We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Seze(Paris)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lido(Paris)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
367
185
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
185
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel operagreat locationla madeleinemadeleine metro stationsaint honorefamily suitewithin walking distanceheart of paristhe hotel staffsmall hotelaround the cornerroom was spaciousgreat shoppingthe breakfast areagood sizecentral locationi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great hotel in a fantastic location, 1 min walk from Madeleine, 3 min from Concorde 3min, 10 min from the Opera. Considering the Paris' pattern, rooms are spacious. Staff very friendly, helpful and able to speak English (and even Spanish) without making a disgusted face. The airport shuttle indicated by the hotel is very good. I did not take breakfast at the hotel because Fauchon is less than 2 minutes walking. Highly recommended and if you find the hotel expensive, remember that Paris is a city where everything is expensive - but there is the "expensive and bad" and the expensive that is worth.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GustavoSette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed in the suite on the top floor. The rooms were excellent and roomy with sloped ceilings. Nice touch to look over the roof tops and gaze into the heart of Paris. Breakfast was excellent and of great value compared to what you would pay on the street. Staff was excellent and great for asking advice on places to eat, river cruises to use and buses to use to see the city with limited time. We stayed for 4 days and hotel and staff flawless. Hat goes off to staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piujuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was everything we need in a hotel. We are not "hotel people", so when we go on holiday we're not spending a lot of time in the hotel - so we look for a clean room, comfortable bed (I'm 6'2"), modern amenities, and friendly people. The Opera Richepanse was all of the above. The hotel is located in a fabulous part of Paris near to many attractions, shops, and fantastic dining. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating, able to suggest great transportation, dining and interesting things to do. About the only negative I would say about the room was that the bathroom was small for me. The rest of the stay was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms are euro size but very nice
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I found this hotel on booking.com at a great rate for the Madeleine suite on the top floor. It appeared to be half the published price for that suite.
Fabulous with a small balcony and roof top view. The suite was very spacious and well appointed.
Staff generally very helpful, but Marie the receptionist on our first few days there was most friendly and kind. She directed us to a great restaurant around the corner - Vin Choi(?) Moi - a delightful bistro with wonderful food. There are many great locations
in Paris, but we found this to be most suitable for us, close to theTuileries and the Madeleine.

Breakfast was fine and typical of European breakfasts, but would have to agree that the space was small if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time! It is not inexpensive but then nothing was in Paris!

Room Tip: We would definitely stay here again.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macree74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and had a fabulous time there. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location was unbeatable, very close to the metro, and all major attractions were within walking distance. And if you love shopping, you definately should consider this hotel, it is very close to the flagship stores of many luxury brands, whilst the price is so much lower than other hotels in the same district.

The room was big for European standard. It had all the amenities that we needed in the room. It was also very clean.

The only downside was probabily the noise and the vibration from the metro. We could feel the vibration but it did not bother us and the noise did not wake us up from our sleeps. We were on the third floor in room 35, probabily one of the rooms that were closer to the metro, so as for other rooms, I would assume the noise would be less.

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and would highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayuriH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews