We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS STAY, WOULD RECOMMEND!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Opera Richepanse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Ranked #120 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS STAY, WOULD RECOMMEND!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I met my 20 year old daughter in Paris on her break from school.
The hotel was perfectly located. close to all major attractions.
hotel was impeccably clean - staff was friendly and helpful!
I used trip advisor to help me to chose this hotel, and therefore felt compelled to share my positive experience.
DEFINATLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!!!!
10 OUT OF 10!!!!
the perfect place to enjoy paris at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 155013Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    159
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
113
208
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

We have stayed in this hotel twice now, we stayed in a VIP room on both occasions which was lovely. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. The staff are very friendly and really do make you feel special. The hotel has bathrobes and slippers which is a nice touch. The location is also perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

The best hotel by location and view from window #402 . Quiet streets, but little bit noise from other rooms. Our vip room were big. Service were very very good and friendly.Breakfast were appetit!
Reception girl was very spoke russian!

But! matrasse is very hard !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notsolomon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihci, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, 17 April 2011
Dear Clients,
What a wonderful compliment! Thank you very much, we are very touched.
Syuzanna speaks Russian and she is delighted to welcome the Russian guests.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Good hotel in perfect location. Worth it. An art deco delight.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelreporterSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

This was my first visit to this hotel. The outside of the hotel looked kind of shabby, and the reception didn't look like a was a good hotel. I paid top dollars to stay last minute at this hotel since all other hotels were fully booked for fashion week.
Stayed here for 4 nights.
The room were spacious, my mother and I had a double room. The decor didn't impress me at all, but the size made up for the decor. The bad thing is that the room did not have a water heater for tea or coffee as some hotels do in Paris.
The location of the hotel was great, just a few steps away from the big stores such as Printemps and Lafayette. The metro was very close, like 3 blocks away.
The bathroom was tiny and it also lacked any aesthetics, however, it was clean.
The hotel is located in a very busy street filled with touristic restaurants since you can find many other hotels on the same street.
Free internet was great. It saved me a lot of money since I was online a whole deal due to work.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihci, Directrice at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. All remarks are very important for us because we aim at always improving our service.
However, I was really surprised when I read your comments and I do not have the feeling that you describe our hotel, or maybe are you confused by your many stays in various hotels of Paris.
Please find below a list incorrect information find in your comment:
- our hotel only is the only one of our small one way street, which is by the way very calm for Paris.
- even though the outside of the hotel is not brand new, it is definitely not “shabby”.
- the decoration theme of our hotel is Art Deco and has been realized with taste and using noble materials, such as marble for the floor of the lobby for example. The furniture and the reception desk in Art Deco marquetry maintained in a very good conditions (please see the photos).
- all rooms are equipped with a tea and coffee facility and it is not possible that it was missing in your room during your stay.
- finally, you stated that our hotel is located 3 blocks from the nearest metro station, which is wrong since Madeleine station is not more than 50 meters from us.
Taste is always a very personal issue and of course you have the right not to like our hotel’s decoration, which is pure Art Deco style.
Kind regards,
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice located hotel, but not too many restaurants and cafe nearby. Would recommend having breakfast at the hotel? Good value for money

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Very friendly staff, room not so large but with nice newly done bathroom. This is an old building with beams across the ceiling. The location is good, maybe 5 mins walk from the Louvre and near the Madeleine metro station. The restaurant just opposite is good but not cheap.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Sear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#76 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#113 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#168 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#138 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#165 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Property: Hotel Opera Richepanse
Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing