We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great offer & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #411 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great offer & location”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have stayed with my family (wife & 2 kids) in July 2009. It has excellent location with access to most of underground lines just below the hotel, bus station, seine river, Rivoli street of shopping, Latin quarter with many restaurants, also grocery & fruits shop. Diret RAR to EuroDisney. Amazing breakfast collection & variety. Clean room. Big sofa bed for two children.
I had an offer with 65Euro per night without breakfast & I added the breakfast.
The shower bath is separated compartment from the toilette.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohabElSawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris with your family and for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

I am glad to see that you still enjoyed the place and location and look forward to welcoming you another time during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,596
    530
    181
    89
See reviews for
1,831
721
120
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
714 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I did have a good stay in the Novotel Les Halles. I wish there was a category between average and very good - because my stay here was neither very good or average. It was good.

I have stayed in this hotel before and came back because of the location and the breakfast. The location is very good - close to Notre Dame, Latin Quarter and the Louvre. The breakfast was also first rate when I came the first time.

This visit wasn't quite as good as my first - the rooms are sterile and very plain, but that's ok as they're very clean. However, this time the room we were given was so stuffy - there was no air. The window overlooked the restaurant so you couldn't open it to get any air in it. Neither did the air conditioning seem to work and the room was constantly boiling hot. And the pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable.

Then the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and we got dressed and left the room but was then told to go back to our rooms without an explanation or apology by someone in jeans, who I assumed worked in the hotel.

I got food poisoning and the staff very kindly let us stay in our room until 3pm before checking out, instead of the usual 12pm. However, we had paid extra for breakfast which we never had because I was sick.

So, a bit of a mixed review overall.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room overlooking the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with other travellers.

I am very sorry your stay this time was not as satisfactory as the first one. All of the departments concerned were informed of these mishaps, so they will not occur again.

We surely hope we will see you again, so you can see improvements. Our clients’ opinions are very important to us – they help us maintain our quality of services for which we are known.

I remain at your disposal should you need any help for arrangements in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

As a relatively frequent visitor to Paris, I have been on the look out for a regular hotel that ticks the boxes of location, quality and price. Not an easy one. Thought I had found it with Novotel Les Halles. That was until Monday morning when the construction work began outside. From 7am the sound of reversing trucks beeping and concrete being drilled pneumatic ally filled our room. Paying extra for the executive room did not mean being on a quieter side of the hotel. Even asking for a quiet room didn't do the trick. I raised the issue with front desk and received a standard looking email saying the noise was outside their control. This is true but until 2016 ( yes that is his long construction is planned) stay away from Novotel Les Halles if you sleep later than 7am on week days.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DKiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the noise. I do understand your disappointment, Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise.

Trusting you will not hold this against us and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
262 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Convenient location with easy Metro access. The hotel employees were always very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a good size. I had a balcony that opened up the square where the enterence of the hotel was. There is also many restaurants next to it located in the pedestrian zone. No ironing facilities, broken ice machine, no face washer. I expect a better breakfast for 19 euro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location but I am sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied by your room facilities and by our breakfast in restaurant. We have taken good note of your comments that help us to improve all our services.

Trusting you will not hold this against us and that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

everithing is fine exept the reconstraction of "Les Halles" just next to the hotel. Workers start about 7 in the morning with a lot of noice.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking to the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerToUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise during the work.

However, we are glad to see that despite the works you enjoyed our central location and our services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Main advantage of this hotel is the location in the middle of Paris. Some of the most interesting sites can be reached by feet or short Metro - travel.
Good condition of hotelrooms. Unfortunately loud room - neighbours, but no noise from outside. Very tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. However I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay despite this incident.

We hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#454 of 1,798 in Paris
947 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#135 of 1,798 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#425 of 1,798 in Paris
657 reviews
Les Halles
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#247 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#579 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing