We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel good location - reception staff needs to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #396 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very good & centrally located and walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame, Place de La Concorde, Latin Quarters, shopping area, Georges Pompidou, etc; metro & a supermarket are located close by too. Breakfast Staff very helpful & went out of their way at the lavish buffet breakfast. There is a safe in the room. Toilet and shower are in separate rooms. No bath. Rooms are very clean. Free wifi in the hotel but you are not informed how this is available unless you specifically ask the reception about it (you need to login with name on your booking and room number).

We stayed in room 152 - on check in we asked if room was close to the construction site and were told hotel is full so our room can't be changed however it does not seem like our room is near construction site...we got to our room and the construction was one storey below our window - we could not have been closer to the construction works :( so we were either lied to or the reception staff do not know the hotel layout!!!! Thankfully we stayed over the weekend so we were not affected by nearby construction works as there were no works on the weekend. On check no assistance is given to find the rooms - you are directed to the lift and told to find your way by following the signs.

On check-in the hotel requests a credit card for a pre-authorisation of Euro 150 for any expenses during our stay - this is supposed to be cancelled on check out...on check out we were given a paper showing that pre-authorisation was cancelled, however when we returned home our bank confirmed that the amount is still blocked by the hotel - so it seems to me that check out staff did not actually unblock the amount with the bank. I sent an email to the hotel on 'H0785@accor.com' to report this and to ask for the money to be released but am still waiting for a reply and unblocking of the amount.

The reception staff consult each other quite frequently.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Henny,

Thank you very much for such detailed comments about our hotel and its surroundings. I am sure that other travellers will highly benefit from these.

I am sorry the hotel was complete upon your arrival and we could not place you in front of our courtyard. Its is true that Les Halles are undergoing construction at this time and we very much look forward to the end of these works. We hope you will have a chance to come back later on to see the results of these.

As far as the pre-authorisation for foreign banks, this procedure can take a bit longer than French hotels.

I would be more than happy to speak with you directly to better explain and to resolve this situation. You may contact me at h0785-am@accor.com

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the future in our hotel.

Best regards,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Les Halles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Could be great, but needs lots of improvement. Rooms and decor very nice, wonderful breakfast buffet, attractive lobby, bar, and patio areas. However, major construction surrounding hotel makes it very hard to find, you can't pull up to entrance in car or taxi, you have to haul your luggage from closest street (about 100ft away) -- not a great way to start a Paris visit, esp in rain or heat. Problems with our 2 rooms included non-working AC and hairdryer, minibar fridge that would not open, sink that leaked onto floor underneath every time it was used. Not currently deserving of 4 stars.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear MS L,

Thank you so much for your very detailed comments regarding your last stay with us.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our services while with us.

Is is true that Les Halles are undergoing construction right now and we certainly are doing the best we can to attenuate the impact these works can have on our clients. We very much look forward to the end of these works in order to fully benefit from the new surroundings.

We took good note of the dysfunctions you encountered in your room and have informed the staff so that these problems can be fixed.

We sincerely hope you’ll give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I didn't stay here but wish I had! There was a metro strike in Paris while I was here in and trains to Orly airport were limited. Because of this, so too were taxis, we were unable to flag one down or order one in the time needed. Desperate, I ran into the novotel lobby where Aleksandra graciously assisted us after I explained to her our situation. I am so thankful to her for assisting us, we were not even guests at the novotel. Rightfully, she could have said I'm sorry you are not a guest I am unable to assist, but Aleksandra displayed true kindness to assist us. I hope she is recognised for her customer service which went above and beyond :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayshesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear ayshesydney,

Thank you so much for such a sweet and kind comment!

Alexandra was immediately informed of how much her work has been recognized by you!

She is recognized for the work she provides to our hotel and we are very fortunate to have her on our team.

We very much look forward to receiving you as a client in the future!

Sincerely,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank orly3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank TravelingFour2004
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days when attending a congress. My initial impressions were not good. The hotel is not in a particularly nice area of Paris. There were roadworks surrounding the front which made access very difficult. It, (like most of Paris), was phenomenally expensive - my stay was around 300EUR per night. The rooms were a bit like being on the lower level decks of a cruise liner and there was a power cut during my first night which lasted until 8am. So not a great start for me.
However as I completed my stay, I actually grew to like the Novotel quite alot. The staff were charming and attentive. Drinks were reasonable in price and the lounge area comfortable. The Les Halles area, though not at all salubrious, was a nice departure from the typical Parisian tourist spots, and has a bohemian feel to it (think Brighton or Camden). It is a short walk to other less touristy areas such as Rue de Seine. It is also conveniently placed for the Metro, restaurants and shopping. The rooms, despite their cabin like feel were comfortable, the bijou space was well used and Wifi worked well. They do have an 'economy' feel though. Overall a good hotel, although from a business perspective their are more convenient locations

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrst1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear jrst1967,

We very much appreciated your comments in detail regarding our hotel surroundings, services, and staff.
We are sorry that your first impressions of the hotel were not positive; however, we are delighted to hear that you left on a good note.
Our clients’ satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we thank you for commenting on your stay.

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of having you again in our hotel in the very heart of Paris!

Sincerely yours,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#476 of 1,804 in Paris
1,051 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#116 of 1,804 in Paris
1,650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#432 of 1,804 in Paris
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing