We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #374 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Barcelona, Spain
67
Reviewed 11 January 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 3,807 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Stuttgart, Germany
11
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Main advantage of this hotel is the location in the middle of Paris. Some of the most interesting sites can be reached by feet or short Metro - travel.
Good condition of hotelrooms. Unfortunately loud room - neighbours, but no noise from outside. Very tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. However I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay despite this incident.

We hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
12
Reviewed 8 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at Novotel many times and appreciate the consitent level of quality. And this is what we also got at this Novotel.

Check-in was professional and friendly. The rooms are spacious and were still in a good condition. Do ask for rooms facing the front since the view is quite nice overlooking the front courtyard. We did not have breakfast since Paris has better options for that but the breakfast spread looked pretty ok.

Location wise, the hotel is very centrally located in walking distance to the Louvre. Metro station is just in front of the hotel which is perfect.

The only downside in this hotel was the front staff. We asked for restaurant recommendation and the staff was not really familiar with the local area and could not really recommend something other then from the restaurant guide he took out which had sponsored restaurants.

Room Tip: Facing Front since it has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toutou_bubibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the place and location. Please note that your comments have been forwarded to the Front Desk Manager as we always do our best to satisfy our clients.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here. Excellent location, good service, clean rooms but we were given a 2nd floor room that looked down on the restaurant, no natural light, only a neon light. Poor ventilation made it a very stuffy room. Very noisy on New Year's Eve till 2am.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 200 to 210, they don't have daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

Thank you for having chosen Novotel Paris les Halles for your New Year's getaway.

I'm sorry to hear you did not like the room you stayed in. We have many other rooms we could offer you the next time you come. New Year's always a very busy time for us and we do the best we can to accomodate our clients in the best way possible.

We sincerely hope to see you return to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future at: h0785-am@accor.com, I will make your reservation personally and make sure you get a room that will be more suitable to your needs.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September 2011 and were hugely impressed by the services offered - e.g. a concierge desk which could organise all kinds of tours, visits, etc. and give all kinds of advice but that has sadly disappeared and you now have to stand in line at the hotel reception, which is sometimes VERY busy with check-ins and check outs, to try and get information on sights, museums, etc. Also, there was a hotel employee at the door of the hotel who organised taxis for residents - he too has disappeared. The hotel location remains superb but some areas of the hotel are looking a little less glossy ... We would currently rate it as a good 3 star rather than 4 star.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us for your last trip to Paris.
We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay this time.
We still offer concierge service, even though we have rearranged its location in the hotel.
We still have our bellman service that can call for taxi services as well as take guests’ bags to and from the rooms.

We sincerely hope we will still have the pleasure of receiving you again in our hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Room was nice and clean and near all walking areas near Notre Dame and the Louvre. Took advice of others and did NOT eat breakfast at hotel. Headed to Notre Dame on first full day and ate near there in the Latin Quarter=cheap and many places to eat inside for under 10 euros per person including beverage and dessert. Did eat on Sunday nite in bar area, omlette with side was generous and filling. Internet in lobby free, otherwise 12 euros for access in room. We found lobby areas to be multiple and comfortable. Storage for luggage to allow more travel on day of discharge. Good option for families and others. Safe area. The room had full size bed plus sleeper sofa folded out to make 2 separate beds. Nice.

Room Tip: Location was good. Chatelet metro stop is good area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryloujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

Thank you very much for giving us the pleasure of having you in our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with other travellers.

We are very happy to hear you appreciated our great location as well as our facilities.

We hope to see you very soon at the Novotel Paris les Halles!

Sincerely,

Julien Donzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#447 of 1,802 in Paris
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#119 of 1,802 in Paris
1,699 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,802 in Paris
2,358 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#243 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing