We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #402 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    1,653
    549
    187
    94
See reviews for
1,933
752
121
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you Romaine and Julie for your hospitality and excellent service. I would also like to thank the morning bar waiter and morning director on weekends. The hotel is centrally located and it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with grandchildren as found our normal IBIS doesn't allow children. Okay so paid twice the price. There is a lot of construction at present: knew that so no issue there. Easy to find from the metro but check get the right exit ( 6) , at time of visit this was exit only so needed a different one to return ( to Gare de Nord) . Check in all fine: no recognition that an Accor card holder though.. Room clean and tidy : one problem was the full opening windows onto roof could be a security issue. Located close to main attractions ( Louvre, Notre Dame) etc. but was unhappy with a heavy smoking café just outside the main doors. Bar service was hard to get attention: normal hotel prices. Breakfast was okay: nothing special for a 4 star hotel. No air conditioning so guess could be hot in the summer. Bed was terrible: seemed like foam mattress and pillow

Room Tip: High: away from lift .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel based on our last experience 2 years ago and have to say it was disappointing. Arrived at 3pm and had to wait for the room, when we did get it it had old cheese left in the minibar fridge which stank the room out, when we shifted to another room there was dust everywhere. Construction is happening all around which is less than ideal and it took our driver 30 minutes just to find the entry to to the hotel. Drilling was continuous. For a 4-star hotel not to have a fridge you can use and to supply only plastic cups for drinking and yet still charge almost 300Euro a night is a poor value for money. On our last day we had to leave urgently so we asked for our bags to be collected whilst we went to breakfast and 35 minutes later they were still not collected. Staff did provide good service when our transfer did not show on departure and managed to get us a car on short notice but I would reconsider staying here again. The location is basically the main thing going for it at the moment but the noise of construction is almost too much to handle and service has slipped.

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction happening around the hotel - noise is a factor. Ask for a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Andrew G.

Thanks a lot for your detailed review about your recent stay.

I very much regret that you found the services to be below the standards that you are used to receiving. Please be assured that I have taken good notes of all your remarks regarding the quality of service provided which I have addressed with the entire staff.

It is true that Les Halles are undergoing works at this time and we certainly are doing our best in order to attenuate this unusual time.
I would like to apologize on behalf of our general manager and the entire staff.

Please know that we do not dismiss any complaints as unreasonable and these misadventures, by no means reflect the kind of service and comfort we wish to provide our guests. Therefore, I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass your comments on.

I would be delighted to exchange with you if you would like about your stay with us. You may contact me at h0785-am@accor.com

Best regards,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I travelled from London via Eurostar with our daughter and her husband and their two daughters (aged 8 and 10) and stayed here for 4 nights mid week at the beginning of April in two rooms. Each of the rooms was typical hotel chain size but each had bathroom (shower and bath) and separate WC.
Room had big double bed plus a separate double 'sofa fold out' bed with proper mattress providing for two others. Main double bed very comfortable and second sofa bed just ok for two adults and no problem for two children. Breakfast was buffet style with everything you might need in terms of cooked and cold dishes, cereals, beverages etc. We are well travelled and were nicely surprised at this. Staff in restaurant, bar, reception and concierge all very competent and helpful with good range of languages. We ate one evening meal in the bar which was absolutely fine with the staff managing to seat us as a group of six together. The main restaurant had had a kitchen problem and was not operating at the time. There was a childrens' play area with electronic games which our granddaughters loved.
The hotel is built around a central courtyard and our (2nd floor) rooms were inner rooms looking onto the enclosed courtyard. No noise at all during the day or night and my wife who has hearing as good as a bat and struggles to sleep in noisy hotel rooms had no problem. The hotel is, as others have said, ideally placed to explore Paris and we would certainly come back to it again. The redevelopment works on the Les Halles shopping centre nearby mean there is a lot of builders protective hoarding on two sides of the hotel but most of the work is underground and apart from the visual impact of the hoarding, this gave rise to absolutely no problems. We felt perfectly safe wandering in the area at night (although we were in bed by 10pm after a day exploring). Two restaurants we found nearby which we used and would use again were both 'formica top style' tables without table cloths and full of locals were L'Amazonial 3 Rue Ste Opportune (Euro 150 for six, starters, mains and one shared desert, incl wine, soft drinks etc) and Chez Gladines 11 bis Rue des Halles (Euro 100 for six for mains, soft drinks and wine). This one we used twice. For us on this occasion the hotel was great and we could find nothing to complain about and would certain use it again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing in on the central courtyard have no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alandbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had chose Novotel les Halles for its convenient location to Les Halles -Chatelet station. That was probably the only element we were not disappointed about. Surrounding the hotel was constructions of the newer and bigger station so the moment we walked into our room, the sound of drilling felt so close as if it was drilling straight into my head! It was horrible. We asked for room change but because the hotel was fully booked for the weekend, we never did until few days later. We were reassured that no work would be done over the weekend but we returned to the same drilling sound on Saturday afternoon, unable to rest. Caused us considerable amount of grief actually.
To make matter worse, the air-cond/ reverse cycle was malfunction in Both the rooms we were allocated to, so for the whole week, temperature control was hideous for us.
Never again, was what we had in mind at the end of our 7night stay,
Chatelet, albeit convenient, is rather dirty and unsafe area in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yinniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The Les Halles Novotel was a beautiful hotel and in a very central location. We were in Paris in a large group for the marathon and the staff at the hotel were incredibly welcoming.

The communal areas were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a vast array of choices.

The room was clean and well equipped. And the extras were great including shampoos, shower gels, tea/coffee and a free safe.

The huge down side was the temperature in the room. It was sweltering and because our room overlooked the dining room, the window did not open, so we couldn't get any fresh or cooler air at all. Could definitely use air-con.

The location was well-positioned for the major attractions and there were plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

All in all the hotel exceeded our expectations, especially for the centre of Paris and at a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jo_bsb_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#477 of 1,800 in Paris
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#111 of 1,800 in Paris
1,627 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing