We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!! Excellent location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Ranked #142 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is great. 5 min walk to the gardens of toyliers, 10 min from Louvre and if you like to walk 30 min to Eiffel tower along the Seine whisch is 5 min from the hotel. If you don t like to walk the metro is right around the corner of the hotel as well as a txi station. The location is superb, with all the expensive and beautiful shops around the hotel whixh is right off St Honore str.

Now for the rooms and service. The rooms were small but very nice. Very very very clean. The maids fixed the room twice per day. The toiletries were Lanvin. They provided a coffe maker with coffe regular and decaf as well as tea.The towels big, soft and fluffy.

The room was well heated.

And now for the most great adn nicest thing about the hotel which is Suzanne.

Suzanne is in the front desk and her welcoming smile and sweet way of talking makes you feel right at home. There isn t a thing you ask and she cannot provide. She speaks great English (whisch in Paris is hard to find) and she is the sweetest person you can ever meet.

If you go there, which you should, tell her Zoe from Greece says hi!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoitsaellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Opera Richepanse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

A lovely hotel, well situated - between two metro station (Concord and Medellin), very close to all important place in Paris. Hotel manager and stuff - super nice! very welcoming and doing all possible to make guests comfortable.
Hotel size is quite big, compared to parisian hotels (nevertheless there are big rooms and small rooms in the hotel; we were a couple with a baby - so we got a big room).
Bottom line - very recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srulintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is very well located, has nice spacious rooms with bathtub and small corridor with wardrobe. The breakfast had its limitation (hot food was not replenished), however the quality of cold food was very high. I have not found a shoe cleaning machine, which you would normally expect at this type of property, so this is something they could improve on. Other than that, fantastic stay, very helpful and polite staff, will surely come back whenever in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Close to all the main landmarks, and shopping alike, this hotel is a basic but clean stop for a night or two in the city.
No bar, and a tiny breakfast room, with only a small reception, the bulk of the building is given over to the rooms, which were big enough with good bathroom facilities.
At close to €200 per night though, central or not, not sure it is worth the money?
Breakfast very basic, and served in a pokey and cramped basement .
Room air con seemed not to work. Not a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Not much to recommend. All good size rooms with good bathrooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandySwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was really impressed by the service provided by the team. I was contacted prior to arrival with offers to help booking restaurants and activities during my stay. Recommendations were great. We listened to recommendations to ask for rooms on a higher floor which was a good idea. The area is noisy so be prepared and the street is narrow so you should be prepared if you like to keep your windows open. The rumble of the subway was noticeable but was not a problem for any of us (we stayed on the 5th floor). The breakfast was very good and although the room was small we were always able to find a spot to sit. The staff there was always very helpful and took good care of us. We had a standard room which was quite small but comfortable.

Room Tip: Larger rooms were fully booked so we had to stay in standard rooms (2 rooms needed for 3 of us trave...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I chose this hotel based on value, location near attractions (Madeliene, Opera and Concorde) and Metro stop (Madeliene), and positive reviews. Our stay was satisfactory. The rooms (2 adjacent rooms on 3rd floor) were clean and the bed comfortable. Plenty of room for luggage and moving around the room with two people. Bath was spacious for European baths. Front desk staff spoke perfect English and assisted with restaurant reservations. Neighborhood has nearby convenience stores and a few brasseries, but not what I would call "charming". There were a few downsides, however. Cigarette smoke from the other adjoining room easily entered our room through a vent in the bathroom. Metro rumble from below was constant and street noise considerable. The room was warm even with the heat off, but sleeping with the windows open allowed the full noise of trucks unloading, men singing, sirens, etc. all night long. Lastly, the promised wi-fi did not reach to our room (#33). Our daughters' room (#32) had perfect connections, so we visited their room or went to the lobby. Annoying when you are trying to do last minute planning for the remainder of your trip or just wanting to check in at home.

Room Tip: Higher floors might minimize city noise and rumble of Metro underneath. Check for wi-fi in the spec...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just stayed here in two adjoining rooms with my wife and three kids. Rooms were clean, medium sized for central Paris, and a one minute walk from the Madeleine underground station. Front desk staff were very helpful, made three dining reservations for us. Surroundings were a little loud from the street noise, you should definitely book a higher floor.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor, see above. We stayed on six.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#178 of 1,804 in Paris
688 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#118 of 1,804 in Paris
349 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#317 of 1,804 in Paris
393 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 Rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £176 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing