We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large beautiful rooms, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #402 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Large beautiful rooms, excellent staff”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My daughter and I were lucky enough to stay here for a week and loved every minute. This hotel is ideally located with a nice touch of luxury. All staff were truly lovely helpful people with great senses of humour, they went out of there way to cater to our needs. We will be staying there again. Thanks to all the staff especially Stephanie for a memorable stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevvy_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your place of rest during your Parisian getaway.
We appreciate you having shared your impressions with other travellers as well.
We will make sure our staff knows how much they contributed for your well being while here.
We will wait anxiously for your return to the Novotel Paris les Halles!

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    1,652
    549
    187
    94
See reviews for
1,933
751
121
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Location is great for all the main sights.. walking distance to Notre Dame, Seine, Batobus, Louvre, Latin Quarter. Also very easy for getting to & from CDG airport or Eurostar by public transport. Châtelet is one of the main hubs and a stones throw from hotel so RER Ligne B, Métro and buses are all easily accessible. Facilities at the hotel were very good. Requested room with a view but advised that due to construction work in the area a room overlooking courtyard was better. We stayed in a superior suite on the 2nd floor and it was a good size, with a comfortable queen bed and a sofa; altogether quiet, clean, modern, accommodation. Bathroom was lovely with a powerful shower and very stylish sink. The separate toilet was a bonus !!! Only gripe was the wardrobe space .. it could have been a bit bigger... 6 coat hangers was not enough (it was a winter vacation so bulky jumpers and coats etc) but to be honest there was no room for any more in space provided!!! One hrs free internet allowed per day meant we could FB our photos/ check emails etc and there was no problem with speed/connection during our stay. Buffet breakfast was very good with a lot of choice (cold & hot buffet) plus specialised coffees available. All hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful...especially at the reception ... and this is not always the case in a chain hotel so felt it is worth mentioning. Plenty of shops and eating places in the area (must mention the yummy French desserts at Hippopotamus.. a chain restaurant... with reasonably priced, good choice of food...mainly for meat eaters). We felt safe at night as there are always lots of people around and the area is brightly lit. We usually stay on the Rive Gauche so this was a pleasant change and we would definitely book it again and recommend the hotel to others for location, convenience and good value for money. PS for the Brits reading this review we booked the hotel via the net with Thomas Cook as their price was the best available at the time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking inner courtyard are quiet and would advise you ask for one of these as the road an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolAnn057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your destination in Paris and also for having shared such positive comments with other travellers.

We took note of your comments regarding the wardrobe space and will consider them; we appreciate you bringing them forth.

We look forward to receiving you again in our hotel in the future.

Best Parisian regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

we were there for 8 nights .The rooms are good , the breakfast is complete .The best is the location , we can walk to main tourist sites and there is metro and buses near.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Les Halles during your last trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip advisor.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our central location and our services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

As other reviewers have noted, this is a chain hotel. as such it keeps up to a required standard. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is within walking distance to Louvre, Latin Quarter, and Notre Dame (where several 'hop-on, hop-off buses start from). It is also directly above the RER line B (from CDG airport) which is a real bonus. The only drawback is that the Les Halles complex is being completely rebuilt (seems to have gone on for quite some time with no real sign of completion for another 12 months), so it is in the middle of a building site. That said, there is no noise from the construction works due to effective double glazing etc. Cannot coment on the breakfast as we took the much cheaper option of eating outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear client,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel as your destination in Paris and for having shared with other travellers so many details about us.
It is true les Halles are going through construction at this time and we hope to fully benefit from the works when they are done.
We hope we will be able to see you very soon in our hotel.
Best regards from Paris,
Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel was of the typical standard you would expect from a large chain like Novotel. Clean, well organised, and well located. You cannot go wrong with it. The breakfast was also quite good.

Just note one thing: There is quite a large construction going on next door to the hotel that causes some minimal noise disturbance. That is no criticism of the hotel as it is out of their control, but if you are planning to stay there you might be best to request a room on the other side to the construction.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eagleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am glad to read that despite the noise caused by the works, you really enjoyed our place and services. Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Decided to choose this through tripadvisor.
Great location, close to a lot of places to visit, including shooping and restaurant.
Clean rooms.
Only one negative: wifi inernet extremely slow

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear client,

We are very happy you chose us through other customers' reviews and that you have enjoyed our location in the center of Paris.

We do have a payable option for a faster wifi connection in our hotel. I hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future and that you'll be able to profit from it.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have stayed in several Novotel's and all of them have been good, but this one in Les Halles stood out from the others. It is very nicely furnished and decorated, really quite swish! There is a nice relaxing and calm ambience in the large bar/reception area which is great for unwinding with a drink at the end of a busy days sightseeing!
The whole Hotel is very clean, modern and spacious. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We ate at the Hotel several evenings and enjoyed a very nice meal with wine that was reasonably priced. The breakfast was fantastic, everything you could wish for!
The Chatelet-les-halles metro is just opposite the hotel and it is also within walking distance of some of the major attractions (Louvre, Conciergerie and Notre Dame all less than 1k).
Overall, a very nice, 4 star, centrally located hotel. If we were to return to Paris we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear client,

Thank you so much for having chosen us as your getaway destination in Paris!
We delighted in reading your wonderful comments regarding our hotel!
We will be waiting anxiously for your return to the Novotel Paris les Halles.
The satisfaction of our clients is our best reward-thank you!

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#477 of 1,800 in Paris
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#112 of 1,800 in Paris
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing