY piece of soap in the bathroom? Is it an economizing measure? I would like a full bar of soap please.
I was happy to be here - good location as I mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here last year in July for four nights. Below, we list the pros and cons of our stay.

Pros:
+ Our room was relatively small, yet clean. We had own balcony, which added more value and we liked it. It was nice to have a morning coffee at the balcony.
+ The location of the hotel is super; all the major sightseeing and shopping places were within the walking distance.

+ We watched the final sprint of the 2013 Tour de France, which was near the Tuileries park only one block away from the hotel.

+ We feel that for a shopper, the hotel's location is excellent. The main stores of Chanel and Hermes are located nearby.

+ We felt that the neighborhood of the hotel was very safe.

Cons:
- Because it was our Anniversary, the hotel kindly offered champagne and a welcoming gift for us at the time of the arrival. Unfortunately, those were not given to us after all.

- In the second morning, we received an early wake-up call, which we did not order at all. It was annoying to be woken up during our holiday without any reason.

- Coffee and coffee maker was included in the room. However, refills of the instant coffee was forgotten and we had to ask for them.

- Finally, after the check-out, we decided to stay at the lounge for a while, because it was raining outside. For some reason the staff was behaving somewhat rude towards us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrAndMissBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#174 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#98 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#124 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing